Midelney Manor Verified Reviews

4 | Ilminster (Somerset)
View More Information

4 Reviews for Midelney Manor

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Midelney Manor is such an amazing venue!

    Midleney Manor is such an amazing venue. Alice and her family are a pleasure to deal with and helped make our wedding so special!

    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could have stayed for ever!

    Midelney Manor is a very special place and the perfect setting for a wedding or event occasion - a beautiful house with so much history and magical, private and very pretty gardens. Our host and event planner Alice lives here with her family and nothing is too much trouble, she thinks of everything. There is a pub in the garden called the Potting Shed, my favourite part - a great party venue for a smaller event and the perfect bar area for a wedding or larger event, rustic and quirky with masses of character The whole place is a class act, I could have stayed for ever!

    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • E

    Edward · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have it down to a fine art!

    “When we embarked on our journey to get married we had no idea of how Midelney Manor and the Acton family would add to our incredible day in every way. Quite simply they made it magical.

    Midelney Manor is the perfect setting for an English Country wedding combining the timeless elegance of the Manor itself with the fun and “can do” attitude of Alice, who simply could not do enough to ensure the day went so perfectly. The marquee was splendid, the food sublime ,they have it down to a fine art.

    We cannot recommend this venue highly enough if anyone is thinking of a place to get married at look no further, our only criticism is that now being happily married we can’t do it again!!”

    Sent on 26/09/2018
  • A

    Annis · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alice could not have been more helpful

    Midelney Manor is enchanting. The beautiful house with really lovely grounds made for a truly wonderful wedding amid the tranquillity of the Somerset Levels. Six months on we are still getting comments from friends and family on how it was the most perfect setting for a wedding. Alice could not have been kinder, more thoughtful or more helpful and her recommended caterers were genuinely brilliant. She made the whole process entirely stress free for us. We had the best day and would recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 26/09/2018