Skip to main content
Weddings

Redhouse Barn Reviews

Redhouse Barn

Redhouse Barn

Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 147 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
147 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Emma
    Emma T. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can not recommend this venue more it’s perfect in every way 🥰💗

    The most incredible day !!
    I don’t even know where to begin

    From start to finish Redhouse and team were just a dream to work with, nothing was too much trouble, they definitely went above and beyond to make our dream wedding become reality. On the day it was just so special and they made us feel as though we were part of their family getting married there, everyone was just so lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. The ceremony room was stunning and Jane made it better than I ever could have imagined, adding so many lovely touches that I wouldn’t have even thought of, it was just perfect.

    With the weather in England being so unpredictable! Redhouse is just the most perfect venue, as it did rain on our wedding day but to be honest I didn’t have to worry or think about the rain at all!! We got ready in their getting ready room which is also so perfect, being in bridal make up myself I have been to lots of venues getting ready rooms and Redhouse’s is by far my favorite, they had thought of everything! This is above the wedding breakfast room so you could walk straight down stairs to the ceremony room, it couldn’t have been better to completely avoid the rain!

    Anthony and Karen from Morgan’s catering and their team were also so lovely, from the start they knew exactly what we wanted and felt like we could have whatever we wanted, the options are endless. The food was just delicious there were clean plates all round, everyone commented how amazing the food was! It definitely feels like a 5 star restaurant and the presentation is to perfection. They were more than happy to cater for everyone’s dietary needs too. They also did breakfast for me and my girls while getting ready this was also delicious! The evening food went down so well and they were so sweet to even pack us a midnight snack to take to our honeymoon suite with us.

    The honeymoon suite is the best way to end the day with everything you need to relax after the best day of your life, again everything had been thought of and then to wake up to a lovely breakfast is the most perfect way to end what was the most amazing weekend of our life!

    We honestly couldn’t have wished for a better day, it was better than we ever could have dreamed of, Thank You from the bottom of my heart for just the BEST DAY EVER, you were AMAZING !!

    Can not recommend this venue more it’s perfect in every way 🥰💗
  • I
    Imogen C. Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect place for a Wedding!

    We had our wedding reception at Redhouse Barns in April and we would definitely recommend Redhouse barns! It was a day with so many happy memories and Redhouse was the most perfect place for it! The garden and barns were such a beautiful setting for the day.
     
    Karen, Antony, Jane, Kath, Brent and the whole team were so attentive and thought of so many things we didn’t which made the day go so smoothly. We were so looked after and we can’t thank the team enough. Little things such as holding back some canapés for us during the reception and putting some evening food in the honeymoon suite for the end of the night meant we never went hungry on the day.
     
    Everyone was commenting on how great the food was, and we really enjoyed our food tasting before the wedding with our parents trying the dishes. The team were very accommodating to fussy eaters too and helped adapt the menu to suit which was great.
     
    We used the Rolls Royce from the venue for our Church transport. Jeremy was very helpful looking after us in the Rolls and making us feel very relaxed post ceremony! 
     
    We would definitely recommend booking the honeymoon suite, it was a beautiful space and we really enjoyed the breakfast the next morning.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura R. Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our life 🤍

    Where do we even start with this venue and the people within it? They don’t have a shelf full of awards for no reason. From Pam during our first visit and meeting, and the rest of the team and Karen, Antony and Jane throughout the planning process, then Kath and Brent on the actual day. The whole planning experience was made seamless and relatively stress free because of the amazing people behind the scenes, and we could not be more grateful. Our day was perfect, everything we could have ever wanted and dreamed of, and that was made possible by everyone at Redhouse. I will forever recommend this venue, they could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much, and not a detail went unturned. All of our guests commented on the beauty of the venue, and the kindness of the people working within it. Thank you to everyone at Redhouse, our memories are as happy as they are because of you guys, and we are so so thankful.
  • China
    China D. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding at Redhouse Barn

    Our friends said it was one of the best weddings they’ve ever been to, and the food the best they’ve ever tasted at a wedding, and Redhouse Barn are the reason why.

    It’s no secret among my friends that I have impossibly high standards, but my magical Christmas wedding EXCEEDED THEM, and I have this incredible venue to thank.

    I felt like a princess all day, and I was blown away by the exceptional level of service we received by Jane, Jeremy, Kath, Karen, Anthony, Pam & Olivia. They went above and beyond to iron out EVERY TINY DETAIL with utmost care. They thought of things I never would have - even though I am a total perfectionist. By the time the day arrived, I genuinely felt at ease in the knowledge that everything really was taken care of, down to the lovingly placed mistletoe down the aisle, to the timing of the music & the drink put in my hand.

