Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Verified Reviews

20 | Bath (Somerset)
View More Information

20 Reviews for Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding at the Bath Spa Hotel 12th Jan 2019

    We are writing to thank all the staff of the Bathspa Hotel for our wedding reception last weekend. We were very pleases that the event flowed so well and our guests all said they felt well cared for.

    Sent on 24/05/2019
  • S

    Shazia · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    Dear Lucy
    Thank you for the good wishes.
    We had a great time at the hotel and couldn't have asked for a better venue for Our Big Day. Everything went perfect, we can not thank you and your team enough.

    Sent on 24/05/2019
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 15/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding night stay. Perfect hotel and staff!

    We stayed at this hotel on the night of our wedding. From start to finish the hotel was perfect.The reception and concierge team were always on hand and more than happy to help. The room was fantastic with breathtaking views over the grounds when we woke up. We used the outdoor pool and then went to breakfast. Even though it was a busy Saturday morning the service and food was exceptional. We were wonderfully looked after by the hotel manager federico as we were by all of his staff. We can't wait to visit this hotel again when we have more time to enjoy all its wonderful facilities and it's great location in the centre of bath. Thank you to everybody at the hotel.

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • F

    Frank · Married on 21/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Golden Wedding Day

    It was our Golden Wedding day and we could not have been more pampered - even a bottle of champagne in our room. Staff went out of their way for us. Thanks to everyone for making our special day so "special" at a wonderful location.

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 16/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Day

    In late 2011, we booked the Wedding Package for the marriage of our daughter and her fiance which took place in July 2012. The Event Management Dept were all fantastic and guided us through the process, including the recommendation of local photographer, pianist and florist. The day itself was perfection. Everything was totally organised from the use of the Grange Suite for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready, the ceremony in the Vellore Room, the serving of drinks and canapes on the lawn to the wedding breakfast in the Avon Room. The meal was a triumph, the serving staff were great. We can't recommend the Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel wedding service highly enough. All the guests commented that the hotel and the grounds provided a gorgeous setting for a wedding. It was a wonderful wedding day and the sun shone......

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • Y

    Yvonne

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou for making our wedding day so special

    Thank you to everyone who helped make our wedding day such an amazing day it really was the best Yvonne and Phil

    Sent on 30/10/2002
  • S

    Sarah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the happiest day of our lives

    Just a quick note to say a big Thankyou for our wedding on the 31st August. I think we can both safely say that it was the happiest day of our lives.

    Sent on 30/10/2002
  • J

    Julie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So perfect

    Thank you for making our wedding day so perfect
    Julie and Gary Newman

    Sent on 30/10/2002
  • P

    Patrica

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Thank you for making our wedding day really special
    we really appreciate all your work and kindness

    Sent on 30/10/2002