Saltmarshe Hall Verified Reviews

11 | Goole (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Saltmarshe Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value for Money 4.6
  • Response time 4.6

Badges

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ultimate wedding venue

    Saltmarshe is simply sensational, the most quintessential wedding venue a bride could ask for. The quirkyness of the building crossed with the no expense spared interior design.

    Saltmarshe was the ultimate wedding venue for us and we recommend it to every couple we meet. It’s everything and more.

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 18/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of this world!

    I went to my friends wedding in January and we all had a spectacular time from start to finish. Bride and Groom all the guests were catered for. The staff were amazing and the food out of this world. Thank you so much for your continued support throughout the day and evening. Everyone and everything was catered for we all felt like VIP'S.

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect from start to finish!

    We had the most amazing wedding on January 12th this year & stay the night before! Everything was perfect from start to finish! Gorgeous surroundings, food out of this world. The staff attended to our every need & were helpful & friendly. Would highly recommend. Michelle & Mark Jackson.

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing venue!!!

    An amazing venue!!! The grounds are simply stunning . The rooms are amazing and the Bridal Suite is so luxurious. The staff make your wedding run so smoothly and are on hand at all times to make your day run without a hitch .
    I cannot recommend this venue enough.

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 13/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful day

    Me & my partner got married at Saltmarshe in 2018 it was the most beautiful day,all the staff couldn’t do enough for us, everything was set up perfectly and the day ran smoothly from start to finish.

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • C

    Cathryn · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day from start to finish.

    Had my daughters wedding here, an absolutely amazing day from start to finish. Staff were great from the initial booking, answering all our queries promptly throughout, and faultless on the day itself.

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 26/08/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My wedding disaster

    I can not begin to tell you how this place killed my whole wedding vibe. I no longer like to look at my photos because of the huge errors that happened. I would go into detail but we had to accept £1000 to keep hush about it all. Let’s just say their staff was eating my food rather than guests and don’t be fooled by thinking you get the property to yourself as I discovered another bride staying in the coach house banging on the window to me whilst unknowingly I was sharing the venue as I was trying to have photos taken on my VERY expensive day. I will never forgive you saltmarshe for killing a brides dreams and then keeping me hush for almost 3 years. I do not have those warm feelings I should do for a once in a lifetime event.

    Sent on 21/04/2020
  • M

    Martin · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    My daughter got married here in summer 2017. Fabulous venue - even better now with the improvements they've made, but it was the quality of service that was stand-out and supported the planning and the running of the day so well. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The house and grounds are beyond stunning!

    We couldn’t have asked for more on our wedding day!
    From planning to the day after, the team at Saltmarshe did everything we asked and then some! Not to mention the house and grounds are beyond stunning!!

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • P

    Paris · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding weekend out of this world!

    We had the most incredible weekend at saltmarshe for our wedding. Not only is the place an absolute dream venue, the staff went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend out of this world! They are the ultimate dream team!! It was far more than We ever imagined and We didn’t want it to end! I would recommend this venue to everyone. They accommodate for absolutely everything. Big weddings or small weddings.

    Sent on 19/12/2019