Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

50 | Burbage (Leicestershire)
View More Information

50 Reviews for Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

11 User photos

  • L

    Lily & Beth · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Massive thank you

    Well, we just wanted to email a quick but MASSIVE thank you! We have had so much incredible feedback from last weekend and honestly Beth and I had the most truly amazing wedding! All your efforts over the past 5 months and the hard work of the staff on the day (particularly Richard) made for a relaxed, friendly environments that our guests found professional and luxurious! You, your team, Jo (make it special) and the staff at Skethley made the day so seamless! My bridesmaids were overwhelmed by the support we had the night before and morning of the wedding, you all made the experience excellent for us! Just a massive massive massive thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
    Once again a massive massive thank you to you, our dream day wouldn't have been possible without you Sam so truly thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • M

    Mrs Viney Brides Mum · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Compliments to the hotel

    Compliments to the hotel and staff for contributing to the most amazing occasion.
    Of note the friendly professionalism of Sam wedding co-ordinator, Richard lead of ceremonies – perfect balance of organising as requested by brides, great Hotel DJ cream entertainment and the setting and rooms so tastefully presented and clean. The food was substantial and tasty.
    I could continue the list of praise attributes…
    Only recommendation – in serving canapes keep vegetarian separate from non-vegetarian items.
    Many thanks Sonya (Lily's Mum) I would recommend this venue to others.

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Crewe · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    would recommend you to anyone!

    Dear Sam

    I just wanted to drop you an email to say a huge Thank You for everything that you and your team did for us. You made the wedding planning so easy and relaxed and we are very grateful for your help.
    The team on the day were fantastic! Richard managed to control everyone which was something I couldn't do! Also, Ms Scattergood (i cant remember her first name!) was absolutely brilliant! the whole day went so well and the staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding!
    We are both so happy with your service and would recommend you to anyone!

    Love
    Mr and Mrs Crewe

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • A

    Alison & Kenny · Married on 27/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we would highly recommend getting married there

    Very relaxed atmosphere, staff very friendly and helpful, accommodation wonderful. Great venue overall.
    Having recently got married at Sketchley grange hotel and spa, we would highly recommend getting married there. The room was perfect size, staff very helpful and friendly and wedding coordinator was excellent, thank you Samantha, for arranging our special day. excellent large rooms and down time enjoyed by all in spa area. Thank you Sammy for being friendly, easy to talk to, prompt and sorting things out, you did a wonderful job, re. Our wedding

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • A

    Annette & David West · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was and is fantastic! We're so glad she was able to help us plan our wedding. Sketchley Grange is a fantastic venue to hold your wedding. Our wedding coordinator, Samantha Preston, was fantastic. Not only did she make sure our day ran smoothly, but she is also a great person. The venue is clean and contemporary so there is not a lot you have to do to the rooms to make them look nice. The food was fantastic and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This is also a great venue should you want your guests to stay the night. The rooms are modern, spacious and clean, and the restaurant and bar are also very good.
    I would just like to take the opportunity again to say thank you to Samantha and the staff at Sketchley Grange. You are all amazing!

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs West · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a day!

    What a day!
    Fantastic, thanks for all of you help making our day so special, thanks for accommodating my late requests.
    We had the best of days, everything ran like clockwork, please pass on our thanks to the Master of Ceremony Richard, he was superb, and special thanks to all of the hardworking staff.
    Obviously thanks to you, Sammy, for help guidance over the last 12 months

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs March · Married on 29/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took away the stress!

    Samantha Preston our wedding co-ordinator helped us every step of the way making the whole build and day so much easier and she took away the stress
    Richard the master is ceremonies on the day was also outstanding

    Sent on 20/12/2019
  • G

    Gemma & Dan · Married on 22/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full of lots of tears and laughter

    Thank you so much.
    We had the most amazing day.
    Full of lots of tears and laughter.
    The day went by far too fast.

    Thank you all for the card. It was a lovely surprise when we were sat opening our cards. Didn't even notice anyone put it in the box.

    Many thanks again. You are amazing.

    Gemma and Dan xx

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Westwood · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect for our perfect day

    From day one to our wedding day nothing was too much for the Wedding Planner, Sam. Everything was perfect for our perfect day at the Sketchley Grange x
    Our wedding planner Sam was amazing and anything we asked or requested was done. The whole weekend experience from the time time the bridal party arrived on the Saturday night to when we left on the Monday. Everything was perfect and we couldn’t have asked for a better wedding day. Thank you

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Ensor · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Value for Money

    Samantha was great at keeping in touch with us and really helped us with getting our day planned; she helped us to feel confident and worked really well with our venue dresser to get everything looking great for the day. Good Value for Money. Samantha was fantastic and she was very professional, very friendly and made us feel confident about our big day.

    Sent on 09/10/2019