Pontlands Park Verified Reviews

24 | Great Baddow (Essex)
View More Information

24 Reviews for Pontlands Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Amy T. · Getting married on 19/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful, professional and beautiful venue.

    Searching for a wedding venue during this difficult time has not been easy but Pontlands Park has been great to us. We are over the moon that we will be getting married at Pontlands Park. Great views, good price and excellent staffs!

    Sent on 28/03/2021
  • C

    Claire B. · Getting married on 16/04/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excited for our special day!

    2020 was the year we were planning to marry, but like many others, COVID stopped this. Our original venue was so unhelpful with the postponing and movement of our wedding day, that the worry and stress of planning our wedding turned into a nightmare. Having cancelled our wedding with them, we searched online for an alternative venue and came across Pontlands Park on the Hitched website. They had great reviews and the stunning photos made us excited to enquire. We live in the outskirts of Chelmsford and didn’t realise they offer exclusivity as part of their wedding packages. They couldn’t have been more honourable and accommodating, and we are both so excited for our special day!

    Sent on 12/03/2021
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kriescher Wedding

    Andrew and I just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the wedding team at Pontlands Park for making our wedding day so special! Everything went perfectly on the day and exceeded our expectations and this was due to the fantastic organisation and communication by all the managers, also nothing was ever too much trouble during organising the wedding. The venue is absolutely stunning and was commented on by all the guests as was the professionalism and helpfulness of all the staff.
    Thank you again to everyone for making our day such a memorable one, we will certainly be using the venue again for any future celebrations.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughters Wedding

    We held Our daughters wedding reception at Pontlands Park on 3rd Feb 2018. Although we had not seen the hotel until the day before the wedding we had lots of emails and phone calls prior to the reception. We found the coordinator helpful, all our requests and worries were sorted.
    When we saw the Marquee it was all and more than we had expected and with a few tweaks here and there we have the venue looking beautiful.
    The wedding day went without a hitch we had red carpet treatment on arrival with canapes and bubbly and the perfect setting for photographs any bride could wish for.
    The staff were attentive professional throughout the day.
    Dinner was everything we were promised it would be. Served beautifully our veterinarian guests delighted and impressed with their meal. The chef, staff and venue was everything and more than we expected. Supper ended the day with buffet all our guests were happy and well catered for.
    Thank you to all the staff for helping to make the day special for our daughter and son in law. Excellent service beautiful setting.

    Sent on 22/03/2018
  • M

    Marina · Married on 27/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extra touches

    We held our wedding at Pontlands Park and it couldn't have been more perfect. The staff were very helpful and attentive and had laid our reception room out just as we wanted it, and with extra touches that we weren't expecting. The food was delicious and served promptly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue.

    Sent on 22/03/2018
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day

    I recently had my wedding at Pontlands Park Hotel. It was amazing from the organisation leading up to the day and the day itself. The staff were second to none on the day, they couldn't do enough for us. The room looked gorgeous and the food was outstanding. All my guests kept commenting on how lovely it was.
    Thank you so much for making mine and my husbands day so wonderful.

    Sent on 18/12/2017
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 17/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding

    This venue was perfect. It was everything I could have wished for. The photos were amazing. The food was delicious and the service was brilliant. I would definitely recommend this venue, the help from the co-ordinator and the manager was excellent, they set my mind at easy with any queries I had leading up to the day. Definitely saved me a lot of time worrying.
    Thank you all.

    Sent on 18/12/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 07/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Just wanted to say what a wonderful job the staff did on the day of my wedding.
    The venue itself is beautiful and the room was laid perfectly.
    I could not have wished for better service. Everything from the moment I booked the venue was handled brilliantly.
    Thank you again to all at Pontlands Park.

    Sent on 18/12/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    We were married at Pontlands Park a couple of weeks ago and were absolutely over the moon with how our day went and what a perfect venue it was for us. ALL the staff were so friendly and helpful and that made such a diffence on the day! Nothing seemed too much trouble and they all were happy and bright which is just what you need at a wedding . We chose Pontlands mainly for the lovely marquee and beautiful gardens and were not disappointed. We had 80 people for our main reception and about another 60 for the evening and the space in the marquee and the adjoining covered outside area and bar was an ideal space. We had so many compliments on the venue from our guests and I genuinely would find it hard to fault. The food was great and we had a lot of dietary requirements which Pontlands catered for with no fuss. The large room above the reception where I stayed the night before the wedding was ideal for me and my 5 bridesmaids to get ready... It was comfortable and plenty big enough. All in all, I would not hesitate in recommending Pontlands and would like to say a big thankyou to everyone there who helped our day to be so fantastic

    Sent on 24/10/2017
  • L

    Loire · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Sumer Wedding

    I had the privilege of walking my daughter down the aisle in the lovely surroundings of Pontlands Park Hotel. My wife and I had stayed for a few days prior to the wedding and were extremely impressed by the service and general standards of the accommodation. Indeed we stayed in room 47 which is on the ground floor just by the marquee and was large and beautifully decorated. The location proved to be invaluable during the days leading up to the wedding and during the wedding day.
    The staff deserve special mention. Despite my very short notice request they were able to accommodate 13 guests for dinner the night before the wedding. Even the special requests from my grandsons for food not on the menu was no trouble and the chef provided them both with specially cooked chicken and chips. The wedding day went off without a hitch. Certainly the planning had been in progress for about a year. But the location and beautiful gardens provided a setting second to none. Our memories of walking the beautiful gardens with drinks and canapés following the ceremony will last forever.
    So on to the wedding breakfast. It was beautifully dressed and proved just right. The menu was nothing short of stunning. I have eaten in many places but the wedding food was truly memorable and was favourably commented on afterwards. Our compliments to the chef and staff.
    We used the wonderful spa facilities before and after the wedding day and this provided a chance to relax and charge/recharge the batteries.
    My only regret was that the day was not any longer.
    To Pontlands Park and it’s staff thank you for a wonderful wedding day with memories that will never be forgotten

    Sent on 24/10/2017