    I cannot stress enough how impeccable the experience was, and honestly we are very moved by the lengths this team went to, to give us our perfect fairytale wedding. I can’t imagine that this would be an experience I would have gotten anywhere else, and you can tell from the photos that I spent all day laughing & smiling and ‘being in the moment’… which is every bride’s true aspiration.

    I have a list of special thanks as long as my arm… for the outstanding custom menu, the way Olivia helped me breathe before I walked down the aisle, to how Kath protected my needs fiercely on the day & made sure everything was perfect for us with her eagle eye, and how Jane & Jeremy the owners said ‘yes’ to my unusual requests (like a giant heart on wheels!) when other venues would have snuffed out my dreams at the door.

    Redhouse Barn provided the most exceptional experience with personal touches every step of the way, to give me the exact wedding I’d dreamt of. I TRULY cannot fault this wedding venue.

    Redhouse Barn's reply:

    China - your words really are so kind! It was an absolute pleasure to be able to host your magical wedding day at Redhouse Barn, especially with the local family ties.
    We love something a little bit unique and personalised, and we definitely had that in bucketloads for yours and M's wedding!
    But most importantly the love that was felt throughout the whole day was so inspiring and it was a privilege to play such a small part in the start of your married life together.
    Take care of each other, and your families, and we hope to you in 10 years for an anniversary party!
    Lots of love, Kath, Jane, Jeremy, Karen, Anthony, Olivia and all of the Redhouse Barn & Morgans Catering teams xx
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Redhouse Barn - The Perfect Venue

    Absolutely fantastic - best day ever. From the first time we visited the venue we knew this was perfect and the only place we wanted to get married. Nothing else we looked at came close.

    This feeling continued throughout the planning of the day with support, guidance and attention to detail from everyone at Redhouse Barn. Whilst the process can seem daunting, nothing ever took away the excitement and shine from planning our big day. From tasting sessions, helpful checklists, supplier recommendations you really do feel like everything is under control yet personal at the same time.

    On the day our guests we blown away with the quality of the food and the impeccable service during the day and on the evening. A number of guests commented that the food was the best they have ever had at a wedding - we certainly agree.

    Staying in the beautiful honeymoon suite topped off our special day perfectly.

    Overall, we would HIGHLY recommend this venue to all couples looking to get married here. You will not regret it!
  • F
    Francesca S. Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    We got married at Redhouse Barn in November 2023 and the whole day was truly magical. It is such an amazing and picturesque venue, the staff made sure our day ran so smoothly and made sure it was completely stress free.
    The MC (Andy) made sure every minute of the day flowed perfectly.
    Morgans Catering (Karen and Anthony) and their team served the most devine food that was presented beautifully, tasted amazing and the waiting staff helped distribute it quickly and made sure everyones drinks were topped up throughout the whole wedding breakfast.
    Kath, Jane & Jeremy allowed us to attend numerous open days and visits to the venue to make sure we could discuss everything that we wanted and was always on hand to answer any questions that we had.
    We're so glad we chose Redhouse Barn for our special day and would definitely recommend it to all future couples who are getting married.

    Redhouse Barn's reply:

    Francesca & Daniel, we are so pleased to hear what a wonderful and memorable day you had. We always want our couples and guests to have those magical moments so we're pleased to hear you all experienced that!
    We're glad that MC Andy ensured the day flowed smoothy, we never want our bride and groom to miss out on anything so he ensures all of that is covered.
    Morgans staff are just something else when it comes to looking after your guests. Having one member allocated per table ensures each guest is looked after - including drinks being topped up!
    You're part of our Redhouse Barn wedding family now so please keep in touch! Lots of love, Jane, Jeremy, Kath, Andy, Karen & Anthony, and all at Redhouse & Morgans xxx
  • Lisa
    Lisa O. Sent on 31/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect barn venue!

    Having the perfect venue really is the foundation of a good wedding, and Redhouse Barn totally exceeded all of our expectations in every way!

    From the very first viewing all the way through to the big day, the whole team were so helpful in helping us to get everything right.

    We’re big foodies so having amazing food and drink was top of our list, and the Morgan’s team did not disappoint. Karen and Anthony were so helpful (even with us being so indecisive!) and came up with loads of suggestions. The food on the day was honestly out of this world, and we had so many guests say how good it was.

    I will always remember arriving the day before to set up and being greeted by Karen and Jane who literally swung into action. I was expecting to feel pretty stressed with all the last minute bits to sort, but they took care of every tiny detail. I couldn’t have enjoyed or felt more relaxed on our wedding day if I tried!

    It’s an absolutely beautiful venue, but the magic of Redhouse over any other venue we viewed really is in the team who you get to know so well! They have everything covered and no ask is too big - 100% recommend to anyone looking for the perfect day.

