Shearsby Bath Verified Reviews

17 | Lutterworth (Leicestershire)
View More Information

17 Reviews for Shearsby Bath

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • D

    Daniella Dobrijevic · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ultimate Shearsby Bath Experience

    We got married at the beautiful Shearsby Bath on Sat 28th September 2019. It was everything we had dreamed of and more. We opted for the 'Ultimate Shearsby Bath Experience', from start to finish Drew, Simon and the team looked after us every step of the way. The ease and flexibility of the package really sells itself, from Photographer to the Wedding Cake, Flowers and Decor, what more could we possibly ask for. Everything was so well organised and nothing was ever too much trouble.

    The venue and gardens were just beautiful. The floristry from Drew and team was just astonishing. When I walked into the marquee to see the 'vision' come to life, I had a tear in my eye. The flowers were simply stunning. All day we had guests saying 'the flowers - we've never seen anything like it, just incredible'. I know the team had been arranging for 3 days straight prior to the wedding, dedication at its finest. If you use Shearsby as your venue, use them for your floristry, you will not regret it.

    The food far surpassed expectations. Every single guest commented on how superior the food was from Canapes to Wedding Breakfast all the way through to the Hog Roast. All the staff on the day were fantastic, and everything ran efficiently throughout.

    A family run business which made us feel part of the team, rather than a number. We could not recommend this venue anymore, without a doubt the best venue in Leicestershire!! We were overwhelmed with your passion and dedication in making our day perfect and we cannot thank you enough for how special you made our dream day. Drew, Simon and team - a BIG BIG Thank You!!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • J

    Jill Podgers · Married on 13/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Just been to a wedding here at Shearsby Bath, was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Lovely marquee, lovely grounds, would definitely recommend!! Well done guys!!

    Sent on 20/06/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 30/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    What a wonderful venue. We had a lovely time at a wedding there yesterday. Food was fantastic and all of the staff were very professional and friendly. Great choice. I will recommend to others.

    Sent on 20/06/2017
  • D

    Deepa · Married on 14/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    Dear Alice,
    Thank you (and your team) so much for all of your help leading up to our wedding & all of your help on the day to ensure that everything ran smoothly.
    We really did have the best day of our lives!
    Love Deepa & Sanjay

    Sent on 20/06/2017
  • D

    Dave & Teri Davies · Married on 25/02/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    What Do You Wish From Your Wedding Day....

    What do you wish from your wedding day?
    How about magical memories! Then look no further than Shearsby Bath.
    Of course, we were biased, having known the Bath for many years.
    It was, in fact, our friends and family, unfamiliar with the venue, who gave their resounding approval for the Staff’s calm professionalism, their warmth and confidence in providing a relaxed, fun atmosphere; their attention to detail, quality of service and provision with their encouragement enabling you to create those personal details.
    For all of us, our Wedding Day is a magical memory.

    Sent on 31/08/2017
  • M

    Mr and Mrs McMurray

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou

    Myself and Amy would like to thank you for all your help with our wedding. We would also like to thank all the staff at Shearsby Bath they were all excellent on the day and everyone was really nice and helpful. We had an amazing day and everything went perfectly even the weather! Everything surpassed our expectations and was a very special day. We are very happy that we chose Shearsby Bath for our wedding as it is so beautiful and all of the staff were really friendly.

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Antcliffe

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou

    We just wanted to say a huge thankyou to you and your team for making our wedding day so special. For us the day was perfect and it was exactly what we wanted! Everything ran clock work and we really couldn’t fault anything, you and your team did a fantastic job! As everything went so well we were both really relaxed and didn’t have to worry about a thing, all our guests had a fantastic day and they all loved the food.

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Hood

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou

    Just wanted to let you know how pleased we are with the way our very special day went. I don’t think I can really put into words what a beautiful, perfect day it was and I really don’t think anything could have made it more perfect. The weather was great, the location was amazing and the service we received from everyone involved at Shearsby Bath was wonderful. Many people who had never been to there before commented on how lovely it was and it truly did look beautiful – I could go on forever! Emma and Mike both looked fabulous (I know I’m biased lol!) and loved every minute of their day. They are now in Turkey enjoying their honeymoon. Many thanks to you for your help and efficiency and can you also pass on our thanks to Christine who was an absolute star.

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Hanley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Amy and all the team at Shearsby, we had an absolutely amazing wedding on Friday 14th August, it couldn't have been a more perfect day. ..even if it did rain. Ourselves and our guests had an amazing day and we received so many comments about the venue. The food was delicious and all of the staff were very attentive, hardworking and polite. We really cannot thank you enough for all your hard work from start to finish.

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Brammer

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wanted to say what a fantastic day we had could not fault a thing everything went perfectly the venue, food, staff were perfect thankyou so much for everything special thankyou to Amy and Christine for putting up with me you were both brilliant everyone has said it's the best wedding they have ever been too and you made my dream day come true with a little help from the sunshine. thankyou xx

    Sent on 05/08/2015