Sopwell House Verified Reviews

56 | St Albans (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

56 Reviews for Sopwell House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Reshma · Married on 19/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fell in love with the venue instantly

    We had never heard of Sopwell House before but we wanted to do fireworks and this venue came up in the Google search.

    We went for a viewing and fell in love with the venue instantly. The staff were so professional which assured us that this was the right venue for us.

    Shanine, Mandy, Tony, Danilo, Mattia & Luca were especially helpful even when I had last minute requests. They went over and beyond what they needed to do which resulted in our wedding being absolutely perfect.

    I would recommend Sopwell House as a wedding venue to anyone.

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Thank you so much for all of your help and advice during the many months of preparation for the Wedding, and also on the day.

    We all had a great time!

    We suspect that Sopwell House may well get some enquiries from some of our guests for weddings that are currently being planned.

    With best regards,

    Mr and Mrs Harris

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • A

    Annalisa · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful wedding you organised, everything went perfectly and everyone was so pleased and happy (they’re still talking about it!).
    It was really the perfect day, perfect weather, food (one of the guests who had the vegetarian dish said that she would lick the plate if she could), buffet was lovely and almost all the cheese was gone by the end of the evening.

    Thanks again so much!!

    Annalisa and Cristopher

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    We have just returned back from an amazing honeymoon in St Lucia :)

    As we are just about over our jetlag and settled we both wanted to say thank you for organising a great wedding day, everything went smoothly and we were impressed with you and the event team and running of the day and thanks for your lovely message in our guest book ??

    Hoping the rest of the wedding season goes well for you and sure we will speak/see you in the future if we pop by Sopwell.

    Thanks

    Victoria and Ryan

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 18/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Weekend

    Thank you for all of your help with planning our wedding weekend! We truly appreciate your incredible communication and organisation in the lead-up to the big day and also for being there to make sure everything runs smoothly. Our wedding day and dinner the night before was so special largely because of you, so thank you very much for all of your help!

    I would highly recommend Sopwell House to anyone looking to plan a wedding or an event.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 29/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    Thank you we had such an amazing evening. The team on the day and night were excellent and there were so many hidden touches that really set the day off. I’ll list some of the amazing thing the team did (although I know they were doing so much more behind the scenes):

    Made sure Rachel and I had water and food during photos! This was really appreciated.
    Reacted to a couple of last minute changes to the timings, and nothing was too much for them.
    Laid out cake and cheese and it was presented so beautifully.
    Liaised with our guests and everyone I spoke to said how amazing the team had looked after us all from start to finish.
    Looked after the bands and photographer so well.
    Hidden touches to our room with the bottle of champagne and the balloon. We weren’t expecting that it was a lovely touch.

    I could write a huge list about how amazing they all were and how much fun we had but to put it simply, the team were awesome.

    Thank you to you especially for putting up with us, and organising such an amazing day for us. We’ll be back next year for the anniversary!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extra Special

    Thank-you so much for everything that you and the team did to make our wedding day extra special.

    Working as Head of Events myself I really appreciate good service and was completely blown away by everyone's hard work and effort to go above and beyond to give me and Dan the most perfect day.

    You have honestly been amazing and we couldn't have asked for more! All of our guests commented on how great the service and food was.

    There was one lady in particular who was absolutely amazing - she made all of our guests feel at ease and went out of her way when one of our guests needed something from the shop to make sure that they got this. I did tell her on the day how amazing I thought she was.

    We will definitely be recommending Sopwell House to all of our friends and family and are so happy to have shared our special day in such a lovely venue.

    Thank-you for everything.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • G

    Gerard · Married on 29/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Caroline and myself would like to extend our thanks to everyone at Sopwell House. Your help and advice throughout has been excellent. We would also like to thank Albino in particular who ensured all the catering to our guests ran so smoothly and for his help throughout the wedding.
    All our guests thoroughly enjoyed their Wedding experience at Sopwell House.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    I just wanted to write to thank you and your team for enabling us to have such a wonderful celebration last Friday.
    All of the team were hugely helpful and friendly, and Mandy in particular went out of her way to get to know my parents a little and to make the day feel really special for them. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, and even the weather behaved perfectly - sunny for the photos, rain while we ate, and sunny again by the time people were leaving! Everyone, from baby Josh upwards, seemed to thoroughly enjoy themselves, and I know that my parents were absolutely delighted with how the day went.
    Many thanks again, and please do pass on our thanks and appreciation to all the team involved.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Time of our Lives

    Thank you so much we had the best time of live's! The service from all of the staff at Sopwell was truly outstanding !!

    Sent on 01/06/2018