Stowe House Verified Reviews

5 | Flitwick (Bedfordshire)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Stowe House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Carine · Married on 26/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnify!

    It's such a pleasure to photograph in this place! I did a wonderful wedding this year and the venue is absolutely perfect! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • B

    Beth H. · Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most unbelievably magical venue

    We had our wedding here in 2017. The staff were fantastic, professional and kind, helped organise everything with plenty of suggestions. The venue speaks for itself, absolutely amazing. There are only 10 or so weddings a year so is a bit more exclusive, your guests are unlikely to go to another wedding like this! Also a lot better value for money than every other venue of similar stature I looked at, also a lot cheaper than a lot worse venues! The most magical day at the most magical venue.

    Sent on 16/01/2021
  • S

    Sally · Married on 01/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to be a pupil at Stowe School while taking my A-levels and absolutely fell in love with the buildings and grounds. I introduced my Husband to Stowe on several occasions after we met at music college and we enjoyed some very happy experiences there. It was therefore the perfect place to have our Wedding and we decided to be married in the appropriate and amazingly beautiful Music Room.

    The ambience of Stowe is unbeatable and it was so wonderful to have the place to ourselves and guests too. The staff were amazing, and helped to make every detail perfect. The food (as it always is at Stowe) was wonderful and every plate was cleared. We couldn't have asked for anything to go better.

    I would recommend Stowe to anyone who admires stunning architecture and landscapes, and wants a wedding that can be personalized and made very special by the wonderful staff.

    Thanks to all at Stowe!
    Sally (& Simon). x

    Sent on 15/01/2014
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased . . . and our guest loved it!

    Working with Zest was smooth, easy, professional and friendly. We felt completely confident that the day would be a success. Zest used their experience of event management to guide our decisions and make suggestions which we very much appreciated.
    Many of our guests have commented about how impressed they were with the Zest staff during the day - they were discreet, smartly dressed, friendly, relaxed and had everything under control.
    We would be delighted to offer a verbal reference for our experience with Zest.

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • S

    Sylvia

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What higher recommendation can we give . . .

    Having returned from holiday after hosting the wedding celebrations, we feel we would like to thank you so much for helping make the day perfect. The service you have given us has been first class from beginning to end.

    Your organisation of the whole event (marquee reception) from timings to delivery of meals was excellent. Each element was arranged to perfection from the welcome drinks and canapés through to the wedding breakfast and finishing with the hog roast. The quality of the food was superb. Many of the guests have told us that it was the best wedding they had ever attended. (Private Marquee reception July 2011).

    Sent on 05/04/2012