Skip to main content
Weddings

Sandon Hall Reviews

Sandon Hall

Sandon Hall

Stafford, Staffordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations

    From the day we went to view Sandon Hall it has been everything we wanted for our wedding experience. Laura showed us around and was exceedingly helpful pulling together what we had envisaged. No question or request was too much hassle. We had a slightly alternative wedding and the team spoke with suppliers and ensured we got what we envisaged. Lawrence was our wedding coordinator and was INCREDIBLE! Lawrence had everything under control and knowing we could trust him eased out wedding stress. He went above and beyond to ensure we had the perfect day. Mick the care taker of the building was so helpful after the wedding when we collecting our bits.

    Thank you to the team of Sandon Hall for such a perfect day!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection!

    We fell in love with Sandon hall the moment we viewed it but we couldn’t have anticipated the quality of absolutely everything with this venue. We used all of their recommended suppliers and couldn’t fault a single thing if we tried. We also stayed at the on-site accommodation - The Agency and this was also perfect. The quality of everything at this venue was five star, absolutely amazing. Melissa was our go to person and was honestly a Wonder Woman! She knew what we needed before we needed it and went above and beyond to give us the absolute best day of our lives. She even looked after our baby during the day for us when he had had enough. If I could change anything I wouldn’t! The absolute best day of our lives! We are so glad we chose Sandon hall and would choose it again in a heart beat! Thank you for giving us the best day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophia E. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue, we had the wedding of our dreams

    Wow, I honestly don’t know where to start. Sandon Hall and their team are something truly special. Lucie, Melissa, Julie and the rest of their gorgeous team are honestly the warmest, kindest and most professional team. They were all brilliant through the whole planning process, keeping me on track, responding so quickly to any queries I had on email and on the phone, and always making time for us and being so accommodating. Lucie and Melissa were there on our wedding day, and the the whole day was seamless and completely faultless from start to finish. Everything was just perfect. All of the wedding suppliers that Sandon Hall work with and recommended to us were fantastic, Estate Boys (Dj and Drinks), Flowers by Breige (Florist), Five Rivers (Food) to name a few were excellent. I feel extremely emotional and grateful for all the work that was going on in the background, that we were completely oblivious to, to ensure we had the day of our dreams. Our guests said they felt like they were on the set of Bridgeton all day!! Our family and friends have actually been gushing since the wedding saying it is the best wedding they have ever been to. It is a spectacular venue, but the level of professionalism as well as warmth from the Sandon Hall team makes them elite at what they do - they are honestly experts. There are so many beautiful parts to Sandon Hall, in particular the Conservatory, and the Saloon for the wedding breakfast. There are so many different spaces for guests to enjoy, and it means it’s perfect for all ages attending. It is like no other venue we had ever seen, it’s a hidden gem. The party in the evening was also brilliant, we had the best night danced all evening and really loved every second. I felt completely relaxed and just happy all day, was not worried about anything at all as I knew it was all in hand. We also stayed at the Agency accommodation on-site for the wedding weekend, it is a huge 4 bed house which is sheer luxury and was a beautiful space to stay over the wedding weekend. Highly recommend booking and staying at the Agency if you have booked your wedding at Sandon Hall. I feel so grateful that we were able to get married at Sandon Hall. It was an experience I will never forget, and feel eternally grateful to all of the Sandon Hall team- in particular Lucie, Melissa and Julie. Thank you so much. Sophia & James x
  • A
    Amy P. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical day!

    From the moment we met the Sandon team - we knew that this was where we wanted to get married and who we wanted to run the day.

    The venue is just effortlessly classy and beautiful, which gives it a relaxed and warm feeling - it doesn’t have to try hard to be an incredible space.

    The team listened to what we wanted from the day and were flexible, accommodating and practical in addition to being personable and bubbly. There was never the phrase “that’s not how we do it”.

    We also hired the Agency which was perfect for an evening surrounded by friends and family before the big day.

    The day itself was seamless and ran amazingly. We cannot thank Sandon enough.
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 26/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day!

    The team at Sandon Hall are incredible! Highly organised, thoughtful and get to know their couples well and with this, make valuable and insightful suggestions. The lead up to the day was effortless and on the actual day, a well organised team that kept everything running like clockwork. The venue itself is steeped in history and is maintained to an exceptional standard. The best part of our day was having our dogs share it with us and once again, the flexibility of the team made this extra special for us. We cannot thank the team enough for all that they did! We only wish we could do it all again - maybe a renewal is on the cards?!
  • H
    Takisha S. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day- 16.07.22

    Sandon Hall was the most perfect/magical venue for our wedding day. Melissa and the team were amazing from start to finish. Communication was fantastic and we felt at ease throughout the whole process. The supplies that Sandon work with were also fantastic and all of our guests commented on how delicious the food and drinks were. I wish we could do the whole day again. We loved it, thank you!
  • Helen
    Helen L. Sent on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harry Potter Themed Perfect Wedding

    What can I say we had the most perfect magical wedding we could have ever wished for and more! Laura and Mellissa at Sandon have been the best! So professional and their communication is phenomenal. We originally booked our wedding in 2018 with a different team, who we didn’t really need to speak to until our wedding in 2020. However, due to covid we had to move our wedding and the dream team Melissa and Laura contacted us. We had a zoom call in 2020 explaining the new rules and what would happen. We sadly made the decision to move the wedding to 2021. Whilst on our zoom call they met our dog Monty and said we are now allowed him at the wedding. This was the one and only, but huge perk of moving the wedding.

    2021 arrived and covid was still around so again we moved the wedding to 2022. Once again Laura and Melissa were amazing with communicating with us and working with us to accommodate the changes.

    2022 arrived and finally meetings started, we (and Monty) sat down with Laura and Melissa to go through everything. They had everything on hand from previous conversations, gave us a fresh tour and truly went through everything with us. On the run up to the wedding when I began to worry, they were on the end of the phone straight away and on email to answer any questions and reassure us.

    The day finally arrived……wow once again Laura and Melissa were there with us all day. They often popped up with photos of the rooms to check I was happy. Also, just pooping in to see how everything was and check we didn’t need anymore tea or fizz. Then throughout the day they were on hand with anything, and the organisation was next level!

    I can’t recommend them enough and Sandon Hall is simply stunning that speaks for itself.

    Thank you so much for everything, the day was more than we ever wished for!


  • H
    Helen Sent on 24/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly amazing day!

    From the first moment of meeting Melissa and the rest of the team at Sandon Hall the service and professionalism was outstanding. We couldn’t have asked for a better day and the team ensured everything ran to plan.
    The venue itself is a wonderful building set in beautiful gardens making some of the photos and memories truly spectacular.
  • S
    Stephanie F. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    We really couldn't have wished for a better venue for our wedding. Not many impressive, beautiful venues offer weddings for small numbers. Sandon Halls Small and Sensational package was absolutely perfect for our day - we had the luxury of an amazing venue and service for our little wedding and both us and our guests were all blown away. The team were super attentive and helpful from start to finish and beyond, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sandon Hall to anyone in the future. Incredibly happy with our big day, thank you so much Sandon Hall x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours