Rushton Hall Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

93 | Dingley (Leicestershire)
View More Information

93 Reviews for Rushton Hall Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Paris Noble · Married on 27/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa

    Rushton hall gave us the most incredible wedding day. Kerrie and the team were so attentive and paid attention to every detail of our day. The venue is absolutely stunning and our guests loved it!

    Sent on 22/07/2020
  • J

    Jack & Tess · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A day we will remember forever

    We would like to thank you and the staff at Rushton Hall for giving us a day we will remember forever. Throughout the planning of the wedding you were very accommodating to our needs and left no stone unturned. The day itself could not have ran smoother and all areas looked absolutely stunning. I was very impressed how efficiently you changed the room from the ceremony layout to the wedding breakfast layout. It looked magnificent! On the day Tess and I were never left wanting for anything which allowed us to appreciate the day rather worry about ensuring everybody was okay. The food at the wedding breakfast was lovely as were the canapés.
    For us, the true test is the experience of our guests and I could see that they were all smiling and laughing from start to finish. We have received comments from our guests both on the day and since the wedding noting how stunning the venue is and how efficient it all went. I feel this is a testament to the work of you and the Rushton Hall team.
    For a little while Rushton Hall has been a special venue for us and now it will be a place we will treasure forever. I am sure we will visited again in the not too distant future (the afternoon tea is a weakness of ours!). Thanks again for creating such a memorable day that we and our family will cherish ever more.

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Vickery · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say... The day was perfect!

    What can I say... The day was perfect from start to finish. Despite the incredible heat, the staff were outstanding and didn’t seem to break a sweat.
    Nothing was too much trouble, everything felt slick and we didn’t once feel that we knew anything about the (what must’ve been) hot and stressful happenings behind the scenes. I believe it was Carolina who supported us during the evening do so I’d like to give her a special mention. During the evening, she asked if she should put the evening food away to which I responded ‘no! I haven’t had any yet!’ (I’d been too busy enjoying myself to eat anything.) Her response to this was to bring over my very own pizza, which I thought was so thoughtful. Throughout the evening she would pop over - in a completely unobtrusive manner - to give me updates or key information. She seemed to be all over it, without me even realising she was there.
    It just felt as if the staff really wanted us to have the best day... they really cared about us and wanted it to run as perfectly as we did.
    Of course, you have also been absolutely great during the whole planning process. We’ve obviously made a few tweaks and changes along the way but you never made us feel that we were being annoying or an inconvenience. You were always so positive in our meetings and managed to dissipate any stresses that I had. For that, I’m very grateful!
    Before we’d even left the hotel on Monday we were already making plans to come for our anniversary. We keep reliving the day and feel very lucky indeed. Nothing will ever top Saturday 29th June 2019.

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Worts · Married on 25/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An experience that everyone will remember!

    From the moment we met the team at Rushton Hall we knew the it was the venue that we wanted to choose for our wedding. The events team were great, they did everything they could to ensure that our experience was the best it could possibly be, nothing was to much trouble and their attention to detail was exemplary. The day was seamless, the staff worked with a variety of different external provides from entertainment, florists and bakers with no trouble at all.

    The Venue was stunning and our guests were bowled over by its grandure, but mainly by the excellent service offered by every member of Rushton Hall, It is a truly an experience that everyone will remember and hold in the highest regards. We can't thank you all enough for not only making our day so special but our extended weekend stay aswell.. The small details made the world difference and we recommend anyone and everyone to come and experience Rushton Hall.

    Valerie, you have an amazing team and thank you for everything. Family far and wide will be coming back to eat and stay at the Hotel. You have truly built something very special.

    And finally a huge thank you to you Kerrie and Joella you have worked tirelessly for our wedding and made sure it was everything we could have dreamed of and more.

    Kind Regards, Mr & Mrs Worts

    Sent on 18/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Buckman · Married on 23/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!

    We just want to say a massive thank-you for all of your hard work on Sunday. It was the most perfect day and I couldn’t have asked anymore of yourself and your amazing team. We are still on cloud 9 looking through all the photos that guest have taken and sent us. The venue just looked phenomenal. Thank you again!
    Mr and Mrs Buckman (December 2018)

    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Potter · Married on 16/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical and memorable day of our lives!

