Weddings

South Farm Reviews

South Farm

South Farm

Royston, Cambridgeshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 88 reviews
View more information

88 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

12 User photos

  • J
    Jo Spooner Married on 24/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent venue and a wonderful experience

    From the moment we arrived to set up the wonderful staff made us so welcome. The ambience and level of detail was amazing. It was an amazing place to celebrate our daughter and her husbands renewal of vows after their wedding last year (covid limited numbers to 15 then). Special thanks to Hayley and the team for making it run so smoothly and making it so special. Many thanks Jo
  • LuxuriousGoldDecor79859
    Stacey K. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day!

    Having postponed our wedding from 2020 to July this year due to COVID. The emails back and forth and the uncertainty of whether we could have a ‘normal’ wedding, left us with fear and anxiety! However when the day came, none of that mattered!! We had the BEST DAY and the level of service received by the South Farm team was AMZING. From the moment we arrived and up till leaving, the service was 5 star!!! Our friends and family were so impressed too and the food was BEAUTIFUL!! And a big shout out to Michelle for being such a FUN events manager on the day!! We wish you all the very best for the future!

    From Mr & Mrs King!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 30/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I want to do it all again!!

    We had the most magical day at South farm.
    From start to finish they held our hands and supported us with every decision we made.
    Our wedding was originally planned for 29th April, however due to covid we had to postpone to 30th September.
    South farm kept in constant contact throughout lockdown, reassuring us, and keeping us updated on any new restrictions or options that became available.
    They really went the extra mile, treating us like family and feeling all our highs and lows along the planning process.
    They made sure to prioritise all existing weddings over accepting new ones, and froze dates so that everyone who had to postpone wouldn't be left disappointed again. The care and compassion that we received cannot be faulted.
    Unfortunately, 5 days before our new date (30th September) the government restrictions changed again, leaving us with the impossible option of only having 15 people attend our wedding day.
    Thankfully, Emily who works at South farm is an absolute super star and between us we brought my wedding day forward by 5 days so that we could celebrate with 30 (still a massive reduction from our original 150!).
    We felt like royalty on the day, nothing was too much to ask, nothing was a hassle, and everything was beautiful, perfect, sentimental and like living a dream.
    From our first visit to South farm we knew that this was the venue for us, slightly quirky and extra, but also intimate loving and romantic. And thats exactly what we got on our special day.
    Despite covid restrictions, the standards at South farm have not slipped and we can't thank them enough for giving us the perfect venue for our perfect day x
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Married on 01/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    South Farm- out of the world venue for a perfect wedding

    We fell in love with South Farm the very first time we visited it and we had the most beautiful, fun, and perfect wedding there. We were extremely lucky with the weather and had the most stunning setting for an outdoors wedding. You will honestly not find a better venue or place to get married than South Farm, we could not recommend it more!
    The venue is a magic, special and completely unique, you have to visit to completely understand it. We have had so many compliments from all our guests on how much they loved the venue, the food and they had such a great time!
    The food is really exquisite, organic and local, and South Farm is very flexible to adapt to what you really want. The food, just like the service, couldn't be better. We had some challenges with some guests´s diet requirements and as Spanish I wanted to have some Spanish food too. South Farm were more than happy to help us and follow some of the recipes I provided. My family complimented this, and were surprised it was really good!
    The staff is warm, friendly and they put a great amount of effort and thought into everything, means we didn't feel at all stressed! On the day Helga, our events manager, was more than amazing. She flitted about in the background and was always one step ahead of us. Thank you for being super fantastic! Thanks as well to Emily and Alexandra for making the organisation really easy and for coordinating all since day one and reply all our questions so efficiently.

    We absolutely loved having our big day at South Farm and couldn't be happier looking back on it. I wish we could do it all over again. Many thanks to South Farm for a dream wedding

    Andrea Gallego and Steve Guest - 1st of July 2019.
  • S
    Sue Married on 28/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You have such attention to detail

    Russ and I wanted to thank you all so very much for letting us use your perfect venue.

    Our day was so lovely – everything we hoped for. You have such attention to detail. All of your staff are excellent.

    Thank you Emily for looking after us so well – you made it so easy for us. You were wonderful – professional, but always friendly and kind. Especially when I presented you with 4 very, very last-minute drop outs!!!

    With love to you all and Emily,
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 27/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You have an amazing team

    Hi South Farm,

    We would like to say a huge thank you to everyone at South Farm for making Sarah and Adam’s wedding day such an incredible celebration.

    Sarah and Adam knew they wanted their wedding to be at your venue on their visit day. However, they decided look at one other venue just in case. Don’t know why they did that! Sarah was not interested in the other place at all. Her Dad commented to her as we left the other venue, “South Farm is just you Sarah. It’s higgledy piggledy” by which he meant it was quirky! So glad we then went ahead and booked you!

    The venue looked stunning so many guests commented on this. The food was exceptional especially the scotch eggs which we hear are now on the menu. It’s so important to feed your guests well and you did that for us.

    Sarah and Adam and her sibling’s favourite moment was visiting the pigs. It made their day especially when the bride got pig poo all over her hand.

    Please pass on our sincerest gratitude to all your staff. You have an amazing team! Everyone I have spoken to at South Farm did their best to accommodate our requests and sorted everything calmly, efficiently and swiftly.

    I would especially like to say a big thank you to Alli the wedding planner. She made the day absolutely perfect!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 27/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The staff were amazing

    If you’re thinking of getting married don’t look anywhere else just go ahead and book South Farm. Our daughter was married there on Saturday 27 October 2018.

    The venue is stunning! All our guests were blown away by how pretty it looked and the fantastic food! The staff were amazing, especially Alli the Event Manager. She looked after us all and went beyond our expectations!

    We had the perfect day at the perfect venue. Sarah and Adam’s love just shone through. They knew South Farm was their venue the first time they saw it. I didn’t want to leave the morning after the wedding just wish I could live there!! ??
  • A
    Annalisa Married on 13/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you

    Hi Becky!

    I hope you are well :)

    Now that we are fully back at work & our honeymoon is a distant memory... I just want to say a huge thank you for essentially creating our wedding day!

    You ran the day so smoothly & was such a calming presence to have nearby! Thank you so much for sorting of the little things, like getting my Dad his buttonhole!! & I'm sure many other things that I wasn't even aware of!

    You were complimented so highly by my friends and family; the resounding comment from the day was how smoothly everything ran, which I know is down to you and your team, so thank you a million times. You've given us the best memory of such a great day.

    Thank you so much for being apart & helping make our wedding day so very very very special & something we will never forget.

    Lots of love,
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you again

    I would like to say a personal thank you to Summer who did such a great job looking after all of us and making sure we were all where we should be! Which at times I’m sure was difficult. Summer handled everyone with patience, calm and professionalism even when cornered by inebriated bridesmaids!

    Thank you again for making Emma and Pete’s day one to remember.

    Kind regards
  • E
    Ellie Married on 05/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had an incredible wedding day

    Hi Summer,

    We had an incredible wedding day, thank you so much to everyone at South Farm for making the day so perfect.

    All our guests commented on how lovely South Farm is, and the staff were fantastic both in the lead up and on our wedding day. It really was the perfect venue with the perfect setting for our day, and even the weather co-operated!

    Everyone says something will go wrong on the day but we were so lucky nothing did and it’s all because of how great the team are. The day ran so smoothly and it was so nice and relaxed, everything we dreamed of, so please pass on our massive thanks to all of the team for everything they did for us!

    Thanks you again for providing us with such an amazing wedding day we shall never forget.

    Kind regards,