Shuttleworth Verified Reviews

13 | Biggleswade (Bedfordshire)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Shuttleworth

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Caroline and Mark · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything on the day was perfect

    We booked our wedding at Shuttleworth with 5 weeks to go due to late change of venue as previous suppliers were not performing. Have to say it was everything we expected and more. Beautiful place to get married - everything on the day was perfect - the ceremony took place in the lovely billiard room with gorgeous view of the grounds, and then back to the drinks reception. After this we had full use of the ground floor for the rest of the wedding. Food was lovely and all well catered for. Georgia the wedding planner was so efficient and clearly enjoyed her job and always responded immediately to emails and phone calls. So glad we did last-minute change of venue and looking forward to seeing the full photos with such lovely backgrounds.

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • C

    Caroline hughes · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding day 9.11.19

    We booked our wedding at Shuttleworth with 5 weeks to go due to late change of venue as previous suppliers were not performing. Have to say it was everything we expected and more. Beautiful place to get married - everything on the day was perfect - the ceremony took place in the lovely billiard room with gorgeous view of the grounds, and then back to the drinks reception. After this we had full use of the ground floor for the rest of the wedding. Food was lovely and all well catered for. Georgia the wedding planner was so efficient and clearly enjoyed her job and always responded immediately to emails and phone calls. So glad we did last minute change of venue and looking forward to seeing the photos with such lovely backgrounds

    Sent on 14/11/2019
  • T

    Tamsin and Abdi · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much we had an amazing day...

    Thank you so much we had an amazing day, everything was perfect and ran smoothly. We are very grateful to the team, please pass on to everyone. It was the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • A

    Anna McLaughlin and Gavin Goodwin · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we cant than everyone enough

    After 22 years together, an inbuilt aversion to "Big White Weddings" and the fuss and tension we expected would come with that sort of event, Gavin and I finally decided to have a small, family gathering for our wedding - in a location that made us smile. From deciding in January to tying the knot in May...I have to say it has been one of the most heart-warming and enjoyable things we have every done, and Shuttleworth was a very big part of that for us. We knew little about Shuttleworth and the wider services it had to offer, but from the moment I arranged to meet Georgia and the first tour round the gardens, we knew it was the place for us. We were always made welcome, all details were explained simply and without pushing to upsell, Georgia was helpful and considerate all the way through, making us feel calm and supported from start to finish. Any questions were answered promptly, Georgia was flexible and led us through the process. On the day the staff at Swiss Cottage were kind, helpful and generally added to the loveliness - even the dogs felt well looked after!. We never felt rushed on the day and the admin elements of the booking was smooth and straight forward. Swiss Cottage and the gardens were immaculately cared for and made for a magical event and we can't than everyone enough for making our time exactly what we wished for, relaxed and full of love. The team is a tribute to Shuttleworth and Georgia is a star, and we would happily recommend you all to anyone who wanted their day to be perfect. Many thanks Anna & Gavin (and Harris & Skye the puppies x)

    Sent on 25/06/2018
  • R

    Rebecca and James Little · Married on 17/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shuttleworth is a beautiful venue

    We got married in February at Shuttleworth House. To ensure all members of our family were able to attend we had to organise the wedding in 6 weeks, which seemed an impossible task. After our first meeting with Georgia French, Shuttleworth Wedding Coordinator, organising a wedding in such a small amount of time became an achievable and stress free task. Georgia was able to take away our ideas, likes and dislikes and create the most perfect day. Shuttleworth is a beautiful venue that was able to provide an elegant and sophisticated setting for our small party.

    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • R

    Rosie Leach · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Antony and I had the best day ever!

    Good morning! (I still can't get used to Mrs leach!)

    Wow where do I begin with feedback!

    All of our guests have said how beautiful the house is and how well kept it is! They thought the paintings where lovely and the items in the entrance hall were really interesting. They enjoyed having the seating by the windows as they could see what was going on outside with our photos. The garden suite all came together in the end (after my many melt downs on Friday!) and looked beautiful.

    Vincent and the two boys behind the bar (I forgot their names) were absolutely fab. They helped to clear up right at the end of the night, hoovering all of the confetti (sorry) and even taking off chair covers which was not their job to do (I will be raising this with the "supplier" of the chair covers!) and they did all of this without moaning … All of the staff have just been lovely and so helpful and willing to help even when I was being a bridezilla.

    The caterers have said what a great kitchen it is to work in, and that the chef from the house (again don't know names sorry) was so helpful as was the waitress.

    The guests that stayed over said the rooms were beautiful. The breakfast was absolutely delicious!!! Really well cooked and lots of it too!

    All in all it was a fab experience from start to finish and everything went perfectly. Antony and I had the best day ever! Everyone has said what a beautiful venue it was and they aren't wrong.

    Thank you for everything and for putting up with my constant torrent of (sometimes silly) emails :)

    From Mr and Mrs Leach (!!)

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • K

    Kerry and Richard Manning · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    I would like to say a Huge Thank you to Adam for all of your help leading up to our day and on the day ensuring everything ran smoothly and keeping us informed. We could not have asked for a more beautiful venue for our day.

    Several of our guests have said that they didn't know that The House was even there and how stunning it is. They also commented on how lovely and helpful all of the staff were. They went above and beyond to ensure us and everyone else had a wonderful day and even the next morning, the breakfast was superb.

    The little added touches like the emergency kit in the retreat room and the umbrellas we used for our photos in rain made such a huge difference to what could have been a stressful day. I felt very relaxed and stress-free and that was down to the organisation that you and everyone else put in.

    If there is anything we can do to help you in future with promoting the House please do not hesitate to let us know. We would love to be able to visit again in the future.

    Thank you again to you and everyone else involved.

    Sent on 20/10/2016
  • A

    Ashely and Daniel Perry

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely polite and accommodating

    Tracy took care of everything and was extremely polite and accommodating in all her dealings with us leading up to the wedding and exceptional on the day. The day ran without a hitch! Thank you!

    Sent on 29/04/2015
  • P

    Pamela & Geoffrey Lester

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    Eeverything was perfect! The venue, the food & the service! Very many thanks for a splendid wedding.

    Sent on 29/04/2015
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Lester

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, perfect, perfect!

    The whole team at the Mansion House were excellent, and well led in our opinion. Both on the day and the following morning the team made everything easy for us. We could not have wished for better service. We just wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 29/04/2015