Weddings

Putteridge Bury Reviews

Putteridge Bury

Putteridge Bury

Luton, Bedfordshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

14 User photos

  • J
    Jay Married on 26/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wilson-Schmidt wedding

    Entire staff was amazing. Kayleigh was great from day 1 of planning right up to the day of event. There was never a glitch in anything we planned. They decorated everything, the food was amazing. The evening staff was always around, the Bartenders were very attentive. Great experience.
  • T
    Tracy W. Married on 26/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Putteridge Bury the perfect wedding venue

    Putteridge Bury is the perfect wedding venue. The staff go above and beyond to make your wedding perfect. The food, service, hospitality and attention to detail is amazing. It alsos provides great value for money for the high quality food and service provided. I cannot recommend this venue enough for weddings.
  • Mrs2021
    Nella S. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Putteridge Bury

    Highly Recommend this beautiful venue and want to thank the Putteridge Bury team for being so professional, helpful & for making our special day very memorable!
    Thank you so much!
  • M
    Mr Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August 19

    We looked at Puttridgebury about 18 months ago and thought it was the perfect venue, but equally we had a good feeling when we met Kayleigh & Jan.
    Consultations with the 2 were simple, clear and we felt that they couldn’t do enough for us.
    Leading up to the day Kayliegh practically became my PA and she really looked after me and reminded me of things I’d actually completely missed.
    Nothing was too small or too big them to handle.
    Needless to say our reception went superbly well and we can’t thank Kayliegh and Jan enough for what they did.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Putteridge Bury - amazing from start to finish....

    We had our fairy tale Wedding breakfast (93) and Reception at Putteridge Bury (140) at 3pm - midnight, for the wedding breakfast (93 guests).

    The stars for us were Kayliegh and Jan from the Wedding and Events team - they were brilliant !!! Absolute professionals in every way but they both cared passionately about our special day and made sure we had it!!! From showing us around the venue a year before the actual wedding day, to holding a superb food and drink tasting evening, to offering recommendations for service providers when we had cancellations and just being there on the end of the phone when I was requesting help with ideas or just having a panic, nothing was too much trouble for these ladies. On the actual day and evening, Jan was with us the entire time, providing the personal touch and ensuring everything ran smoothly.

    We went for the orchid package so had arrivals drinks, hors d’oevres, a sit down 3 course meal and wine - wow!! The roast lamb was out of this world and had every guest commenting!! All of the food came out at the same time and was delicious!! The staff did a great job between them and the venue catered for vegetarians too. It was worth every penny!!! The bar staff also need a mention for being efficient.

    We were blessed with the sunshine and so were able to enjoy the breath taking grounds of Putteridge Bury and now have some beautiful wedding photos as a result. The 8 children we had at our day spent their time outside enjoying the grounds.

    To summarise our time at Putteridge Bury - it was truly amazing we cannot fault the fantastic venue, professional and efficient staff or stunning grounds.
    Highly recommend this venue!!

    Putteridge Bury's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a beautiful review. It was an absolute pleasure helping to organise your big day.
    We wish you both all the happiness in the world, as you two are a match made in heaven.
    Look forward to seeing your gorgeous photos soon.
    Kayliegh x
  • D
    Daanish Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Baby shower!

    We held a baby shower here and I could not fault the venues service at all! The gardens were beautiful and worked perfectly for our gender reveal... All our guests were absolutely speechless and again could not fault anything! Although it was not a wedding, we would recommend this venue to everyone for any occasion! We will definitely be back for any upcoming weddings or birthdays! Thank you so much to the whole team.
  • D
    Dr Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simon and Mia's Wedding Celebration

    We expected that a reception at Putteridge Bury would be an enjoyable event but the reality far exceeded our expectations. The food was excellent. Mass catering can often be a bit disappointing but all the food was imaginative, well cooked and presented, and many of our guests commented on the deliciousness of the lamb and the trouble taken to give the children such an imaginative dessert not just ice cream and a wafer.
    It was however, not just the food and the venue that made it such a great day. It was the staff. Everyone was so professional but also so welcoming and friendly and little kindnesses like making a cup of tea for an early arrival were much appreciated.
    As a rule most ordinary people do not run big events and the whole thing can be quite daunting but Kayleigh and Maxine and her team took all the stress out of the day and made it a really happy experience, full of good memories.
  • C
    Ciro Married on 19/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caris and Alessandro Ascione - Wedding on 19 May 2

    We want to thank everyone at Putteridge Bury for making our son Alessandro’s marriage to Caris such a special day. We knew Putteridge Bury would be the dream venue for our son’s wedding from the moment we drove down the drive.
    On the day, all our international friends were surprised by the level of professionalism of all the staff involved. We received many comments about the great quality and choice of food and drinks available.
    Even the weather was on our side as the sun came out. The mansion and the gardens looked beautiful in full sunshine.
    We are now waiting for the photographs which will remind us of a dream day for years to come.
    We would certainly recommend Putteridge Bury to future couples looking for a venue to stage the best day of their life.
    Again a warm thank you to Putteridge Burys’s management and staff

    Mr C and Mrs RK Ascione
  • K
    Katrina Married on 02/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Brilliant Staff and venue

    If we could rate the venue and staff higher than 5 stars we absolutely would. We got married on the 2nd September 2017. We could honestly not have asked for a more lovely venue and staff. Everyone really did go above and beyond and you could tell that this was just the staff's genuine kind personalities and that they wanted to help.

    Kayleigh was amazing all the way along. She was so organised compared to every other venue we had been too. As soon as we met with her we knew that our wedding would be organised and to to plan. Any queries we had she answered straight away and was always more than happy to help. A big thank you for all you have done.

    Jan was amazing in the lead up helping to plan and was brilliant on the day. We had lots of children and my niece was feeling poorly. Jan took her off and got her a sandwich of her choice (tuna) in case she was hungry and laid her down for a rest. She also took our other 2 month old nephew off at dinner so that the parents could enjoy their food. She was so kind with all the children and her timing was impeccable through out the day making sure that everything ran like clockwork

    My husband is not the most confident and was so worried about his speech Deborah was so kind and gave him some great encouragement (beer) and calmed him down as we were about to go in to the meal.

    Dan is normally bad for leaving reviews but has been insistent that we tell you guys what a fantastic job you have done.

    All our friends and family have commented on how great every member of staff was.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 12/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Venue & Amazing Staff!

    My husband and I got married at Putteridge Bury earlier this year. We chose the Orchid package, which I can’t recommend highly enough to anyone considering getting married here. Choosing this package meant that my husband and I could tick things off our planning list straight way, such as chair covers and venue flowers which all helps with the stress of planning a wedding. All our guests commented on how beautiful and grand the venue was and how impressed they were with Kayleigh and the Putteridge Bury team. Everyone from the Putteridge team was so supportive and friendly, helping us both feel at ease knowing that they had everything sorted and organised, allowing us to both relax and enjoy our day. Kayleigh was fantastic, she always replied quickly to my emails, especially to my long emails full of questions especially as we got closer to our day. I really can’t praise Kayleigh and her team highly enough! Our guests also were very positive about our food and everyone commented that it was some of the best wedding food they had ever had. If you are looking for a venue that definitely go and look at Putteridge I am sure you won’t be disappointed!

    Putteridge Bury's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, I will make sure I pass them onto the rest of the team.
    It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your big day and I wish you both the very best for the future.