    We would like to say the biggest and most heartfelt thank you to everyone at Rushton Hall for making our wedding day the most magical and memorable day of our lives!

    Eleanor who did my makeup and massage from the Spa was wonderful, such a lovely person and amazingly talented, so many people complimented me on my makeup and it was all thanks to her!

    Everything was perfect, every single member of staff that helped towards our stay were friendly, happy and went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. Everything was thought of for us before we even realised that we needed it.

    The food was exquisite, from eating in the Brasserie, the Tresham Restaurant, the canapés, the wedding breakfast, the evening food and the breakfast each morning! Every single person we spoke to commented on how amazing the food was and we couldn't agree more.

    Rushton Hall will forever be the most wonderful place for us, filled with love and treasured memories. We will come back at every opportunity!

    Although you weren't with us from the beginning of our planning you were absolutely the best person that we could have asked for to help us plan our wedding day, thank you so much for everything you did for us.

    Please extend our thanks to every single member of staff at Rushton Hall, without whom we wouldn't have had our perfect day.

    With love from,
    The new Mr & Mrs Potter! (November 2018)

    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • K

    Keili Feeley · Married on 03/08/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Wedding at Rushton Hall

    The physical structure and ambience of Rushton Hall is amazing. The people that handle the weddings at Rushton just see pound signs and really added more stress to the most important day of my life. Few things they did:

    1. Tried to cancel my fireworks a week before my wedding.

    2. Would not confirm if my vendors or florists could come in the day before the wedding to setup. They didn't confirm this until 2 weeks before and tried to make me pay £3,000 extra to have a space for my florists to start building structures.

    3. Charged me £90 a bottle of liquor!

    4. Charged every kid £25 a night, even though I paid for the exclusive packages and my guests and I stayed the night before, so they made a ton of money off my guests. The first wedding coordinator said they would waive this cost, but once I had the second wedding coordinator that was never discussed and because I didn't have it on writing they did not uphold the promise.

    5. Purchased the fairytale package (the most expensive) which offered 5 courses. They tried to make coffee and tea a course, which is just completely wrong and shows you how much they don't sell this package.

    6. I had 3 different wedding coordinators. I put a deposit in for Rushton 11 months before my wedding and within that time I had 2 different coordinators and the day before my wedding met a completely different person. Thank God I had my own wedding planner to coordinate things.

    7. My wedding was in August and the air conditioning was't working.

    8. Was told I would have a certain toastmaster, because I requested him, and on the day had a completely different one.

    9. The food and beverage manager was brand new and never met him until the day before the wedding.

    10. They completely messed up the wedding breakfast and didn't serve the right side dish. We decided on mashed potatoes and on the day it was something else. They were very slow in getting the courses out to everyone and wouldn't allow us to start the speeches until this was done.

    11. They really added so much more stress to my wedding and unfortunately they had no remorse and could care less. They just made money off a couple and could care less.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • L

    Laura

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious

    Hi Rachel

    Just to say we had a wonderful day on Sunday. The food was delicious and everyone was very impressed. We will certainly have some great memories to cherish.

    Thank you so much for all of your help in organising it.

    Laura

    Sent on 27/09/2013
  • E

    Emma and Gareth

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Rushton was Amazing

    We just wanted to send you an email to say a massive thank you for organising our wedding day at Rushton Hall. We had a fantastic day and everyone at Rushton was amazing.

    The staff during the day were brilliant and the same in the evening. Everything went really well and we couldnt have asked for more.

    Thank you again

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • M

    Maddy and Richard

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day, it was faultless

    Dear Rachel,

    We are home from honeymoon and have settled into married life, so we wanted to say a really huge thank you for everything you and your staff did to make our wedding day so perfect. We had the best day; it was faultless. All our guests commented on what a wonderful venue it was and how friendly and helpful the staff were.

    Richard and I stayed at Rushton Hall on the Sunday night too and ate in the restaurant. The food was incredible and we were blown away that every member of the waiting staff congratulated us on our wedding even though they were not working on the Saturday night. These little touches are what we will remember forever.

    We can't wait to return to Rushton Hall (I want to hold our first child's christening there and wear my dress again!)

    Many, many thanks,

    Sent on 05/09/2013