Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Verified Reviews

55 | Shrewsbury (Shropshire)
View More Information

55 Reviews for Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Amy · Married on 17/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding day

    My husband and I got wedding here on the 17th July and it was the best day of our lives. From the moment we pulled up on the car park the day of viewing the hotel, we knew straight away it was the one . From when we booked our date to the day of the wedding, the communication was brilliant. As soon as I would email with questions and I had lots, the whole wedding planning team would get back to me straight away. We choose the Albrighton Suite for our day as the stair case made the room, it has recently been refurbished to a high standard and looks absolutely stunning. The colours are natural and matched our grey scheme perfectly. The day ran smoothly and all the staff we so professional, the food was gorgeous and all our guests said how good it was. The bridal suite had also been refurbished recently and it is magical just like the grounds of the hotel. All our guests were commenting on how beautiful the hotel was and how good the staff/service were. It was a truly magical day and we would highly recommend Albrighton Hall for a wedding venue. Thank you to all the staff at Albrighton Hall for making our day so special and it's one we'll never forget.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    We got married here on 8th June 2013, words cannot describe how perfect this venue was. The staff from start to finish made us feel so comfortable and relaxed, nothing at all was too much trouble. As mentioned before the toastmaster Sara, was superb throughout the day, even giving our 5 year old daughter 'jobs' to make her feel important. Everybody was impressed with the whole day, guest who stayed overnight have said they will definitely stay again.
    We were lucky with beautiful weather and the grounds are perfect for people to mingle between ceremony and wedding breakfast, as well as providing great pictures.
    I literally cant fault them, we cant wait to spend our 1st anniversary here aswell :)

    Sent on 20/06/2013
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing wedding day 7th June 2013

    We couldn't really have asked for more and had a perfect day. The weather was great and the grounds looked stunning in the sunshine so we got loads of nice photos. All of the staff were great and helped to make myself and my husband feel special. We really liked the level of attention to detail you showed, especially making sure we both got to see the registrars before the ceremony and making sure we didn't bump in to each other. The wedding co-ordinator on the day (sorry but I can't remember her name!) was great and made sure everything ran smoothly and that all of the guests were in the right place at the right time. All of your staff were polite and couldn't have done any more for us. The food was great, both at the sit down meal and for the buffet in the evening. The fact that you kept the bar open late for us was great as well as the majority of our guests were staying at the hotel that night and it allowed us to keep the party going into the night! Speaking to our guests it is clear that everyone was as impressed as we were, in fact quite a few people said to us that it was the best wedding they have been to so you must be doing something right! Thanks again from myself and Mick for making it such a memorable and perfect day for us.

    Many thanks, Lynne & Mick.

    Sent on 31/08/2013
  • E

    Edd

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glad we chose Albrighton Hall

    We got married here in September. The venue is in stunning surroundings and is a beautifully maintained building. The staff at Albrighton Hall leading up to the day were always helpful, especially as we were arranging the wedding from London. As there was a wedding the day before ours the staff set up the room on the morning of the Big Day, and executed it all exactly as we had asked them to. The food was brilliant, though our only minor gripe would be that it is quite a limited menu and if you want standard meat options such as beef or lamb you have to pay an additional fee per head to do so. The toastmaster on the day was extremely supportive and communicated with both ourselves and the guests very well throughout.

    With regards to the rooms, as the Bridal Suite was unavailable to us we were in an alternative room for our wedding night, which wasn't a problem in itself as the room was lovely. However, there were some problems regarding the booking as we had the same room reserved for the night prior to the day. This meant that due to it being two separate bookings (as the wedding night was complimentary) there was some confusion and we were locked out of the room with all our belongings still inside on the day and were also told that we had been moved when we hadn't. Secondly, at the end of the night all the presents went to the Bridal Suite, not to our room, so someone nearly had two sets of presents! There was also confusion prior to the day with booking of discounted rooms, be clear who you want to have discounted rooms as reception have a different policy to the contract.

    Sent on 21/09/2015
  • S

    Sandy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Albrighton is our special place

    Hi Kirthana

    Firstly thank you for all your help and support for making our day magical please convey my thanks to all staff involved we had a lovely wedding. The Albrighton is our special place we had our first weekend together there, and anniversary visits thereafter and now the wedding :)
    Thanks again for all your help.
    Kind Regards


    Sandy & John xx

    Sent on 17/08/2015
  • A

    Amy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A weekend to remember...Continued

    We chose the Albrighton suite for our wedding. It has a lovely wrought iron stair case/balcony area which was very different to any wedding banquet room we had seen at other venues. The room is a great size and the balcony meant the older members of our family could go and sit down in a comfy chair in a quieter part of the room away from the DJ where they could talk to one another without it getting too loud for them in the evening. The room catered for all and after the recent refurbishment is now lovely nude shades which mean it would suit pretty much any wedding colour scheme. We had many compliments throughout the day and evening about how lovely the hotel, room and staff were at the hotel so we were very grateful to Albrighton hall for ensuring we achieved our dream wedding day!

    Overall, we had an amazing weekend and one we will remember forever. Albrighton hall is a very special place for us and we are already looking forward to returning for our anniversary in 2016!
    Stayed May 2015, travelled with family

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • A

    Amy

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A weekend to remember

    We got married at Albrighton hall on 29th May 2015 and had the most amazing weekend!Right from the moment we booked our wedding, the staff were excellent. Any questions I had (and believe me there were plenty!) I would email the hotel and the wedding co ordinators would reply immediately with a response which made the wedding planning process run really smoothly for us.Albrighton hall is a lovely grand looking building with picturesque countryside surroundings and the bar and terrace have a great view of the lake. It was a mixture of both the appearance of the hotel and the service we received that sold it to us at one of their wedding fayres and we are so glad we chose it for our wedding.Our wedding day ran smoothly from start to finish with thanks to the wedding co ordinators and our master of ceremony. Again, the staff were fabulous on the day and we heard nothing but great comments from our family and friends that attended. We stayed an extra night after our wedding so that we could make full use of the hotel's facilities and had a fabulous meal in the restaurant on our second night. Again, from start to finish we were unable to fault the food and really enjoyed our free food tasting session in the run up to the wedding. The hotel were able to accommodate 30-40 rooms for all of our family and friends and the rooms were clean and well presented. The hotel arranged breakfast for all of our guests together in the lakeside suite the morning after our wedding which was very well arranged - the staff had placed signs around the hotel to inform guests of our wedding party where breakfast would be served and again, the food was excellent.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • K

    Karen

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma and Carl Mellings Wedding

    Dear Nicky and Team,

    Thank you all so much for ensuring our daughter's wedding went so smoothly. It was a perfect day and a perfect venue. The staff were so helpful, professional and friendly and coped superbly with the special dietary needs of our highly allergic guests! Our rooms were beautiful and we feel thoroughly at home. The big family breakfast on sunday morning was the perfect finish. The whole event was faultless-including the clearing and storing of our decorations after the event.

    I have enclosed a cheque for staff tips, with our grateful thanks.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • A

    Alison

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Feedback by a future to be married Bride and Groom

    I would just like to give you some feedback re our overnight stay prize which I used on 1st May.

    Right from the moment we checked in with Sophie on reception, everything was fabulous. From a warm welcome checking in to the beautiful room we were allocated (room 22), great spa treatments, Angelo keeping us entertained in the bar area and then a delicious dinner - we just had a really good time.

    The dining room staff were lovely and I was so surprised when I was presented with my dessert. They had taken the trouble to acknowledge my birthday and I was thrilled with the result. Even to the birthday card and chocolates in the room - I was really touched.

    All I can say is that we are so pleased we chose Albrighton Hall for our wedding venue because if this overnight stay is an indication of what's to come, we are going to have one fantastic wedding. I'm really excited now about our forthcoming celebrations.

    We need to make our next instalment on 20 May so I'll be popping in either the day before or on that day to settle the instalment and sort an appointment for when we need to meet with yourselves to start the ball rolling on the arrangements.

    Thank you so much once again for a fabulous time had by Paul and I.

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • O

    On

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An experience never to be forgotten

    For the attention of the Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa Shrewsbury I am sending you an e mail to say how delighted we were with the service that you provided for us at the weekend. Our daughter Claire Potts celebrated her wedding to Lee Simmons yesterday. From the moment that we arrived on Saturday afternoon we were made most welcome. The room that we had was lovely & clean & the bathroom was nice & spacious. The rest of the weekend went like a dream. The bar staff were excellent at all times & on the day of the wedding we could not have had it more perfect. Tim the toastmaster was absolutly brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for him. He was outstanding. The staff who were serving the food were impeccable & the starters, main courses & puddings were absolutly fabulous. The evening buffet again was brilliant & a fantastic time was had by all. This was an experience never to be forgotten & both families can't thank you enough for a fantastic weekend! My daughter & her new husband could not have found a more perfect place to get married. From Diane & Keith Potts we would like to say thank you for a fabulous stay & I will have no hesitation in recommending you to my customers.

    Sent on 06/05/2015