Stoke Place Verified Reviews

126 | Stoke Poges (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

126 Reviews for Stoke Place

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

4 User photos

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dreams come true

    Every single person we met at Stoke Place was friendly and helpful but we wanted to say a particular thank you to:-
    • Patrick the toastmaster - we would not have believed that a wedding could run as smoothly as ours did and that was totally down to Patrick's expert handling and supervision!
    • Rene was absolutely fabulous both the day before and on the day itself - he was on hand to answer any questions and assist in any way that he could!
    • Petr - Again, what an asset to Stoke Place! Having helped calm our nerves the day before, it was lovely seeing a familiar face during the day itself and his slick handling of the wedding breakfast was impressive
    • The kitchen staff - we also separately wanted to thank the brilliant chefs. Everyone is still talking to us about how amazing the food was and we are still drooling ourselves over that caponata! It was quite frankly one of the best bits of our day.
    • Last and ABSOLUTELY NOT LEAST, Tracey! We don't even know where to begin and could probably write an entire dissertation on how wonderful Tracey is but honestly - you are just a superstar and we cannot thank you enough for making the process and the day itself as smooth and magical and wonderful as it was.
    The entire staff at Stoke Place deserve a huge round of applause. So many of our guests have told us that this was the best wedding they have ever been to, and as much as I would like to say that it is solely down to my wonderfully creative Disney centrepieces I'm pretty certain it was the hard work and dedication that you all put in to make our dreams come true that day.

    Sent on 26/02/2020
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dream wedding

    Firstly I’d just like to say a massive thank you to you for all your help and work on the run up to the big day. A big thank you to all the staff they were absolutely amazing from start to finish. Everyone said how lovely and helpful they were.
    Me and Laurence had the most amazing perfect day and that’s all down to you and your amazing staff who did everything for us!
    I’m so gutted it’s all over I want to do it all again!

    I just loved the whole day it was perfect, my dream wedding and we are so happy we chose Stoke Place we absolutely love it there.

    Thank you again Tracey for everything you are amazing!

    Sent on 26/02/2020
  • J

    James · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eternally grateful to you all.

    Choosing Stoke Place to host our wedding day ended up being an easy choice for us.
    Tracey, you have been a little shining star throughout the whole process. Nothing was ever too much to ask, you comforted us during times of uncertainty, offered invaluable advice based on experience and we felt in the safest hands possible. The both of us didn’t share the same feeling about other potential co-ordinators we had met.
    Meeting Patrick and Rene was a delight in the final handover meeting the evening before the big day. Despite some clear nerves we were given complete confidence that no stone had been left unturned and the day was going to go without a hitch (apart from the obvious hitch! No pun intended)! Patrick’s general demeanour, clear experience and passion for what he does was refreshing and so comforting. Especially at intervals during the day where a little arm round the shoulder was required as one part of the day ended and the next begun. Rene was fantastic throughout the day and evening ensuring our glasses were topped up, which settled the nerves before the speeches.
    Not to forget Petr who was not only as friendly as the rest of the team but equally made us feel at ease during the setup and assisted greatly in how the rooms were setup, to our complete satisfaction.
    Vicki and I will have no hesitation in recommending Stoke Place for a wedding or any other function for that matter. You and the team made our day so special. A day we’ll never forget and would do all over again (without the stress of the planning!).
    We can’t thank you & team enough, we really cant.
    Eternally grateful to you all.

    Sent on 26/02/2020
  • H

    Harriet · Married on 28/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    We had the most amazing day on Saturday everything was perfect and the team were spot on all night. Thank you so much. We could not have asked for a better day- I’m still on such a high!

    Sent on 26/02/2020
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better day

    We couldn't have asked for a better day and it really was so special having the whole weekend at Stoke Place- everyone was wonderful and our guests were so so impressed with how amazingly they were hosted by all of the employees over the days that they were there (and of course at the wedding itself)!! We couldn't be more thankful and pleased.

    Sent on 26/02/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was AMAZING

    Tracey, thank you isn’t enough for all you and your team have done for us over the past year.

    Our wedding was AMAZING and we had the time of our lives! You have been INCREDIBLE from start to finish and you made this whole experience stress-free and really enjoyable! You really are fantastic at your job!

    Petr was incredible on the day and was so so lovely to us. I wanted to go and thank everyone personally from the bar staff to the cleaners, they were all amazing!

    Stoke Place was the most incredible venue and everyone commented on how perfect it was. Everything went so perfectly and we really cannot thank you enough, I wish we could do it all over again!

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, we really had the best day and I’m quite emotional that it’s now over.

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

    All our love

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly had an amazing day.

    Thank you for everything!! The wedding was amazing, we had a fabulous time. Massive massive thanks to you and your patience throughout our journey! You’ve been truly awesome! The staff on the day were awesome, and looked after us well. Particular shout out to Renee who checked on us when there were nervous moments and sorting us with liquid courage and after hours when those who still had energy wanted to carry on!

    Petr was great!! I saw him everywhere and he really didn’t stop! I heard he dealt with a few fussy guests very well during the wedding breakfast. He definitely took the heat off of me when I thought something had to be dealt with.

    We truly had an amazing day. I’d like to do it all again if it were at all possible! Our guests complimented the staff and the look of the venue. I can’t believe it’s all over SOB!!

    Sending love from Portugal xxx

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • V

    Vic50 · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great for a wedding

    We held our daughters wedding at Stoke Place on the August bank holiday weekend and it was fantastic!
    The food exceeded expectations and the service was second to none.
    Tracey managed the event from start to finish and can only be described as fantastic at what she does.
    All the staff deserve a big thank you as they really delivered what was agreed and promised in very high temperatures.

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • R

    Ric · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was Perfect

    Thanks for everything, we enjoyed our stay there and everything was perfect.
    There is nothing to complain and we definitely will come back in the future.
    Our guests have been very happy and enjoyed every moment, they have tasted and enjoyed the food and they was very happy.

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best day of our lives

    From our first look around to Stoke Place to our wedding day itself, Tracey and the team were fantastic in advising and helping us make our ideas come to life. Tracey is incredibly organised and helpful when it comes to the planning, nothing is too much trouble and she was always on hand to answer any questions. Her planning process meant that in the weeks just before the wedding we felt surprisingly relaxed and also very excited for the big day as she’d spent so much time going through everything with us.


    Patrick, the toastmaster, is also fantastic. From the first time we met him he was friendly and welcoming, and really put us at ease on the day. He was on hand with canapés and drinks just when we needed them!

    Petr was brilliant, he made the bar and ballroom look absolutely stunning, it looked even better than we could have imagined thanks to all the hard work by him and his team. When my brother in law missed the meal due to a medical emergency, Petr and the team ensured he had freshly cooked food to last him through the disco, which was really kind!

    We received so much great feedback from the guests about beautiful the venue looked, how tasty the food was and how much they enjoyed the day, and so much of that was down to the team at Stoke Place. They made sure the day ran smoothly and we could concentrate on enjoying it!

    Sent on 20/09/2019