Old Rectory House Hotel Verified Reviews

13 | Ridditch (Worcestershire)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Old Rectory House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs McManus · Married on 03/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day we could have asked for!

    From the planning leading up to the day, to the day it’s self. I was just blown away by how fantastic yourself & the staff, you’ve really made our day! It was absolutely amazing from our arrival to finish. From speaking to our guests they have said that the venue was perfect, the staff was incredible - nothing was too much for them, they got involved with our guests & they/you made everything so easy! The food was incredible too, we’ve had so many compliments (particularly from our veggie guests!)

    So from the bottom of our hearts, I cannot thank you, your staff, the chefs & everyone involved in making Old Rectory such an amazing place to be - many memories created that we shall cherish forever because of the work & kindness shown yesterday!

    Sent on 06/02/2020
  • D

    Debbie Hughes · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What a wonderful wedding weekend we had!

    Wow, what a wonderful wedding weekend was had!
    Throughout the 7 months of planning, Lindsey made us feel confident that our day was important, not only to us, but to ORH too.
    The wedding ceremony in the lavender barn was perfect. A beautiful, intimate room for our small wedding party to join us in.
    Jackie was an absolute star. There was nothing she wouldn't have done to accommodate our guests, she is such a beautiful person & made our evening so very special ... thank you lovely lady.
    Beautiful, period rooms, so full of character, outstanding menu, full credit given to the chef & catering staff, as every single meal during our stay was nothing less than perfect.
    A big thank you to every single person involved in our day. If we could do it all again, it would be you we'd choose ... highly recommended, first class service.

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • D

    David Griffin · Married on 28/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely amazing wedding!

    We had an absolutely amazing wedding! Staff couldn’t do enough for you. The food was amazing, everybody commented on how nice it was. The grounds and surrounding area is like a little hidden gem. I couldn’t have asked for a more better place to have our wedding held. The rooms were old and quirky in style, but modern. It was just an amazing day! If I could do it all over again, I’d choose this place hands down!.....

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 24/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better service or venue

    Hello,
    Just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you.
    Everything you did was perfect, we honestly loved it and couldn't have asked for better service or venue.
    Thank you!
    Jess and Keith

    Sent on 24/10/2018
  • R

    Richard Peace · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in tears of pure joy at our wedding on 15t

    We were in tears of pure joy at our wedding on 15th of September. A huge thank you to everyone at the Hotel/Orangery for helping us to make it a magical day to remember for the rest of our lives.
    We already knew everyone that we had worked with to plan our wedding day was lovely but we can't speak highly enough of the entire team at the venue who definitely went the extra mile and then some to provide us and our guests with everything we had wished for. I'd like to also say a big thank you to Liam for agreeing to film our speeches, cake cutting and first dance.
    Your attention to detail, how you dealt with us from start to finish, the huge amount of food you provided us with, your friendliness and amazing customer service will lead to us not only remembering our wonderful day forever but we will also recommend that anyone should consider using the venue for their wedding day or other celebration.
    Thank you so much from the new Mr and Mrs Peace.

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • E

    Ellie Kerans · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a wedding with some personality and al

    We had our wedding day here on 1st September and it couldn't have been more perfect! We wanted a wedding with some "personality" and all the staff here dealt with our requests without batting an eyelid. The venue itself is lovely and clean and comfortable, the food is amazing (we had a BBQ in the afternoon and chilli/curry in the evening) the outdoor space was so beautiful and tranquil. Every single member of staff was polite, very friendly and efficient. A few of our guests stayed overnight and we all loved the accommodation too. I would highly recommend The Old Rectory Hotel and the Orangery restaurant for any occasion. X

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 27/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You have a beautiful hotel set in amazing grounds!

    You have a beautiful hotel, set in amazing grounds, but what good is any of that if you didn't have such wonderful staff.
    my son had his wedding at ORH on Bank Holiday 27th August. We can not thank everyone enough for all their hard work.
    Lindsey and the team were so professional and thoughtful, as were every member of the team (didn't they work hard!) Everyone was so kind, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. YOU ARE ALL AMAZING!

    Sent on 24/10/2018
  • S

    Sue & Frank · Married on 22/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intimate and relaxed, just how we pictured it.

    Hi Lindsey
    Well we are slowly coming back down to earth now after our wonderful day at your truly lovely venue.
    I want to express Frank's and my own sincere gratitude to you and your team for making our day so special.
    Everyone I have spoken to commented on the beautiful setting and what a seamless experience it seemed to be. That can only happen when everyone is pulling together to create a perfect day.
    We married outside yehhhhh! Thank you, the icing on the cake.
    The sun shone yehhhhh!
    The food was lovely.
    Jackie was wonderful and professional.
    The reception room was laid out beautifully.
    The gardens were beautiful.
    Our rooms for the night were stunning.
    Our day was intimate and relaxed, just how we pictured it.
    Once again thank you so much.
    Kindest Regards
    Sue & Frank

    Sent on 24/10/2018
  • S

    Samantha Haslam · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is stunning and quirky, we have fallen i

    We held our wedding at The Old Rectory House on the 18th August 2018. Through booking to the actual day, Lindsey and the team are amazing and put you completely at ease. The venue is stunning and quirky, we have fallen in love with the place! The team on the day were so organised, friendly and really went out of their way to ensure everything ran smoothly.
    A special mention to the barmen on the day, they were excellent and the lady overseeing breakfast the next morning, we've received so many comments from our guests on them and how lovely they were.
    We cannot thank Lindsey and the team enough for making our day so special and memorable, Sami & Nicky ??

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • S

    Sally and Steward · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt amazing and a lot of this was down to you!

    Dear Lindsey and all the staff
    We wanted to send a BIG thank you for all you did on our amazing wedding day. It was perfect. I felt absolutely amazing and a lot of this was down to you. I had no concerns on the day, it all felt relaxed. Big thanks from us both. All our love. Sally and Stew xx

    Sent on 24/10/2018