Preston Court Verified Reviews

45 | Wingham (Kent)
View More Information

45 Reviews for Preston Court

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Amy · Married on 31/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue of our dreams!

    We got married at Preston Court on 31st July 2018 and it was the most perfect day of our lives. From the weather on the day to the staff ensuring everything went smoothly, we couldn’t have imagined a more amazing wedding day. We got married on a Juliannas Island, followed by drinks and nachos on the lawn and then a BBQ wedding breakfast in the barn, followed by a night of music and dancing. We ended the night glamping in the on-site teepees, and continued the celebrations with a lovely Breakfast and even a game of rounders the next morning. The venue is nothing short of stunning, with steam engines and even a showmans wagon for beautiful and unique wedding pictures. Nothing was too much for the staff, they clearly love what they do and do it very, very well!
    I just wish that we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • O

    Olu · Married on 29/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Ever After

    It was a pleasure and such a delight to hold one of the most important days of our lives at this beautiful venue full of professional, friendly and hard working staff, fairytale kind of envirnoment, beautiful decor, and fantastic location. We truly had a dream wedding that you can only expect to see in movies, therefore, we cannot thank Preston Court enough for making our day so special not just to ourselves but our guests too! Our expectations were not only just met but definitely 120% overexceeded! THANK YOU! #happyeverafter

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank everybody at Preston Court enough

    We cannot thank everybody at Preston Court enough for all their hard work, continued support and always going the extra mile to ensure we had our dream wedding. When we looked round the venue in summer 2015 with Anna and Jen we knew it was the venue for us and booked it! (Over 2 years in advance!)
    This venue is so unique as it has those extra touches like the incredible carousel, gigglebox and resident peacocks Dave and Steve.
    The staff are incredibly friendly- always! We want to say a special ‘thank you’ to Tiggi for her excellent venue styling, signage making (which will go up on our walls at Home!) and just listening to us and getting our vision for our day. Don’t bother with any other venue styler, she is everything you need and more and is absolutely lovely as are all the staff at Preston court!
    Thank you, thank you and thank you Preston Court!
    Adam and Jen Burrage xxx

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 15/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend these guys enough

    Wow!! Preston Court was the best location and venue I had seen on my initial hunt for the perfect wedding. Quirky, unique, creative and more importantly, somewhere that you can inject a bit of your own personality into. All the staff are super easy to deal with and managed my "control freakiness" with ease!!!!! Nothing was too much trouble and with their stellar recommendations, I had a wedding that Pinterest would be proud of!!

    I can't recommend these guys enough if you're looking for something less ordinary. AND Gigglebox is very fun. I loved watching the edit and seeing all my mates reactions on film. Great idea and so glad we did it!! A day we'll never forget.xx

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is an amazing and beautiful venue

    Everyone at Preston Court were so helpful, friendly and made our wedding day in October so very special.
    It is an amazing and beautiful venue and we couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else.
    Everyone at the wedding commented on how unique the venue was and how lovely the staff were.
    Thank you for making our day so wonderful and one we will remember forever.

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 26/08/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A beautiful place to get married!

    I, and my husband, adored this venue. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating (with the lead up to the big day, the day before and the actual day itself). The wedding day was simply gorgeous. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and just really made the day fantastic. Our guests all said how picturesque the place was, and they all loved the carousel.

    We only had one problem throughout the whole thing, and that was on the day, due to the glamping being on the venue. We unfortunately had strangers walking around on the venue which ruined the feeling of exclusivity of the day. The exclusivity was one of the main reasons we booked the venue, and something I as the bride had always imagined my big day to have. Despite the amazing job everyone did, we may not have booked here if we had known that strangers were allowed to be walking around taking pictures. The staff did apologise and spoke to the strangers, but it was a bit of a let down and something that could have been better organised.

    It honestly was almost a perfect day, and we would definitely suggest it to other people, but just not to those looking for an exclusive venue (unless something has been done to stop strangers walking in!).

    Sent on 03/04/2018

    Preston Court's reply:

    Thank you for your valuable feedback Katharine and we are pleased to hear how much your guests enjoyed the day and how you both adored Preston Court.
    Since last summer, we have planted a hedgerow across the upper field between the glamping meadow and the Carousel which backs on to the top of the glamping field. The Tents are scattered across the lower field and as the hedgerow matures, the carousel and structures beyond are obscured from sight.
    All our couples are offered exclusivity of the Glamping Meadow at the time of booking their Wedding and since this isolated incident last summer where glampers did wander up to the courtyard area, guests are briefed at check in on any events taking place whilst they are staying with us.
    There is a separate car park and entrance for the glamping meadow . If couples do not take the accomodation for their wedding guests, it is run as an independent luxury glamping experience with guests to the camp well informed of Weddings that may be taking place around neighbouring Preston Court and the beautiful courtyard framed by the barns and carousel.
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna and the team are friendly and professional

    We got married here in August and had a fantastic experience. The venue is perfect as it is with bunting and blankets in the bar, and fairy lights in the barn. However, the staff are also great at allowing for all the little quirks you want to add yourself. They were happy to accommodate everything from home brew to glitter stations and even cleared everything up ready for collection the next morning! Anna and the team are friendly and professional and quick to help with any questions big or small. It's a beautiful, unique venue; I can't recommend it enough!

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 20/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for hosting

    Thank you so much for hosting such an incredible venue and thank you girls for helping us plan our best day!

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They could not get over how amazing Preston Court

    ''Just a quick one as we're mid packing! Thanks so much for your email. We had a great time and Tiggi and Emily were amazing with helping us the whole day and evening and offering to go to Canterbury to get pizza, was so nice to have that support. It must be so knackering for them but you could never tell.
    Everyone LOVED the venue, we had so many people say it was the best wedding they'd been to and that they couldn't get over how amazing Preston Court was. The garden was stunning and everyone loved the carousel, the organs and the peacocks. We loved being able to spread the reception between the grassy bit and the courtyard and I think the guests loved it too. We can't believe how lucky we were with the weather, it all looked stunning. We were very sad to leave yesterday after collecting our stuff thinking it would likely be our last time there.
    It feels very strange and a little depressing that it's all over but we're going to the Maldives for a week today so that should help!!''

    Sent on 22/05/2017