Soughton Hall Verified Reviews

17 | Northop Hall (Flintshire)
View More Information

17 Reviews for Soughton Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Michael Owen · Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding

    We had attended a wedding at Soughton Hall last summer and when we decided to get married with seven weeks notice we thought it was the perfect location for our wedding on 18th November 2017.
    The hall is a magnificent setting for a wedding with spectacular grounds and a Hall steeped in history and elegance. The pre-event support was excellent and given the very short notice they staff were superb in their planning. Come the weekend Amy, Lauren and all of staff contributed to an occasion that we will never forget.
    The morning started with a bride, six bridesmaids and an entourage of hairdressers and make-up artists all accommodated in a beautiful dressing room. Pampered throughout the morning.
    The ceremony was held in an elegant state room, the post ceremony reception was in the stunning main drawing room and library; and the wedding breakfast and evening function were in the stunning marquee, decked in its finery. Everything that we wanted was delivered in style and with exacting attention to every detail – nothing was too much trouble and they really looked after our every need.
    The food in our bespoke menu was amazing and loved by all the guests, even the exacting dietary requirement of some of our guests were met by the chef and his team.
    The hotel rooms were luxurious, there was an elegant champagne turndown in the bridal suite and the breakfast the next morning was second to none. Everyone stayed at the hall into the Sunday afternoon to experience the hall some more and explore the grounds.
    The guests all said that the service from the staff was exemplary and the hospitality shown to our guests reflected wonderfully on the hotel and on us. We would recommend this wedding venue to everyone.

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Afternoon Tea Wedding

    Hi Kayleigh!!
    All feedback is positive!! We really enjoyed our day ( Just so sad it's all done now!!)
    Thank You for everything!! We will call in after our honeymoon to see you xx

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • G

    Gareth and Louise · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Day

    Hello Annie,

    Sorry for not getting back in touch earlier we are busy honeymooning in the Lake District.

    Thanks for your kind words. Like you say me and Louise are still on cloud 9, we had an amazing
    day so a massive thanks to you, Daniel and everyone at Soughton hall for helping making it a truly
    special day. Everything was just perfect, we couldn't have asked for anything better,
    So many of our family and friend said have been saying what a fabulous wedding it was.
    Jim is fine as far as we are aware, we know he was kept in hospital for a couple of days.
    Jim's brother in law Mark has asked us to thank you for running him to the hospital,
    he really appreciated it as we all did.

    When we are home from the lakes we will call in to thank you personally for all your efforts.

    Kind Regards

    Gareth and Louise

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • L

    Leslie and Dave · Married on 30/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day Dreams Come True!

    Dear Annie,

    Dave and myself wanted to thank you and Dan for your help and support that you gave to us in making our day a memorable one.
    When we reflected, there was nothing that we would of changed or done differently as we felt our day was perfect.
    All of our guests commented to us that they enjoyed our day and felt the staff were very attentive.

    We have just returned from our minimoon in London where we took afternoon tea at the Charlotte Street Hotel as you recommended and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

    Thank you once again. We may see you on our anniversary!!

    Kindest Regards

    Lesley and Dave

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Hi Annie,
    Everything was marvellous, thank you. We had a perfect day.
    If you would like us to write a Facebook review or anything of that ilk we'd be happy to.
    Best,
    Katherine

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • J

    Jen and Matt · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day 5 star

    Hi Annie,

    Yes thanks, all back to normal now!

    We can honestly say it was fantastic! From planning beforehand and on the day itself. You all ran it so well and smoothly. The venue was perfect, food amazing (everyone raved about the steak pie especially) and the rooms were lovely. All the staff were polite and couldn't have helped more. All in all, we loved it. Can't thank you enough Annie for all your hard work, patience and attention to detail.

    Thank you again and to all the staff who made it such a fun weekend for us all.

    Jen, Matt and family xx

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • J

    Jan and Ray

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away!

    We had an amazing time, I don't think you could have made our wedding any more special.

    All our guest had a great day and we're blown away by the hall, food and the level of service. Please could you thank everyone that was involved

    Sent on 24/04/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Evans

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Soughton Hall were fabulous

    The team at Soughton Hall were fabulous - nothing was too much trouble and they ensured that the day went smoothly

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • L

    Laura

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to detail was amazing

    The staff couldn't have done enough for us on our big day, the attention to detail was amazing - right until the last guest went to bed

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • E

    Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time

    We had our wedding reception with you on 3rd October and we had the most wonderful time. We will complete a review on trip advisor to reflect our experience, which was a brilliant one.

    Sent on 01/02/2016