Weddings

The Barn at Alswick Reviews

The Barn at Alswick

The Barn at Alswick

Buntingford, Hertfordshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 reviews
View more information

21 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • A
    Anna Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was the best day of our lives

    Hi Kay and all the Alswick team!

    Where to start - we are so thankful we chose your wonderful Barn at Alswick to hold our special day. You and all of the team were absolutely faultless from when we arrived to set up on Friday until we left Sunday morning. Andy and I felt so supported, guided and gently directed through trickier / scarier bits of the day which we really appreciated and needed.

    Nothing was too much trouble. You had everything under control and orchestrated all our suppliers brilliantly, so the day went better than we could have ever hoped.

    You are such a professional yet warm and friendly team.

    It was the best day of our lives and we’ve been blown away by how many guests have told us how much they loved our wedding, and the stunning Barn. Our mums said it was one of the best days of their lives. This means the world to us and you played a huge part in making it happen. We want to come back to do it all again.

    We wish you all the best for the future and hope the Barn gives you and your husband many years of success.

    Thanks again,
    Anna & Andy
  • N
    Naomi Married on 31/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Barn at Alswick is such a special place

    The Barn at Alswick is such a special place ?? The venue was great for us as it’s not only gorgeously renovated but also disabled friendly. Ellie was great when we were planning our wedding, always replying to emails quickly and helping our ideas come to life. Ellie, Kay, Claire and the team were superb on the day, so calm and reassuring, we knew we were in safe hands! We loved staying in the glamping pods too - so comfy and the honeymoon suite is stunning ?? So many of our guests said how much they loved the venue and the chilled day. We can’t thank everyone at The Barn enough, we had the most special day! X
  • A
    Anna Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    As soon as I walked into this beautiful venue and

    As soon as I walked into this beautiful venue and explored the stunning gardens, I knew it was the right place for our wedding. It really offers everything all in one location.
    Ellie was wonderful throughout the planning of the wedding and was always available to answer any questions and offer advice.
    A huge thank you to all the staff at the Barn for making our wedding so memorable for us and our guests!
  • V
    Vikki Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The very first venue we viewed!

    The Barn at Alswick was the first wedding venue my now husband and I went to view, we went up on an open day and fell in love with the venue. The simplicity and elegance of the place is amazing, we had a tour of the grounds from Ellie and fell more in love with it and knew it was the place we wanted to get married.

    Kay and her team helped us through every decision and made our wedding smooth and stress free, and they couldn't have done anymore for us. The staff are excellent and so friendly.

    All our guests were amazed by the venue and we have had so many compliments about it. Can't wait to get our pictures back from our day and be reminded of what a fantastic day we had at the barn.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 30/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    We had our wedding at Alswick Barn on 30th March and our day was everything we imagined and more. The team are absolutely incredible, so attentive, professional and friendly. Everything ran like clockwork and all of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and how well the day was run. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day... we just want to do it all over again! A massive thank you to Ellie and the rest of the team at Alswick for the best day of our lives!!
  • S
    Shereen Married on 16/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the most amazing wedding day!

    We had the most amazing wedding day! Thank you so much to the whole team. Nothing was too much trouble, the day ran so smoothly. Thank you Ellie for taking such good care of us! Xxx
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was enjoyed by everyone weve spoken t

    Our wedding was enjoyed by everyone we've spoken to! We had a fantastic time and everything went so smoothly that we felt we could relax and really enjoy our day surrounded by family and friends. Thank you for your organisation, work behind the scenes including with our suppliers, and for being so reliable and flexible. Everyone we've come across at Alswick has been so friendly and absolutely lovely to work with. The Barn itself is such a beautiful building and will forever be special to us. It also looked great with all the candles on tables and in the windows! Overall, a massive thank you from us both :)

    All the best,
    Sarah and Alex
  • J
    Jennie Married on 20/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved the Barn from our first visit

    We just wanted to say thank you so much to the Barn at Alswick for our wonderful wedding on the 20th October. We loved the barn from our first visit and couldn't have been happier with how the day went. Kay, Judy and the team were brilliant and made sure everything went to plan from start to finish. The staff on the day were attentive and friendly and the day ran so smoothly.

    All our family and friends commented on how lovely the barn and grounds were and there were so many lovely spots for photos. The courtyard was fantastic for our drinks reception and we especially enjoyed making the confetti runway!
    Ellie from Rose and Dandy captured the exact decor and style we wanted for the barn and we loved how everything looked from the wedding arch to tables! We also used one of the barn's recommended caterers, who were fantastic throughout the whole process.

    We couldn't recommend the barn enough as a wedding venue, thank you again for helping us create such amazing memories.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 13/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a beautiful barn

    What a beautiful place, staffed by amazing caring people. My son and his new wife had their wedding reception there. Fabulous service, clean, tidy, warm and very comfortable. All ages catered for. You will not go wrong booking this venue for your event 5* and more.

    Dawn ies
  • S
    Sian Married on 22/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loved the venue and it is quite special

    Just wanted to say massive thank you from Graeme and me to everyone at The Barn for making our big celebration bash such a brilliant night. Everyone loved the venue and it is quite special and made for a such a memorable night. You have a great team working at The Barn who had everything covered in a professional but relaxed way. Please say massive thank you to everyone.