Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Alswick Reviews

The Barn at Alswick

The Barn at Alswick

Buntingford, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
28 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Charlotte
    Charlotte B. Sent on 06/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect, intimate day!

    We got married at the barn at the beginning of June on the intimate package. We wanted a smaller, relaxed, vibey day from the get-go, and Alswick was beyond perfect!

    Kay and her team were incredible both in planning and on the day, everything was under control and thought of, and my partner and I got to slow down and actually enjoy the day!!
    The glamping and morning after was incredible, and so many guests said it was a highlight!

    My partner is a wheelchair user, and we had several disabled guests. The barn itself is accessible, and the glamping is better than you expect (there is only gravel up to it, then a wooden path, and a step into the tents/lodge, but the honeymoon one is spacious, with a bathroom). It worked perfectly for us, and the whole team was so accommodating in planning and making sure it worked for us!

    The whole day was beyond a dream, I can't recommend alswick enough!!
  • H
    Hayley N. Sent on 23/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal touches from start to finish.

    The team at Alswick were amazing from start to finish. They allowed us to plan the personalised day of our dreams, offering helpful advice along the way. The venue is a beautiful mixture of intimate and outdoorsy and the the glamping pods were such a highlight for our guests. They were so cosy even though it was February. A special mention must go to Claire for assisting us with all our weird and wonderful personalised touches and ensuring the day ran smoothly. And of course, the local beer chosen by the venue must be mentioned! ❤️🍺

    The Barn at Alswick's reply:

    Dear Hayley,

    Your wedding was a really lovely day and thank you so much for choosing us to host it for you!

    It was our pleasure to run your day for you and we are so pleased you had a good day.

    Come and see us soon!
    Claire x
  • C
    Carys Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives

    And it really was! From the moment we booked The Barn with Kay everything was well organised and felt seamless!

    Our day was so so special and that’s all down to Kay and her team. I didn’t have to think about a thing from start to finish.

    Our wedding was between Christmas & New Year but Lay ensured that everything was ready to go before the Christmas period. I couldn’t recommend this venue enough, it is truly the most amazing venue!

    Thank you, thank you so so much. Memories we will cherish forever!

    The Barn at Alswick's reply:

    Thank you Carys that's very kind.
    It was such a magical day and what a party!
    We cant wait to see some pictures of your day.
    Also do not be a stranger come and see us again soon. Kay x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maria Z. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and people

    As soon as we walked in we knew this was the venue for us. It is such a beautiful barn in the most prettiest surroundings.
    The staff are the loveliest, with so much knowledge and no question was to big for them to answer. Thank you to all of them for making our day so special!
  • H
    Hannah G. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If The White Company Did Wedding

    We were lucky enough to get married here at the beginning of July 2022. It was the most beautiful venue with incredable and lovely staff that help to make our day run smoothly. Ellie our wedding planner was fantastic! From helping us plan, co-ordinating with our suppliers, setting everything up and packing everything away. The team were great to communicate with and kept the day running smoothly. It really was faultless.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Sent on 14/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best day ever!

    We married at the barn on the 7th July 2022.
    From the moment we first walked into the venue in September 2020, we knew this was where we would be getting married - and it was the best decision we could have made.
    Abbie and the team from start to finish were amazing, accommodating (of my many many emails and questions) and even a date change after getting bored of waiting so long and bringing our wedding 10 months forward!!

    Our guests had nothing but lovely things to say, it really is the venue that gives you everything you could possibly need!
  • Carl
    Carl B. Sent on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sensational - the team and the venue are amazing

    If we had an the money in the world we would choose here! Perfect! Thank you!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was the best day of our lives

    Hi Kay and all the Alswick team!

    Where to start - we are so thankful we chose your wonderful Barn at Alswick to hold our special day. You and all of the team were absolutely faultless from when we arrived to set up on Friday until we left Sunday morning. Andy and I felt so supported, guided and gently directed through trickier / scarier bits of the day which we really appreciated and needed.

    Nothing was too much trouble. You had everything under control and orchestrated all our suppliers brilliantly, so the day went better than we could have ever hoped.

    You are such a professional yet warm and friendly team.

    It was the best day of our lives and we’ve been blown away by how many guests have told us how much they loved our wedding, and the stunning Barn. Our mums said it was one of the best days of their lives. This means the world to us and you played a huge part in making it happen. We want to come back to do it all again.

    We wish you all the best for the future and hope the Barn gives you and your husband many years of success.

    Thanks again,
    Anna & Andy
  • J
    Jennie Sent on 23/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved the Barn from our first visit

    We just wanted to say thank you so much to the Barn at Alswick for our wonderful wedding on the 20th October. We loved the barn from our first visit and couldn't have been happier with how the day went. Kay, Judy and the team were brilliant and made sure everything went to plan from start to finish. The staff on the day were attentive and friendly and the day ran so smoothly.

    All our family and friends commented on how lovely the barn and grounds were and there were so many lovely spots for photos. The courtyard was fantastic for our drinks reception and we especially enjoyed making the confetti runway!
    Ellie from Rose and Dandy captured the exact decor and style we wanted for the barn and we loved how everything looked from the wedding arch to tables! We also used one of the barn's recommended caterers, who were fantastic throughout the whole process.

    We couldn't recommend the barn enough as a wedding venue, thank you again for helping us create such amazing memories.
  • S
    Sian Sent on 23/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone loved the venue and it is quite special

    Just wanted to say massive thank you from Graeme and me to everyone at The Barn for making our big celebration bash such a brilliant night. Everyone loved the venue and it is quite special and made for a such a memorable night. You have a great team working at The Barn who had everything covered in a professional but relaxed way. Please say massive thank you to everyone.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours