Skip to main content
Weddings

Leez Priory Reviews

Leez Priory More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
174 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Daniel
    Daniel Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Happily Ever After

    We knew that for our wedding we wanted to add a bit of magic, and a flair of the grand. Leez Priory was a complete dream come true for us as a couple. Every single detail was everything that we wanted it to be.

    You'll notice quickly how beautiful the building and the grounds are, and once you step inside you're transported even more into a beautiful setting that feels both regal and cosy. The perfect blend of worlds. The forecourt and central areas also provide the ideal blend for outside and inside weddings.

    We were also keen to make sure that guests didn't feel like they were stuck in one space for the entire day - but thanks to there being multiple spaces within the venue we were able to spread between different rooms and areas and kept our guests exploring and revealing new locations as the day progressed.

    The food was delicious at all points of the day - and we were also able to design and brand our own cocktails on the day too with a personal touch. A lot of guests commented on how it was some of the best wedding food they have ever tasted - perfect!

    A huge benefit of Leez is the ability to have approx 50 guests stay on site too across the rooms in the stables and house meaning that those nearest and dearest and keep drinking and chatting into the early hours which was a lovely touch. We knew we wanted to ensure a lot of our guests didn't have the worries of taxis (though very easy to get them nearby) and also be able to catch up the next morning.

    We also took advantage of the brilliant inclusive DJ who was fabulous and tailored his set to all the songs we love - and finished the day too with the most glorious fireworks display which we'd highly recommend.

    To all the team at Leez Priory thank you for being the most hospitable and kind gang, and for making each detail of our day unforgettable.

    Leez Priory's reply:

    Morning Daniel
    Thank you so much for your very kind words that will be shared with the team here at Leez Priory. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness and we so hope to see you again very soon!
  • L
    Lydia W. Sent on 17/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really happy we found Leez Priory for our special day

    We fell in love with Leez Priory as soon as we pulled up into the car park and saw the venue for the first time! It is an absolutely gorgeous venue and we loved that we had the run of the whole venue. The grounds are beautiful and cannot wait to see how our photos turn out!!

    The staff were amazing and really attentive in helping to make sure our day went smoothly and our wedding planner Rachel was SO helpful in the lead up to the big day, dealing with any of our issues with ease making it stress free which ill be forever grateful for.

    The rain couldn't dampen our day as we had a choice of gorgeous rooms to get married in and we didn't have to worry about the last minute changes as the staff helped to make sure everything went perfectly.

    The food was really good with huge portions, canapes were amazing along with the hog roast to finish on, we couldn't have asked for more!

    Really happy we found Leez Priory for our special day, it was the perfect venue for our special day, couldn't recommend enough!!

    Leez Priory's reply:

    Thank you so much Lydia for your very kind words that will be shared with the team here at Leez Priory. Do let us have a sneak peak when you get your wonderful photos. Again, congratulations from us all and we hope to see you again soon!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lacey M. Sent on 16/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ⭐️⭐️

    We have had the pleasure of meeting Gemma and we have walked out with a date booked and a wedding to get planning for 7 months time!

    Gemma has been so professional & her quality of service has been amazing! The venue is absolutely beautiful, it’s everything we want and more.

    Can’t wait to start organising with Gemma and her team to have our perfect day!

    Thankyou so much ❤️⭐️

    Leez Priory's reply:

    That is fabulous news Lacey and we so look forward to working with you to arrange your very special day! See you soon.
  • Z
    Zac S. Sent on 21/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    We recently booked our wedding at Leez Priory, when we saw Leez Priory in person we fell in love with the venue straight away. The pictures really don't do it justice! We met with Gemma and she immediately put our nerves at ease and showed us round making us fall in love with the venue even more.
    Gemma was absolutely lovely and even though I had a list of questions I wanted to ask she had managed to answer almost every single one during the tour. The options available for the big day are beautiful so no matter the weather it's going to be amazing. It's easy to get absorbed into the history and beauty of Leez Priory and we can't wait to start planning our wedding!

