Sopley Mill Verified Reviews

127 | Christchurch (Dorset)
View More Information

127 Reviews for Sopley Mill

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Heidi & Jack · Married on 15/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keep doing an amazing job

    we were so happy with how things have been from day one. The communication and organisation, everything!! . All staff I had spoken to either email or in person were so lovely and helpful, especially when we did not have a clue what we were doing !
    With such a beautiful setting and friendly staff it really makes the difference, as it did calm our nerves and we had the best day, better than we could have possibly hoped for.
    I honestly hands down can not give anything negative to say because the service and quality top class. All I can say is keep doing an amazing job .

    Sent on 05/04/2020
  • L

    Lana & Paul Package Wedding · Married on 17/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You truly went above and beyond

    We cannot thank you enough for everything you did for us and our guests on our wedding day - you truly went far above and beyond to ensure our day went without a hitch - it was an amazing day and most of that is down to you.

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • D

    Donna & Hafis · Married on 17/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Venue

    We had a magical day. The venue had been extremely helpful and every personnel were dedicated into ensuring that our big day was a smooth and memorable one.

    Sent on 31/12/2019
  • G

    Gina & Robert Package Wedding · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day even with the rain!

    Dear Emma, Laura, Toms Bars & the rest of the team at Sopley Mill thank you for all your help and support in the lead up and on the day! We had the most perfect day, even with the rain!

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so lucky we got married there.

    We got married at the mill on Saturday. It was such an amazing day and the venue is so wonderful. We feel so lucky we got married there.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • H

    Hayley Coulson · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing venue

    We absolutely loved our wedding day at Sopley Mill on the 8th June 2019. The booking process and information that we were given about the Mill was clear and concise. All of the office team throughout our planning were happy, helpful and nothing was too much for them. I emailed many questions and queries which were always answered on the day by email. This made everything so easy for us. I visited the mill many times over the last year with family and friends and loved being able to visit on a Saturday morning before 11 0 clock as that is of course when weddings start to take place and visitors are no longer allowed. We even managed to take some pre wedding photos with our photographer one weekend which I imagine is tricky at some venues. The building is absolutely gorgeous and our guests loved how there are so many different areas to sit and have quiet time inside and outside. I absolutely loved being able to get ready there in the gorgeous bridal suite with my bridesmaids. The whole morning was so calm and chilled because we were there in one place together. Even though it was raining before we went into our service, it meant we had no concerns or worries because we didn’t even have to leave the building to go through to our ceremony room. We came out and the rain had stopped meaning we could go straight outside and enjoy our drinks reception. A perfect venue which suited our every need. The river backdrop is absolutely stunning and our photos with the mill in the background look like a painting. Thank you everyone at Sopley Mill for all of your help on the lead up to our big day - it was perfect!

    Sent on 16/06/2019
  • L

    Lisa Griffiths · Married on 26/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was simply perfect

    The Venue was simply perfect and so many comments were made about how beautiful the venue is. We had the most magical day & couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • K

    Katie & David · Married on 29/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on with the positives

    We truly had the most amazing day, everyone loved the Mill and it's settings. For us the flexibility in choosing our suppliers and the quality of those recommended meant we were able to personalise our day to make it everything we wanted.
    The mill is absolutely beautiful and the privacy it offers is great. The fact we had so much space but didn't feel the need to go crazy on decorations really worked for us and the relaxed, less formal day we wanted.
    We opted for the all inclusive package with Toms bar, including the clearaway package, however I did struggle a little with leaving everything for someone else to pack up as i was worried something might be missed or worse thrown away. Thankfully we didn't have anything to worry about and were able to quickly collect the next morning from the downstairs kitchen without interruption to the next bridal party; however we had a few people from the previous party popping by on our morning asking about items they were looking for. This wasn't a problem but something to note.

    I could go on and on with the positives, we were extremely happy with our choices and didn't want the day to end. The mill, staff, suppliers all made our day extremely special ... thank you!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • S

    Sian · Married on 20/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Non corporate thats what makes you special

    Our day at the Mill went swimmingly. Your suppliers are fantastic at working with each other ensuring everything works in the way the Mill likes it to. if the couple getting married there are organised, there should not be any logistical issues at all. It was lovely to be able to do things as we wanted (as long as it was checked and OK’s by the Mill!) The only thing that caused confusion prior to the day was about the chairs. As the Mill has grown, the responsibilities have changed and I had a moment of panic about how the chairs would be moved around. With Jasmine there, it was made clear that the Mill always had 100 chairs in the ceremony room and there were another 100 chairs upstairs in the food part, which would be placed around the tables for us. 7 months down the line and I was being told you would “take the chairs from the ceremony room upstairs for the meal but would not put them out.” Caused a moment of anxiety which actually the catering company were able to quell. They advised that the chairs were always up there, they were happy to put them round the tables for us if we did not have time
    I think with the turnover in staff over the year, the Mill done incredibly well in trying to keep some consistency with the clients. I certainly never felt as though I had to re-explain things or had any issues, which proves that handovers must be good.
    I was impressed with the paperwork and how well the contract was laid out, all the information we received at the time of booking. I was very happy to be left alone with the suppliers.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • C

    Chris & Manni · Married on 15/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sopley Mill was the perfect location and venue

    Sopley Mill was the perfect location and venue for our wedding. The staff of Sopley mill were always very helpful when we had questions and on the day they did all they could to make sure the day ran smoothly.
    We loved the river running though the mill, the beautiful grounds and the lovely rooms.
    We had a fantastic day and we are very happy with our choice of venue. Only the weather could have been slightly better but we were glad to get some sun in the afternoon.

    Sent on 11/11/2018