Orchardleigh Estate Verified Reviews

53 | Frome (Somerset)
View More Information

53 Reviews for Orchardleigh Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jen and Alex · Married on 03/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue we could have hoped for!

    This venue truly has it all. From the moment we were shown around the venue last year by Claire we fell in love. Our day was made so special by Phoebe and the rest of the staff where nothing was too much trouble for them. We had our day on a Friday in January and we were so lucky with the weather, however we viewed the venue on a cold wintry day and it looked just as spectacular.
    All the guests praised the staff, food and the venue so much it really made our day. If you're after a wow factor venue that has amazing food, drink, accommodation and caters to your every need this is the place for you. Cannot recommend Orchardleigh enough.

    Sent on 05/01/2020
  • N

    Natasha and Zac · Married on 28/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical wedding day in the walled garden

    We had an amazing wedding day at Orchardleigh walled garden. The staff were amazing and did absolutely everything to make our special day perfect. A huge thank you to Carl for organising our day and to Jacqui and Nic in the office for ensuring our day went smoothly. We both couldn’t have asked for a more magical day!

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • T

    Tara & Gavin · Married on 27/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous food, beautiful venue

    We got married in The Walled Garden at the end of August, and just wanted to say what a fantastic day it was! The venue is beautiful and the food was superb. We had a surprise helicopter ride, organised by my father and it just topped off an already incredible day! The staff were all very helpful and professional and our wedding coordinator oversaw everything to make sure the day ran smoothly so that we could focus on celebrating with our loved ones! A fabulous venue in a beautiful setting!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • O

    Orima & Joel · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect Wedding

    Just wanted to say a long overdue Thank You to you and the team at Orchardleigh for helping us host our wonderful wedding on 30th September 2017. We completely fell in love with Orchardleigh from when we first visited in 2016, as it had everything we had dreamed of for our ideal wedding venue and you both were so kind, informative and efficient at helping us with all of our plans! We could not have been happier with the service we received.

    Thank you again for your time, help and kindness, we hope we meet with you again in the future but until then we wish you all the best!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • K

    Kimberley Andrews

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A real life Fairtytale!

    My husband and I married at Orchardleigh in January last year and I know that it is incredibly cliché, but I can honestly say it was the best day of our lives! Orchardleigh is such a truly magical place and we fell in love with stunning House and breathtaking grounds as soon as we arrived on our very first viewing and just knew it was the venue for us! Right from our very first viewing the staff at Orchardleigh were so helpful and friendly, guiding us through the Wedding planning process, right up to our Big Day. On the day of our Wedding, the staff really excelled themselves. Our coordinator was absolutely fantastic and everything ran so beautifully with absolutely no little hiccups at all (well if there were we certainly weren't aware of them!). The Waiting and Bar staff were fantastic - very attentive, friendly and nothing was too much trouble – plus they always ensured we had a full glass! Almost a year on and our guests still regularly talk of our Wedding Day and often tell us it was the best Wedding that they have ever been too - which is such a wonderful thing to hear and true testimony to the staff at Orchardleigh! We are incredibly grateful to all of the staff at Orchardleigh for making our Wedding Day so utterly magical and truly perfect!

    Sent on 18/02/2015
  • G

    Georgina Phillips

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding

    A massive thank you to everyone at Orchardleigh; Karl, Nicola, Lilly and Chris to name a few, for our wonderful wedding reception in October 2013. From planning to the day, you made the whole experience an enjoyable and exciting time. The venue is beautiful, and you have made it a very warm and welcoming place. Despite the rain, Karl and the staff made the day run so smoothly with a perfectly relaxed atmosphere and fantastic food. All of our guests commented on how approachable and friendly the Orchardleigh staff were, how beautiful the venue was and how great the food was - so thanks again to your team. You provided us with a wonderfully warm, relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable wedding. It was everything we wanted for our day (apart from maybe a bit of sunshine!). Georgina & Will x

    Sent on 20/01/2014
  • S

    Stephanie and James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge Thank You

    James and I just wanted to say a huge thank-you for such a wonderful, perfect day. We really can't believe that we pulled off such an incredible day in only 6 weeks, and it was your staff that made this possible. All our guests commented on how beautiful your venue is and how brilliant your staff are. The food and drinks were superb as well.

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • S

    Sue Gordon

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm Homely Atmosphere

    We were so impressed with everything at Orchardleigh for our Son James wedding. From the warm homely atmosphere, friendly helpful service, fabulous fires kept tended, to the wonderful food and magical setting. It was a memorable weekend for us, and I know it was exactly what James and Anna wanted for their day. Thank you for all that you have done.

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • B

    Bernadette Evans

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything worked so well

    Thank-you so very much for helping so kindly and unobtrusively to make Mannanne and Renato's wedding so very succesful. What a setting for a Wedding! Everything works so well, the fires burning in the hearths, the lovely furniture, the sense of being at home that you provide.All our guests loved it.

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • V

    Vicky Sutherland

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding at Orchardeigh on 14 May 2011

    We would like to thank all the staff at Orchardleigh for the most wonderful wedding on 14 May. We literally had the best day of our lives and couldn't fault a thing. Everything went so smoothly thanks to our Wedding Co-ordinator, Karl. All our guests loved the venue and grounds as much as we did, and the food in particular was magnificent.

    Sent on 12/08/2011