    Leez Priory's reply:

    Hi Zac

    Congratulations on booking your very special day with us here at Leez Priory and we so look forward to welcoming you back to start planning your wedding. I will share your kind words with Gemma!
  • M
    Michael S. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2023

    A great venue with beautiful grounds.

    Gemma and Lucy are great and make the process so easy and stress free.

    Without them it would have been so much more stressful!

    We had an incredible day from the drinks, food and party. Would absolutely recommend the fireworks too.

    Leez Priory's reply:

    Thank you Michael for taking the time to leave a lovely message that will be shared with Gemma, Lucy and the team here at Leez Priory. We hope to see you again soon!
  • Mandy
    Mandy M. Sent on 29/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    I can't thank Leez Priory enough. My husband and I had the most beautiful wedding on the 5th February 2024. The venue inside and out is stunning. The grounds are amazing. When we went to visit and have a tour, I already knew that this would be great for us. The accommodation and food was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our wedding planner, Olivia, was and absolute star. She helped us through the planning and on the big day itself. The staff took the time to help my parents around the grounds. Many of the guests said it was one of the best weddings they had been to and enjoyed the food, drink, DJ and accommodations. It was a small intimate size, but even so, it was a great party and celebration for us. A huge thank you to Leez Priory for helping my husband and I have our perfect wedding. Thank you to all the staff!! You all do an amazing job at Leez Priory. We will be coming back for dinner dates, anniversaries and family events!

    Leez Priory's reply:

    Morning Mandy,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely message following your wedding day here at Leez Priory which will be shared with Olivia and the team. Congratulations from us all and we do hope that we can welcome you back one day soon!
  • D
    Donatella Sent on 18/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue!

    My husband and I got married at Leez Priory in the beginning of Jan and wow what a beautiful day it was. We found the venue very last minute and had just over four months to get everything sorted. There’s no way this would have been possible without our lovely wedding coordinator Lucy Hoskin who went above and beyond. Lucy was phenomenal, even when we were running behind schedule she kept calm and ensured I didn’t get stressed. The whole staff at Leez were absolutely lovely, professional and so so attentive. They also helped to warm up milk for my guests who attended with their babies which was so considerate. The food was out of this world and so yummy.

    My guests traveled from near and far and they all couldn’t stop complimenting the beauty of the venue and how smoothly everything went. They were so impressed with everything.

    Leez Priory has so much to offer, stunning picture locations, multiple venues within the grounds to have your ceremony, canapés, wedding breakfast, first dance and not to mention their hidden dance floor! Their accommodation on site is so convenient and the rooms are cosy, clean and modern.

    We couldn’t have asked for a better day, thanks so much to Lucy, all the staff, chefs and DJ at Leez Priory for giving us the wedding of our dreams and memories to cherish forever. We can’t thank you enough!

    Leez Priory's reply:

    Thank you so much Donatella for your very kind message that will be shared with Lucy and the team. We hope to see you again soon.
  • James
    James H. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12th August 2023

    Leez Priory is a beautifully kept venue in the Essex countryside. They take care of everything from start to finish and that meant we could enjoy our day without worry. Food was excellent.

    Leez Priory's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely message James and we are so pleased you had a lovely day. We hope to see you again soon!
  • S
    Shelley Sent on 28/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience so far…

    We have booked our wedding for May 2025.
    Gemma, the sales manager, has been fantastic! We arrived late for our private tour of the venue, due to a typo on our satnav, we called to let Gemma know and she was super accommodating, didn’t rush us through the tour or while we were discussing other deatails and answered all of our questions!
    I can up to this point fully recommend Leez Priory and the wonderful staff.
    The venue is breathtakingly beautiful, no matter how stunning photos of this place appear, in person it is so much more beautiful!

    Leez Priory's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely message that will be shared with Gemma. We so look forward to helping you plan your very special day and look forward to welcoming you back to Leez Priory very soon!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours