Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel Verified Reviews

47 | Tovil (Kent)
View More Information

47 Reviews for Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    We both just wanted to say thank you for all your help with the organisation of our wedding on the 5th October this year. It was truly a brilliant day and everyone enjoyed themselves.

    I would also like you to thank Oliver and the rest of the staff who helped on the day, they were an excellent team.

    Sent on 22/10/2019
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank your for the outstanding service

    Now the dust has settled I felt that I should drop you a line to thank your for the outstanding service I received both whilst planning and during our daughters wedding on Saturday.

    In particular I would like to thank Kelly Burt, without whom I would never have been able to pull off such a special event. From our first meeting she was both friendly and professional and I felt I had found just the right person to help me with the planning. Nothing was too much trouble for her and I felt she went above and beyond what was actually expected of her. She was always happy to answer any queries I may have had no matter how small and had a genuine way of making me feel like a friend and not only a client.

    I would also like to thank Pravin who was also more than helpful on each occasion I had the pleasure of meeting him and Ollie who also helped prepare for us.

    I would also like to thank the entire team of staff that worked on the day that helped make the day run smoothly. I’m sure that it wasn’t easy to feed 240ish guests and get everything out hot and on time but from what I have been told this seems to be exactly what happened.

    I would have no hesitation in recommending Kelly and your hotel to anyone and hope that we have occasion to stay and use your facilities again in the future.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A massive thank you

    Just like to say a massive thank you to you & Oliver & your team the day was perfect it looked stunning & the food was lovely!

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue

    We would like to express our gratitude for all the hard work that was put into making our big day so special and how lucky we both feel to have had the opportunity to get married at such a beautiful place with winning the Competition!
    We are so grateful to of had such a wonderful service, it was a pleasure being able to go through the process of planning our wedding with you all/

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A massive thank you to everyone at the Great Danes

    We just wanted to say a massive thank you to everyone at the great danes who worked so hard to make our day as amazing as it was. We had a lovely day despite the weather. Exactly what we wanted laid back, friendly and intimate.

    Oliver and his team were great. A special thank you to the man whose name I didn't get apologies tall with black hair. The bar staff were so friendly. The food was amazing despite being buffet was all so good and moist. I don't know how they kept the corn on the cob so juicy. So a massive thank you and well doen to the kitchen staff. Everyone has told us they had a lovely day despite the wind and hail.

    And a special thank you to you for putting up with us and all your time organising our day. It was perfect and everything ran so smoothly.

    Sent on 14/05/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day!!

    Thank you Kelly for all your support and guidance in the run up to our wedding. The day was just as we imagined and we would recommend your venue.

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic day

    Just a quick email to say thank you for ensuring our wedding day went according to plan. We had a fantastic day with lovely weather.

    Please also pass on our thanks to Plavin who was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He was highly thought of by all of our guests.

    Sent on 28/03/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Just a quick email to say thank you for ensuring our wedding day went according to plan. We had a fantastic day with lovely weather.

    Please also pass on our thanks to Pravin who was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He was highly thought of by all of our guests.

    Sent on 24/02/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star Venue

    Thank you Kelly for all your help in the planning of our special day. You have been amazing!

    Sent on 28/03/2019
  • S

    Steven · Married on 19/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best staff and wedding venue

    The whole experience was great from the staff to the whole day ...we was treated great the building was nice and the food was good...we had our wedding there and the whole day was stress-less.. the staff help us and did everything we asked. our family stayed and was also accommodated and felt like they was on a holiday. if i could i would do the whole thing over and i would use them over and over . It was the best decision for us and it was great value for money so glad i booked with them - thanks for all your help 5 star x x

    Sent on 19/02/2019