Pembroke Lodge, Richmond Park Verified Reviews

1,058 | Richmond Upon Thames (South West London)
View More Information

1,058 Reviews for Pembroke Lodge, Richmond Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Becky and James · Married on 21/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    memories which will last a lifetime.

    James and I wanted to take a moment to thank Jean, Nelson and their team for their personal contributions to our wedding day on Saturday 21st March.

    It was touch and go as to whether we would make it but with the help of all of you, we did. Despite the stress of last week, James and I had the most amazing day and we have so many fond memories which will last a lifetime.

    You played a part in making that happen, despite the adverse times and we whole heartedly appreciate it.

    We know that with you working within the wedding & entertainment industries, you're going to be some of the worst hit over the next couple of months. We hope that this all blows over quickly and we wish you all the best - we will be thinking of you!

    Some of our photographs perfectly capture the pure joy and relief as we walked back up the aisle as husband and wife - every single one of you contributed to that moment, so sincerely thank you!!

    Lots of love x

    Sent on 11/04/2020
  • H

    Husniye & Simon · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and the most amazing team

    Thank you SO much Laura for everything that you did for us from our first meeting to the wedding day, we could not have asked for anything better. Simon and I were both anxious as our guests were from two very different cultures and backgrounds and you did all you could to help us bring our families together on such a happy day.

    I cannot quite believe how well the day was planned and executed by you and your team from the moment I drove in to the park. On arrival at the Lodge, I was met by you and I immediately felt at ease, there are so many things I can personally thank you for but I do not know where to start.

    All our guests were in awe of the Lodge in its entirety. PL is a stunning venue with an amazing setting but I have to say it’s you and your team that made our special day what it was and we are so grateful. The combination of a perfectly beautiful venue and the most amazing team really made my dream come true.

    Laura, you were amazing on the day, thank you for being the best MC and wedding manager, we are constantly chatting about the wedding and how wonderful everything was at PL. Thanks to you and the entire PL team, we had an incredible wedding which we are absolutely delighted with, fingers crossed we can come back again but as wedding guests next time!

    Sent on 06/04/2020
  • O

    Olivia and Daniel · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    you made our wedding the best ever!

    We just wanted to say, thank you so so so much to Nelson, Diana and all the team, you made our wedding the best ever! You were always so, so helpful and organised and Nelson was exceptional, wonderfully organised and helpful! and the evening went perfectly! You are absolutely wonderful! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 16/02/2020
  • E

    Evelyn and James · Married on 29/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the most fabulous day

    Thank you all so much for making our wedding such a success. We had the most fabulous day. Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful setting, delicious food and the great service that Sonia and her team provided.


    Diana, thank you for answering our endless questions. Sonia, thank you for all your hard work and energy on the day. You ensured that everything ran smoothly and you did a fantastic job at guiding us all.

    We have very fond memories of Pembroke Lodge.
    Thank you.

    Sent on 05/03/2020
  • L

    Lucy and Nick · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ... an absolutely amazing wedding day.

    Nick and I wanted to say a HUGE thank you to Jean and Nelson and all the Pembroke Lodge staff for an absolutely amazing wedding day at Pembroke Lodge!

    We have had so many of our guests commenting on how lovely the venue and food was. My Grandpa, who is quite fussy about food, even said he was going to thank the chef because the quality of the food was so great!

    Everything went so smoothly during the room changeover, the timings and everything.

    We had SO much fun and now have so many happy memories tied to Pembroke Lodge now, including our engagement there last year!

    Wishing you all the very best,

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • N

    Nikki and David · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the day could not have been more perfect

    Just a note to say thank you all so very much for all that you did on Saturday to give us a perfect day. Everything went really well and we enjoyed it so much.

    Laura - you are amazing and went far beyond in helping us.

    All our guests commented on how delicious the food was, how stunning the venue is, and the day could not have been more perfect. Thank you so much to all your amazing staff too.

    No doubt we will see you all again as Pembroke Lodge is our favourite place to come for tea and cake!

    Thanks again, you were all fantastic.

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • S

    Stephen and Cat · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the day couldn't have gone any better

    Thank you so much to Laura, Stewart and the team for all your help in the run up to our wedding on Saturday.

    Laura - we honestly felt the day couldn't have gone any better and your experience and hard work on the day was so appreciated.

    Sent on 20/10/2019
  • N

    Nuri and Fred · Married on 15/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ..making our special day so smooth, fun & seamless

    We would like to thank Nelson and Jean their help & support on our wedding day and the time leading up to it. We had a Fabulous Day & very grateful to you and all the Pembroke Lodge Staff. Please thank the Chefs & the Kitchen staff, the meals were absolutely gorgeous and all our guests were very happy especially those with special dietary requirements. The team were very professional & helpful.

    All our guests loved the day and thanks again for making our special day so smooth, fun & seamless.

    We would like to request the final settlement of the Bar bill as I was communicated we haven't used up the whole deposit behind the bar.

    Many thanks,
    Nuri & Fred

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • J

    John & Wiesia · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ... it was the best wedding they've ever attended.

    Just wanted to thank you so much to Laura and Jean and all the team for hosting our wonderful wedding on the 14th September.

    We’ve lost count of the number of people who have said it was the best wedding they’ve ever attended. We were of course fortunate with amazing weather but the venue, cuisine and organisation were all fantastic so thank you again for that

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • B

    Beth and Michael · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ...not just perfect, but more amazing

    We don't know where to start with how wonderful Saturday was and a huge part of that was down to Diana, Sonia and the entire Pembroke Lodge team.

    Everything was not just perfect, but more amazing than we could have imagined or expected. The whole team looked after us amazingly and everything just seemed to happen magically and efficiently with no fuss. We have honestly never experienced service or treatment like that before.

    We have had so many compliments about the food which was just out of this world - the amazing canapes, the exceptional wedding breakfast, the quality of the service, and the organisation and efficiency of the team. We feel so lucky to have had such incredible weather and privileged to have been able to have our ceremony outside, it was just so special and you guys made it all work so perfectly.

    Everything happened around us so easily and effortlessly and that is a huge testament to the team on the day as the amount of work that must go on behind the scenes to make it like that will be insane. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 26/09/2019