Skip to main content
Weddings

Millbridge Court Reviews

Millbridge Court More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • S
    Sammie Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever!

    We got married at Millbridge Court in March 2024 and it was the best day ever.

    As soon as I saw Millbridge online, I fell in love with the floor-to-ceiling windows and knew lighting would be perfect, rain or shine. With its modern, rustic, cosy feel, it truly feels like a 'home away from home'. We knew it was our wedding venue as soon as we visited and walked in. Words can't even describe how utterly gorgeous the entire venue is - especially the dressing room! We knew even if it rained, the inside is stunning in itself, that it wouldn't be a problem.

    We also loved how you had exclusive use of the venue and there were some bedrooms for guests to stay, with breakfast the next morning.

    An added bonus is that Millbridge are dog friendly! We really wanted our dog to be our ring bearer so we were sold as soon as that was confirmed.

    The Millbridge team, along with Kalm Kitchen (caterers), are wonderful people. They were patient, helpful, supportive and professional, whilst also being so welcoming and friendly. I found the whole planning process very organised and stress-free!

    The food at our wedding breakfast was ridiculously delicious, so many guests said it was the best meal they've had at a wedding before! Kalm Kitchen were accommodating, flexible and open to ideas with our wedding menu. We wanted to incorporate a cornish pasty as an ode to my husband's childhood roots and they made the most delicious pasty!

    I could not recommend Millbridge highly enough. The only downside was when the wedding was over! I'll really miss visiting and will be longing to do the day all over again. I'm so grateful that I came across Millbridge and had the most perfect wedding ever there.
  • N
    Natalie C. Sent on 21/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth sailing and super helpful

    As a bride who wanted to elope, I dreaded nothing more than a ‘big wedding’. At Millbridge, both the venue itself and staff were nothing but welcoming and helpful, both on the lead up and on the day. Nothing was too much to ask and the food was incredible. 😍

    I’d recommend Millbridge 100 times over. We had 80 guests and the set up in both the ceremony hall and dinning hall were perfect. Everything ran smoothly and the staff were nothing but pleasant and helpful.

    My husband particularly liked ‘The Den’ where he and his groomsman could get ready and enjoy a drink before everyone arrived. It was a nice touch to have compared to other venues which only consider the brides getting ready space.
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 13/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue ever!

    Millbridge Court was the first venue we went to visit and we fell in love with it instantly. The team were absolutely amazing throughout the planning process - responding quickly to all queries and making us feel completely at ease the moment we arrived on our wedding day. We got married outside underneath the arbour which was a true highlight for us on a sunny day in July. The garden space is beautiful. Our guests also couldn't speak more highly of the venue and how gorgeous the food tasted! They especially loved the cocktails (of course!). Thank you a million times, it was the best day of our lives!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily I. Sent on 27/09/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    We got married here on the 14th July 2023.

    It was a magical day, and we are so grateful that we were able to celebrate this at Millbridge Court.

    The staff onsite were incredible, they couldn't have made it more special for us so thank you to you all.
  • L
    Louisa D. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue - incredible staff

    I cannot praise Millbridge enough, the venue is beautiful on its own which for us was an important factor as we didn't want to waste time or money having to cover a venue up. Having everything in one location was also very important to us. However the stand out element is the staff - from the very beginning right through to the end the staff were absolutely incredible. So welcoming and understanding, no question was too silly, no request unheard. On the actual day they made my life so much easier and had done things before I had even thought of it. They were attentive not just to me but to my family. I could truly relax and enjoy my day!
  • Eleanor
    Eleanor A. Sent on 01/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Wedding Venue

    We had our ceremony and reception at Millbridge Court in July 2023. The venue was absolutely perfect! The staff were incredible and everything ran like clockwork. There are two amazing options for the ceremony, we went for an outdoors ceremony under the arbour, which felt so romantic. For the evening reception, having the bar right next to the dancefloor is such a great feature of this venue because it meant the dancefloor was always busy, which is exactly what we wanted! I'd recommend Millbridge Court to any couple looking for that perfect, English countryside wedding.
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding came true!

    I can't recommend Millbridge Court enough! From the very first walkthrough we knew we had to get married here. The ceremony and dining halls are beautiful, the grounds are incredibly well maintained, and the rooms (especially The Hideaway) are lovely. The whole team was absolutely fantastic during the planning stage and answered every question I had promptly and thoroughly. We booked some of Millbridge Court's recommended suppliers (including our fab photographer Sophie Duckworth and musician Thom Morley) – the list is a brilliant resource and saves on research time. On the day, the staff were very friendly, helpful, relaxed and professional, and made us feel completely at ease while taking care of everything required to make the day run smoothly. The catering company (Kalm Kitchen) were equally brilliant, and all the food on the day was delicious. The whole day felt like a dream. Thank you so much to everyone at Millbridge!
  • L
    Lynnlette A. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most wonderful, perfect, best day of our lives yet!

    We had the best day of our lives, having our wedding at Millbridge was a dream come true. It was absolutely perfect from start to finish, the staff made everything so easy for us, so acccomodating and flexible. Leaving us with absolutely no worries on the day or after. It was the most beautiful venue, better than we had ever imagined and all our guests had an amazing day as well - many commenting on how stunning the venue and the grounds were. Thank you ever so much - we cannot thank you enough!!!
  • D
    Dorothy Sent on 25/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would choose MBC again and again 1000 times over

    I honestly can't sing high enough praises of MBC to really do it justice. It was just the most incredibly perfect venue for our day. We loved so many details about the venue itself- stunning, beautifully tasteful decor, the flow of the venue works so well (you never feel like you're being ushered away from the main space so they can transform into a dancefloor, or if you're chilling in the evening you're still close enough to the fun), it has a really atmospheric indoor/ outdoor feel, giant windows look incredible in the halls, the fact that they have bedrooms on site sealed the deal for us. My brothers have kids and it meant they could be put to bed without family having to leave early! They could come downstairs and continue the fun! I could go on and on. The garden was so so stunning and we were lucky with the weather so managed to make good use of it. But the really incredible thing which I didn't appreciate enough until the day itself was the STAFF!!! Wow. They were incredible. They do a stellar job. It's a seriously slick operation, they were such a lovely team. They ensured everything ran so smoothly and honestly we didn't even notice them doing most of it! It's also such a quick turnaround between weddings for them but they did such a great job at making us feel like it was OUR wedding and our special moment which we were really impressed with. They really were amazing and so calm. Also all of our guests loveeeeed the venue as well, it was such a hit. There's also a lot of freedom to add personal touches which was important to us! I feel like I could keep talking about MBC for ages. I'm only sad that we won't be going back!! Do yourself a favour and book :) thank you MBC and KK teams ❤️❤️❤️
  • R
    Ruth F. Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with fantastic staff!

    Where to begin?! We got married at Millbridge in September and it was the most amazing day. We fell in love with it from our first visit and knew it was the one! It has a wonderful homely feel but it’s full of natural light and space. The venue really is stunning and the staff from Millbridge and Kalm were amazing, we really can’t thank them enough. We knew that our big day was in such safe hands and it would be absolutely perfect. Our only wish is that we could do it all over again!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message