Stock Brook Country Club Verified Reviews

309 | Billericay (Essex)
View More Information

309 Reviews for Stock Brook Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • F

    Faye & Harry Huhulski · Married on 14/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    My husband and I got married at Stockbrook at the weekend, and had an absolutely fantastic day. All the staff from the cleaners to the waiting and bar staff were fantastic and work so hard to make it a perfect day. A particular mention to Joe Howgate who ensured everything on the day was perfect (which is no easy task with me being such a perfectionist). The food was amazing, and we had several comments that it was the best food people had tasted at a wedding. Overall, it was a fantastic day, thank you to all the staff, you’re AMAZING!! We will never forget our wonderful day!

    Sent on 17/03/2020
  • R

    Rebecca and Ray · Married on 20/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect.

    From start to finish, everyone was great. Eleanor Pitts was our event planner, she went above and beyond at every opportunity. She helped us with the finer details that I wouldn't have even thought of. Venue was stunning, I wasn't aware of any faults, if there was any, we didn't have a clue. Eleanor helped make the day perfect, thank you sooo much.

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • J

    Jeannette Rogers · Married on 09/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing day, everything we dreamt of

    We had the most fabulous day, Stock Brook is the best and most perfect wedding venue in the area. The venue speaks for itself and the food, service and wedding planning support are as brilliant. As a PA who is usually the bossy organiser, it was apparent from the outset that the team there have everything running perfectly so I felt more than happy taking a step back and concentrate on other areas of the wedding. I cannot thank the team including firstly Joe and then in the main Eleanor for everything they did. I couldn’t have dreamed of a better day.

    Sent on 05/04/2020
  • S

    Stacey & Tom · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue, best day ever!

    On our initial visit to Stockbrook Manor we instantly fell I love with the venue.
    Joe, our coordinator was amazing throughout from when we had our initial planning meeting all the way to our final meeting. He was extremely thorough, patient & organised which really put our minds at ease.
    Brides please bear with Joe as there were some periods of radio silence towards the wedding but this was due to the fact that Joe had a large number of weddings to coordinate. On our wedding day Joe was amazing, he knew our day like the back of his hand which really made the day perfect.
    All our guests haven't stopped commenting on our wedding day, from the canapes to drinks, to the food and evening food! Guests who stayed at great blunts and the stables loved the accommodation. Thanks to all the staff at Stockbrook and especially Joe who we feel blessed to have as our coordinator.

    From

    The Frasers

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • T

    Tahmina Surkhabi · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Hardan

    A massive thank you to all staff at Stock Brook Country Club for helping us bring our magical wedding day together! In particular Eleanor who has helped guide and accomodate us with all our planning and making our journey a smooth one! The venue itself is beautiful and spacious and looked elegant on the day thanks to Sophie, and her beautiful decorations. The guests enjoyed the food, drink and in particular spoke very highly of the stables accommodation we stayed at. We could not have asked for more and very pleased x

    Sent on 15/08/2019
  • V

    Victoria and Martin · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE the venue for so many reasons!

    It's versatility, the size, the use of both outdoor and indoor space and the decor (of both the venue plus the stunning Great Blunts House accommodation). We were also really impressed with the added extras that were included in the wedding package. We also really appreciated how flexible and open minded you were with our ideas with regards to themes and how we wanted the set up. The operation of the day couldn't have gone any better. You delivered everything we had planned and you didn't let me down in any aspect. One of my aunties was so happy with the quality of the food she wanted to thank the chef in person. Best wishes to you and all the fantastic team at Stock Brook.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Varnava · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of our lives!

    We would just like to say a massive thank you. From the minute we met you, we knew you had got this! From the bottom of our hearts it was truly the best day of our lives! All our guests haven't stopped commenting on our wedding day, from the canapes to drinks, to the food and evening food! Our guests said it's the best wedding food they have ever had. You made sure everthing was perfect for us. We can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 13/06/2019
  • R

    Ruth and James · Married on 30/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing day. It was just perfect!

    We had such an amazing day, it was just perfect! Thank you to everyone who was there to make it as special as it was!

    Sent on 13/06/2019
  • L

    Lucy Harrison and Dave Walker · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge thank you to the team

    It was a truly magical day, I wish I could put the feeling in a bottle and capture it forever! Huge thank you to the team and most importantly Joe for all the hard work and pulling off such a fantastic day, we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 13/06/2019
  • B

    Ben & Hollie · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Stock Brook to anyone

    We had an amazing day. Joe and the team were brilliant. A massive thank you to Joe for all his help along the way and on the big day. Would highly recommend Stock Brook to anyone.

    Sent on 13/06/2019