Skip to main content
Weddings

Salomons Estate Reviews

Salomons Estate

Salomons Estate

Tunbridge Wells, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
37 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

48 User photos

  • M
    Martin A. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Salomons was a beautiful location for a wedding! We had a winter wedding and chose it because we liked the indoor setup for our wedding for approximately 100 people, and also wanted on site accommodation. However, the grounds are beautiful and we got lucky with the weather and have had many pretty shots taken outside.

    The events team helped us pull together our wedding plan and ensured matters ran smoothly on the day. We had a great time with the tasting in the lead up to our wedding. We also used a number of the recommended suppliers from Salomons and together they put together a truly amazing wedding. Erin helped coordinate our day and also chaueffered us around for our photos as the grounds were a bit wet!

    The catering team did a top job on the day. Our guests were raving about how good the food was, and how generous the portions were too! Salomons offered a good selection of wines and their F&B team were flexible to try to source drinks that weren't readily available on the menu. If needed, we were able to supply our own bottles and pay corkage.

    My father has some health issues, and the team did everything they could to make his experience on the day as comfortable as possible. I'm really grateful to Salomons for this.

    In summary, I'd highly recommend Salomons Estate as a venue for anyone considering a wedding venue in Kent.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We got married at Salomons Estate in June 2023 and it was incredible! We literally have zero negatives to write. Everything from Fiona and her team was brilliant. The care and attention to detail, the day went smoothly and perfect.
    All of our guests commented on how delicious the canapés and food were.
    We will 10000% be returning for our anniversary.
    Thank you everyone at Salomons for ensuring we had the most perfect day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Louise H. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding day

    We knew instantly when we arrived to view the venue that this was where we wanted to get married. We were made to feel at home, and nothing felt like too much bother. The team were constantly on-hand to answer questions throughout the process, and catered to all of our requests. We had never really thought about an outside wedding, but the South Terrace took our breath away when we saw it in person!
    Our wedding day was magical, and ran completely smoothly due to the hard work of the team throughout the day. Our guests commented on the service of the team - there was never a queue at the bar, there was always someone on-hand to help out, and our wedding planner (Fiona) had this magic ability of being everywhere at once! The food was outstanding, and our guests were well-fed and watered during the day. We honestly couldn’t have asked for more from the team!
  • A
    April B. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish

    We had our wedding here in April 2023 and everything was perfect. All credit goes to Fiona, our main point of contact, as she was simply incredible in ensuring the smooth running of the day as well as the preparations leading up.
    While I could wax lyrical about the venue, I want to mention especially a couple things:
    - We stayed in one of the newly built cottages the evening of the wedding and it was gorgeous. The room could use a few rugs as the rustic aesthetic can be chilly, but the space you get for the price you pay is significantly better value than anything else in the entire area. When we return for an anniversary we will definitely book one of these again.
    - The food was divine. Breakfast had vegetarian options for us on request which is a big bonus, but the chef for our wedding meal was also very inventive with ensuring we had delicious food to match a range of dietary requirements. The portions were very generous.
    - The staff are the highlight though. From moment one (showing up randomly on a Saturday with no warning and requesting a tour) we were shown kindness and enthusiasm for their venue. I also spoke with some of the cleaning staff the next morning and they were incredibly helpful with finding things I had misplaced. I've never stayed anywhere before where every single person is delightful, and I am grateful for the hard work they all put in.
    Thank you so much for all your efforts. They paid off spectacularly and we will never forget how perfect you made the entire planning and wedding journey.
    Everything was wonderful.
  • Ebru
    Ebru O. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue!

    Where do I even begin with Salomons Estate? The most beautiful wedding venue with stunning grounds, great food and perfect entertainment spaces! From the moment we first contacted them to the days after our wedding the events team (Erin in particular) were incredible - they paid attention to every small detail and exceeded every expectation we had for our big day. We couldn’t recommend them more!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day and service

    Our day was exactly what we had asked for. The rooms and ceremony were set up beautifully and we literally had the whole hotel to ourselves and guests all day. Great value, stunning views for photos, delicious food and all the staff from our coordinator Lauren to the reception and serving staff were amazing.

    Salomons Estate's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    We are so glad you had such a wonderful day, thank you again for choosing Salomons Estate.

    Thank you for your review it will be shared with all departments :)

    Kind regards
    Christie Timmins
  • R
    Kirsty L. Sent on 31/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding venue

    My new husband and I would like to thank All the staff at Salomons Estate for making our wedding day so wonderful. We had our wedding and reception at Salomons on the 7th August, It is such a beautiful venue and the staff are very attentive and accommodated our every request. They set out all of our centrepieces and our wedding coordinator Fiona was brilliant and even made some table numbers to match our theme as I had left them at home! They made sure everything was how we wanted and the communication between us from day one was fantastic. They even arranged for a golf buggy to transport our less able guests from the accommodation and back when they required it. I got ready with my bridal party In the cottage which was lovely and Fiona had arranged a delicious breakfast to be delivered to us so I didn’t need to worry about anything but getting myself ready, things just ran so smoothly and I didn’t have anything at all to worry about. We had our ceremony outside on the terrace, the weather was beautiful and the scenery was stunning. We chose the sharing carvery for our wedding breakfast and our guests really enjoyed nominating someone from each table to be the chef and carve the meat. All the food was delicious and Salomons catered very well to all our guests with special dietary requirements, serving staff even listened and took orders from some of the children who were being a bit fussy! We couldn’t of wished for a better day and a lot of our guests commented on how lovely it was too. Thank you so much! We will definitely be returning to visit again soon.

    Mr & Mrs McLean
  • Mollie
    Mollie Sent on 26/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful day, incredible venue

    Salomons were so accommodating to our big day, we had a wonderful wedding.

    We worked mainly with Lauren, who ensured that everything went ahead without an issue.

    The day was perfect, the grounds are stunning, the venue is beautiful and the staff were flawless.

    Thank you Salomons!
  • C
    Clare Sent on 17/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    We recently got married here, we can not thank Lauren and Erin enough for making our day so special. Everything went to plan. we couldn't of asked for more.
    The venue is so beautiful :)

    C & J
    xXx

illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours