Macdonald Linden Hall Hotel Verified Reviews

49 | Rothbury (Northumberland)
View More Information

49 Reviews for Macdonald Linden Hall Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from start to finish

    Thank you so much to Linden Hall it was amazing from start to finish. Heather was amazing along with the other staff and so was the master of ceremonies James. We had a great time at our Wedding and will definitely be back for a stay as we adore Linden hall.

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place for our special day

    We fell in love with Linden hall and its beautiful grounds the moment we started to look for a wedding venue and knew it was the perfect place for our special day. We got married in June 2018 on a gorgeous, sunny day in the garden, with the stunning backdrop of the Hall. The entire day was superb from start to finish and it surpassed our expectations. The staff went above and beyond to ensure everything was exactly as we wanted and we can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so special and memorable - not only for us but our guests as well!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Magical

    Our wedding at Linden Hall was truly magical. The building and grounds are spectacular; mirrored by a dedicated team who made our day run so smoothly. From the first moment we visited Linden, we knew it was the venue for us. All of the staff are so attentive and help settle any nerves on the build up to our big day. Our Master of Ceremonies, James, was superb and made the day run exactly how we wanted it. Our families and friends still tell us what a wonderful day they had and we look back on our photos with such excitement. Thank you for making our wedding the best we could imagine, we would highly recommend Linden Hall to anyone. Mr and Mr Welsh (Andy and Ashleigh) - 19th May 2018

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • K

    K&C

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect day

    Charlotte, Massive thanks to you and all the staff for being so helpful and amazing yesterday and for all your hard work before the wedding too. We had a perfect day.

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • S

    S

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a wonderful day!

    A huge thank you for everything you did in making our wedding day so special. Charlotte you were enthusiastic, helpful and reassuring which is just what we needed - thank you! You really did make us feel so comfortable once you took control of the arrangements and you gave us the confidence to do the moving round the tables thing - that was just brill and it just made our day really. All our guests commented on the quality of food and the service. We were able to relax and have a ball. It was truly a wonderful day!

    Sent on 27/03/2014
  • E

    E

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    simply perfect

    Just wanted to say a big thankyou to Charlotte and Karen for making our wedding day simply perfect, way beyond our expectations. Everyone had a fantastic time both day and evening.
    Thankyou once more for a truly memorable day.

    Sent on 16/01/2014
  • B

    Beth

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly made the best day of our lives.

    24th August 2013
    Thank you so much to Karen for absolutely everything she did on our wedding day. It was truly made the best day of our lives. Everything went exactly the way we wanted. Thank you for all the help you gave us but also for the help you gave to our family and friends. It meant so much to us. Lots of Love xxx

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • M

    M

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was so special

    My husband and I would like to say a massive thank you to all the hard working and friendly staff for making our wedding day so special especially Karen she was fantastic she came to see me the morning of our wedding 23rd November,2013 and was there right throughout the day and night nothing was too much trouble for her ,all the guests commented on this. The venue was spectacular it far exceeded our expectations it was quite breathtaking we all had an amazing day. Thank you so much for our lovely memories Linden Hall

    Sent on 02/12/2013
  • C

    Christine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Weekend

    To everyone at Linden Hall.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all you did to make our daughter, Amy & son in law’s wedding day/weekend so perfect. We know it wasn’t the easiest wedding you have had at your hotel.

    From Lizzie & Karen, to the great people who waited & tidied up. Thank you for a perfect day/weekend.

    Sent on 08/07/2009