Sopley Mill Verified Reviews

134 | Christchurch (Dorset)
View More Information

134 Reviews for Sopley Mill

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

18 User photos

  • B

    Bronte · Married on 29/08/2021

    2.6
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Spend your money elsewhere.

    The day went perfectly thanks to Harriet and her professionalism.

    However, they were incredibly unfair and ruthless when we had to change our date due to Covid. Get insurance if you book with Sopley Mill otherwise they’ll force you out of pocket if you have to change when it’s not your fault.

    Sent on 24/09/2021
  • E

    Sophie T. · Married on 13/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing!

    We had the BEST wedding day ever thank you to Emma and the wonderful team at Sopley. They really have been tested over the last 18 months, however they made sure we had the best day and we truly did. The setting is beautiful, our photos are breath-taking. If you want a magical scenic wedding look no further!

    Sent on 20/07/2021
  • R

    Emma B. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant day

    We originally booked the mill for 2020 but due to covid we had three postponements. Everyone at Sopley as flexible and always super responsive to emails. Our day as fantastic and all the reccomend end suppliers were incredible. We booked the weekday package and it was superb value would recommend Sopley to all looking for a wonderful rustic venue: our guests couldn’t believe how beautiful it was and we were so lucky the sun shone all day to be able to enjoy all the outside space.

    Sent on 22/09/2021
  • Rachel

    Rachel O. · Married on 11/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place, wonderful people

    We were due to get married at Sopley Mill in June 2020 but COVID-19 meant we had to postpone. David and the team at Sopley Mill were amazing at helping us rearrange our wedding and found a suitable alternative date for us and we were able to have our blessing ceremony and wedding reception at the mill on 11th September.
    I can't even begin to explain how much hard work the team must have put in to make sure our wedding and the weddings of other couples were able to go ahead during this strange time. They were wonderful at replying to emails and questions and put together lots of information to help us plan our day and keep our guests safe.

    The venue is utterly beautiful and well worth a visit. The gardens are gorgeous and flanked by rivers and open countryside. The mill building has been renovated to a high standard and is full of character and charm. My favourite part of the building is definitely the interior window over the river running under the mill.

    Sopley Mill is a great venue because they have a list of recommended suppliers which are all high-quality and experienced professionals.

    We chose to have an all day DJ service which was run by WePerform. The venue does have a decibel limit due to the proximity of the neighbours, however, this was definitely not an issue. The music was great and we were able to have a lovely evening.

    The bar service was also run by the in-house bar team, Tom's Bar. Their service was equally excellent and the staff were clearly experienced in working at the venue and ensuring weddings run smoothly.

    We chose the catering company Red Cherry which was fantastic. They have extensive food catering options and many meal choices which all sound delicious. The food was great and lots of our guests complimented the meals. Wayne is also very flexible and fun to work with.

    I would highly recommend holding your wedding or other event at Sopley Mill. It's an idyllic venue run by lovely, kind, professional and hard-working staff. I'm just very sad that I won't get the chance to go back any time soon!

    Sent on 16/09/2020
  • I

    Isabelle W. · Married on 17/08/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    Sopley Mill was the most beautiful setting for our August wedding. The Sopley team and their suppliers worked tirelessly to ensure our day ran as perfectly and problem free as it could & they succeeded! A true fairy tale location.

    Sent on 15/09/2020
  • S

    Victoria C. · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Venue

    I would thoroughly recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married. The location is stunning, the staff are brilliant and nothing is to much trouble. Everything was well organised, despite getting married the weekend before Lockdown they were happy to assist in anyway they could and kept me updated with the latest government updates so I knew if it was still able to go ahead.
    Truly memorable day despite what was going on elsewhere with the pandemic.

    Sent on 14/09/2020
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 15/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keep doing an amazing job

    we were so happy with how things have been from day one. The communication and organisation, everything!! . All staff I had spoken to either email or in person were so lovely and helpful, especially when we did not have a clue what we were doing !
    With such a beautiful setting and friendly staff it really makes the difference, as it did calm our nerves and we had the best day, better than we could have possibly hoped for.
    I honestly hands down can not give anything negative to say because the service and quality top class. All I can say is keep doing an amazing job .

    Sent on 05/04/2020
  • L

    Lana · Married on 17/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You truly went above and beyond

    We cannot thank you enough for everything you did for us and our guests on our wedding day - you truly went far above and beyond to ensure our day went without a hitch - it was an amazing day and most of that is down to you.

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • Richard

    Richard C. · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect location with perfect support

    Where do I start. Having chosen Sopley Mill as our venue the support was superb. All questions/concerns answered fully. The recommended suppliers all provided an excellent service plus the support on the day was second to none

    Sent on 14/09/2020
  • D

    Donna · Married on 17/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Venue

    We had a magical day. The venue had been extremely helpful and every personnel were dedicated into ensuring that our big day was a smooth and memorable one.

    Sent on 31/12/2019