    Redhouse Barn's reply:

    Ah Lisa and Joe - such lovely kind words to receive as we reach the end of another busy wedding year.
    We're so pleased to hear all your happy memories, both of the day itself, and also the run-up. We do strive to make sure our couples have no stresses on the day, and hope that you are able to relax and enjoy the most special day of your life!
    Thanks for sharing such gorgeous photos - including that beautiful drawing of our Barns!
    All our love and best wishes for the future, Jane, Jeremy, Karen, Anthony, Kath, Andy and the whole Redhouse & Morgans Catering teams xx
  • Robert
    Robert B. Sent on 23/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Red House Barn

    In short, Red House Barn was an absolutely fantastic venue, and we are so glad we got married here.

    The venue/grounds were beautiful, offering great locations for photos by the Carp Pond, plenty of outdoor seating/areas for recreation (we had the sweet cart and ping pong table which guests loved!). Inside, the mix of modern and traditional barn vibes makes for a warm, cosy atmosphere, and the bridal suite was perfect for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready in the morning (plenty of mirrors/stations to prepare). Access to the venue is very easy, it is just off the M5 allowing all guests a simple journey to Red House Barn. Disabled access was also extremely good, with near all areas accessible on the ground floor.

    Kath, Jane, Karen & Anthony are incredibly friendly and well organised, ensuring every detail was meticulously planned out with meetings and checklists to ensure that everything ran smoothly on the day. Communication was primarily through email, which at times led to a bit of confusion in the build-up when confirming final details, so the only thing that would have been more effective here could have been a couple more calls (or perhaps a WhatsApp chat) instead.

    The catering was sublime, Anthony worked closely with us to ensure the meals on the day were exactly how we wanted them (including extra peas for me). It’s no exaggeration to say that this is the best food we have ever had at a wedding, and our guests raved about the food to us during and afterwards.

    The running of the day really showcased the hard work and effort put in by the team at Red House Barn. Transitions were seamless between cake cutting to first dance, entry of the bride and groom into the breakfast hall, and staff looked after the bridesmaids really well in the morning. One thing to note is that you do not get a choice for Master of Ceremonies (MOC) and we did not get to meet our MOC until the day. As such, we did not quite realise that our MOC was more traditional than our expectations. Nonetheless his expertise and experience shone on the day and certainly was a master at guiding the guests around and ensuring the bride was well looked after. Had we met the MOC before the day I think this would have helped set expectations for us, so any prospective brides/grooms looking at Red House Barn we would recommend trying to meet the MOC before the day.

    Overall, we would highly recommend this venue to any people looking to get married here. We love Red House Barn.

    Redhouse Barn's reply:

    Dear Hope and Bob,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review. We do like to ensure that we get into the detail ahead of the big day, as that allows us to ensure your day goes by without a hitch. Always useful to hear feedback and we can certainly look to personalise how we communicate, by working out which method suits our couples, and certainly WhatsApp can be a great tool.
    Overall we're so pleased you had a great day, our whole team look back on the day fondly as there were so many moments full of joy and laughter.
    We wish you all the best for the future and do keep in touch, you're part of our special Redhouse Barn family now!
    Lots of love, Jane, Jeremy, Karen, Anthony, Kath, Andy and all at Redhouse Barn & Morgans Catering xx
  • C
    Chelsea B. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect perfect perfect

    The best wedding venue and catering team there is!

    From start to finish Redhouse barn were absolutely amazing and all they wanted to do was ensure we had the most perfect wedding day and they did exactly that. The staff from both Redhouse barn and Morgan’s are just incredible, ensuring all guests were looked after, making sure both bride and groom always had a drink and even doing things that they wouldn’t usually do - one of the team pushed a baby to sleep while the speeches were happening so our guest could enjoy them.

    The food is just INCREDIBLE, all of our guest still talk about how amazing the food was!! Our guests haven’t stopped talking about both the food and all of the staff saying how amazing they all are and how it’s been one of the best weddings they have ever been to and that’s down to the team at Redhouse barn and Morgan’s. A huge part of our day was Andy the master of ceremonies, he made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time but also made sure the bride and groom were always looked after, he is amazing!!

    If you want the best wedding, look no further!! They are the best!!

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!

    Redhouse Barn's reply:

    So pleased to hear what a wonderful and memorable day you had Chelsea. We always want our couples and guests to have those WOW moments so we're pleased to hear you all experienced that!
    We're so glad to hear that MC Andy was also a pivotal part of the day, we never want our bride and groom to miss out on anything so he ensures all of that is covered.
    We hope you enjoy your first Christmas as Mr and Mrs B - and look forward to hearing from you in the future. You're part of our Redhouse Barn wedding family now! Lots of love, all at Redhouse & Morgans xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours