Skip to main content
Weddings

Pembroke Lodge, Richmond Park Reviews

Pembroke Lodge, Richmond Park

Pembroke Lodge, Richmond Park

Richmond-upon-Thames, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 1,106 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
1,106 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Lucy
    Lucy Sent on 16/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous day!

    A huge thank you to the Pembroke Lodge team! from start to finish they have looked after us, dealing with multiple changes, a variety of allergy and food requests nothing was to much trouble. Everyone enjoyed themselves and have commented on how well run and efficient the day went and that is down to everyone involved. A big thank you to Robert and his team for keeping us on track, the food was delicious and we had a wonderful day!
  • C
    Charlotte H. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb venue - highly recommended

    Pembroke Lodge hosted our wedding and we were thoroughly happy with the excellent service that they provided. The setting and views are beautiful, the food received lots of compliments, and we were able to enjoy our day whilst they made sure everything ran smoothly. The staff were all professional, helpful and friendly. We live locally and could not have picked a better venue. We enjoy our walks in the park and often stop in for a coffee and cake - it is a place that will forever hold special memories for us. A huge thank you to all of the Pembroke Lodge team!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Alan
    Alan M. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rain or Shine, Pembroke Lodge Delivered an Unforgettable Wedding Experience!

    We wanted to take a moment to express our deepest gratitude for the exceptional service and unforgettable experience we had at Pembroke Lodge during our wedding celebration on Thursday, 28th March 2024.

    From the moment we stepped foot into the venue, on a rainy Thursday, we knew it was the perfect place for our special day (despite the weather). The ambiance was enchanting, the surroundings breath taking, and every detail was meticulously attended to. The entire team went above and beyond to ensure that every aspect of our wedding was flawless, and for that, we are truly grateful. They took an eclectic mix of Nationalities in their stride, and were flexible to changing demands on the day even when some of the guests making the requests spoke little to no English.

    We were particularly impressed by the dedication and attentiveness of the staff team led on the day by the wonderful Nelson. They were not only professional but also warm and accommodating, making us feel like we were in capable hands throughout the entire planning process and on the day itself. Their commitment to excellence truly made our wedding day stress-free and allowed us to fully immerse ourselves in the joy of the moment.

    The feedback from our guests has been overwhelmingly positive, with many commenting on the beauty of the venue and the impeccable service they received, and stating that it was the best wedding they had ever attended. It's clear that the team's hard work and dedication made a lasting impression on everyone who attended.

    Our wedding day was everything we could have hoped for and more, thanks in large part to the incredible team at Pembroke Lodge. We will cherish the memories of our special day for a thousand years and more, and we have them to thank for helping to make it all possible.
  • Sophie
    Sophie A. Sent on 31/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made everything so easy!

    We thoroughly recommend Pembroke Lodge as a wedding venue. The events team were simply fantastic - they made everything so easy and stress free for us while we were planning our wedding. Nelson and Emma in particular were superb. They ensured all our questions were answered in the preparation phase and eased on-the-day nerves by executing all our requests with perfection and professionalism. Thank you Pembroke Lodge!
  • N
    Nikki M. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding at Pembroke Lodge

    We would 100% recommend Pembroke Lodge as a wedding venue. What led us initially was the beautiful grounds of Richmond Park and the cute and quaint/English countryside feel the venue has. Also - we were pleasantly surprised that the venue hire fee is very reasonable compared to other venues, and you are in a prestigious location like Richmond Park. The entire team at Pembroke are brilliant, really responsiveness to all communication and make the process really easy. Nelson, our onsite coordinator, was brilliant and we felt entirely confident in him guiding us throughout our wedding day. There was no question he couldn't answer and we are picky people :) Truly an amazing wedding location and would highly recommend
  • Teresa
    Teresa M. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Our daughter got married at St Andrew’s Church, Ham Common, so The Belvedere Suite at Pembroke Lodge was the perfect location at which to host the Reception that followed

    From the moment we first viewed the venue, some 15 months earlier, to collecting the decorations we had provided the morning after the wedding, I honestly could not fault a thing & we are some very picky people!
    The whole team at Pembroke simply could not do enough to help & accommodate our needs ensuring an absolutely perfect day

    I don’t know if they also have some ‘special contacts’ as we also enjoyed incredible weather! Considering 2023 was somewhat lacking in that department, we were so fortunate that on Friday 6 October the sun shone for us As a result, the drinks reception on the terrace was, as one guest remarked, ‘like being in the Med’ & the views … just wow!

    We decided to increase the number of canapés instead of having a starter - such a great selection - and the main meals were also delicious, commented on by all.
    The ‘Desert Canapés’ also went down a treat providing a choice whilst enabling guests to also swop around which was fun & again proved a talking point. I would really recommend these as it’s difficult to find a one dessert that fits all.

    But although the location, the venue & the food were all excellent, it is the staff who are the real stars of the show
    Emma, Nelson & all the other support staff - we simply cannot thank you enough for all your hard work, your endless patience & most importantly letting it be a truly individual event (unlike so many wedding venues where you are expected to fit into their ‘pre-determined wedding box’!)

    Perfect & magical are the two words used most by our guests to describe the day & I couldn’t disagree
    In fact given the chance of a ‘do over’ I honestly wouldn’t change a thing … and there’s not often in life when you can say that!
  • A
    Ara A. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We had our wedding in the Russell Suite. Excellent and friendly service, were very accommodating of last minute changes and generally relaxed. Really ran the whole night smoothly and we and our guests had an amazing time in such a beautiful location. Thank you Nelson, Emma and the rest of the Pembroke Lodge team!
  • Sophia
    Sophia M. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    The first time we visited Pembroke Lodge, we knew it was something special & this was before meeting the team!
    With its beautiful surroundings, building & backdrop, it really is the perfect setting for a perfect day.
    We used the downstairs room & had access to the amazing terrace which, paired with sunshine & warmth, we couldn’t have asked for anything more.
    Nelson, Emma & their team were absolutely wonderful. Being a bit…. Let’s say specific when it came to the wedding (I can’t even tell you how many spreadsheets I had during the whole planning process), Nelson & Emma couldn’t have done more to do everything in their power to give us exactly what we wanted & needed as well as exactly the right advice when required.
    Emma answered so many (too many!) of my emails so expertly & quickly with nothing being too much of a problem.
    The day itself went so smoothly I was pinching myself, everything I went to check on the status of, Nelson had already dealt with & in the most discreet way possible.
    The food was absolutely delicious & everybody is still raving about it! From the canapés to the dessert.
    I couldn’t recommend Pembroke Lodge & it’s staff more highly, they deserve every single 5 star review that they have earned.
    We can’t wait to continue being able to return & visit our most special place.
  • Louise
    Louise F. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding venue

    Ben and I had a magical wedding day at Pembroke Lodge on the 29th September 2023. The venue is stunning, the food exceptional and the staff were always very helpful. Robert in particular helped make our wedding day even more special than I ever hoped. We’d highly recommend Pembroke Lodge.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message