Milton Hill, Abingdon Verified Reviews

44 | Abingdon (Oxfordshire)
View More Information

44 Reviews for Milton Hill, Abingdon

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    We stayed here for 2 nights for my daughters wedding , the wedding reception was here as well . We had a fantastic time the staff bent over backwards to make everything go perfect, the room my wife & I stayed in was perfect. The wedding breakfast was amazing a big thank you to all the chefs and kitchen staff who served piping hot amazing food . Definitely recommend this hotel as a venue or just a night or two away .

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wonderful Wedding

    Alex and I just wanted to say a massive thank you to Fiona and the whole team for all your help with our wedding. We had the most amazing, special day and everything ran so smoothly, largely down to all your help getting us organised and all your planning! Fiona was so helpful with every question and we’re so flexible. Honestly can’t thank you and the whole team enough! Also special mention to Juan-he was brilliant. All of our guests had a fantastic time and enjoyed the beautiful setting and plentiful food!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • R

    Richard · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect wedding location

    My daughter recently married at this hotel and I have to say it was perfect from the very moment we met our dedicated wedding coordinator Fiona. I cannot speak highly enough of the service she provided. We met her a number of times and each time we left filled with confidence. To be honest, nothing seemed too much trouble and her positive attitude and genuine helpfulness really makes a difference when you are planning the big day.

    I also want to say thank you to Juan (Duty Manager) as he was extremely helpful and worked tirelessly to make sure the day ran without a hitch...which it did perfectly and always with a smile.

    We had lots of positive comments about the food - the canapes, the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet....Chef Greg and his team did a great good job in providing really tasty, well presented quality food, for a large number of people.

    The hotel is a lovely venue for a wedding. Its big enough (we had 150 people in the evening) yet not too big to lose its charm as a lovely old building with beautiful grounds.

    The hotel has lots of rooms for guests to stay. The manor house rooms are by far the best but the garden wing does provide decent accommodation once you look pass the rather dated exterior.

    If you are thinking of booking a wedding I would totally recommend you contact Fiona

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception there. All staff we dealt with were friendly and professional, and the wedding organiser, Fiona, was very helpful from the start and accommodated our wishes very well. The food was good and the Italian garden was a great location for the ceremony. We had a wonderful day and only heard positive feedback from our many guests too. Thanks to all.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • H

    Honeyman · Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    My daughter had her wedding and reception here,
    I can honestly say from the moment we arrived, which was the evening before the big day, the rooms and staff were amazing.
    The complimentary three course dinner the first night was wonderful.
    They all did us proud , a beautiful breakfast delivered to the room while we were all getting ready with a good selection to choose from.
    The kitchen ran like clockwork to bring out the three course dinner for the wedding party,
    And in the evening a barbecue with plenty of choice to choose from.
    I would not hesitate to recommend this venue for a wedding, beautiful main house and gardens,
    All in all a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • D

    Dr · Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent

    We had an absolutely fabulous day. Fiona was so helpful in the lead up to wedding and the staff on the day were excellent. Everything ran so smoothly and it was all very easy for us which was fantastic. Thank you!

    Sent on 15/10/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    Fantastic day as guests at the Pratt Wedding. Food was great, staff exceptionally helpful, and the comfiest hotel bed ever!!

    Thank you for a really enjoyable day.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    Recently got married here, had the best day!

    Thank you for all your help leading up to the wedding and on the actual day. It was great to have someone so calm and helpful around.
    We had a great time and the whole team at Milton Hill were fab.

    Everyone has said how nice the food was in the day and especially the evening food, so thank you to all the staff for doing a fab job!

    Would recommend the venue.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • J

    Jade · Married on 28/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Milton Hill and the day was Amazing. All the staff were so attentive and they couldn't do more to help myself/husband and guests. I couldn't of asked for better support From Fiona in the run up to the wedding when I didn't live local to the venue. I would recommend Milton Hill over and over again to friends and family!!

    Sent on 20/04/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 23/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank You!! We had the most perfect day we could of ever imagined, from start to finish Fiona was there to help and guide us I had a very specific vision for our day and Fiona, Charlotte and all the staff at Milton Hill House pulled it all together and was exactly how I imagined, Special thanks to Charlotte who was with us all day from beginning to end everything went like clockwork, We really couldn’t have picked a better venue to have our big day.

    Big thank you to the chef who provided the most delicious wedding breakfast meal all our guests couldn’t stop talking about how lovely it was.

    Anyone looking for a venue to hold any occasion I would recommend Fiona, Charlotte and all staff at Milton Hill House over and over again.

    Married 23rd October 2016
    Mr & Mrs Mayo

    Sent on 20/04/2017