Skip to main content
Weddings

Le Petit Chateau Reviews

Le Petit Chateau

Le Petit Chateau

Otterburn, Northumberland
4.9 out of 5 rating, 86 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
86 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • C
    Claire Sent on 15/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, perfect, perfect!

    Everything was absolutely perfect from the night before, our wedding manager, Megan, was on hand to answer any questions and get everything sorted for us. Nothing was too much trouble and she was normal more than five minutes away from sorting anything we needed. We were never without a drink and the food was unbelievable. Tim, the master of ceremonies kept everything moving, the energy high and our guests entertained throughout the day. The venue and gardens were stunning as ever, even the weather did what it was supposed to do. Given that there was a wedding the night before and the day after, everyone at the Château made us feel like we were the only wedding to take place there all year. We felt so special and looked after it was everything we could’ve hoped it would be and more. In the run-up to the wedding, our coordinator, Rachel, was incredible in guiding us through the process, so accommodating, flexible and available to help with all our questions.

    We first viewed the Château four years ago before lockdown and we knew from the minute we stepped foot inside it was our venue.

    It may have taken us four years to finally tie the knot but it was worth the wait and there was never anywhere else for us, the Chateau has our hearts!
  • K
    Kyle W. Sent on 12/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great the day was amazing

    We got married here last Saturday it was unbelivable venue were fantastic beth courier our coordinator was great and flexible and also all the staff on the day Tim and chloe were exceptional
  • Olivia
    Olivia C. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue! You forget you are in the UK

    From the moment we looked around Le Petit Chateau we knew we had to book it for our wedding day. Not only did the hidden gardens, stunning ceremony room and overall look of the venue make it very easy to say yes, but the staff also were amazing!

    Contact on the run up was amazing, with even the smallest question answered pretty quickly. Rachel Spratt made the organising and planning those final details super easy! We arrived the evening before knowing everything would go smoothly and we would be taken care of.

    On the day everyone was brilliant! We had Tia looking after us and no job was too big. Me and the girls stayed in the apartment the night before and spent the morning having a relaxing breakfast and getting ready. The day went exactly the way we had hoped, and with Tim on site all day he really made the wedding that much better! He is amazing with the guests, everyone thought he was so funny and he was always there to make sure everything was going well.

    I can't thank the staff enough, and the entire venue was simply stunning. Everyone was blown away with the venue and we wish we could do it all over again.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Leanna
    Leanna H. Sent on 14/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Day at Le Petit Chateau

    We had our special day at Le Petit Chateau on 01/03/2024. It was the best day of our lives thanks to the team. Everything ran seamlessly thanks to our wedding co-ordinator Rachel and the staff on the day were amazing! So friendly and helpful. Le Petit Chateau is a stunning venue from its beautiful ceremony, to its outdoor area with the firepits and the spacious ballroom. Our guests couldn't agree more with us. Lovely food and great atmosphere. Cant recommend this venue enough for a wedding!
  • R
    Rebecca B. Sent on 28/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding weekend we could have asked for

    We got married at Le Petit Chateau on a Saturday, had dinner in the William de Percy the night before with some of our guests and also hired the venue for the Sunday to make a whole weekend of it. We can both, hand on heart, say that it exceeded all of our expectations and we had the most incredible time. You only have to see the venue once to know that it’s gorgeous - the ceremony room is beyond magical, the ballroom is perfect and the accommodation is excellent. But what really made the wedding was the unbelievable customer service. We had a wedding party of 135 guests and they catered for such a large group so well. The service was impeccable from check in to check out, with a special shout out to Tia and Ruth for ensuring that the whole weekend ran smoothly.

    They also made the wedding planning an incredibly straightforward and enjoyable experience. Alysha was our wedding coordinator and she was fantastic, we always had prompt replies and she fixed any issues that we came across immediately. We felt in extremely capable hands for the entire experience and we didn’t have a single worry on our wedding day that anything would be less than perfect.

    Every single one of our guests had an amazing time and we wish we could do it all again - we’ll definitely be back for our first wedding anniversary!
  • Damon
    Damon W. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Northumberland's hidden gem.

    An absolutely fantastic venue, made even better by the staff. It's a proper hidden gem, a diamond in the rough and every other positive description of Le Petit Chateau. We first saw the venue in spring last year and instantly fell in love with it all. It's just as beautiful inside as it is out, which was a huge thing for us as our spring(ish) wedding plans were scuppered by a baby on the way. Knowing that guests would be enjoying the inside of the venue if the weather wasn't the best was a huge thing for us. We had a brilliant wedding coordinator called Beth Courtier who talked us through everything and was extremely helpful from the initial wedding date change, to when we were doing the final plans and run-through a few weeks before the wedding and we had some changes and tweaks, she squared everything away. Fast forward to the big day itself and Le Petit Chateau looked perfect. Nothing was too big or small for the staff either to make changes or chase something for us. So we cannot thank the MoC Tim, the day manager Tia, night manager Joel and the rest of the staff enough. They really made everything work out perfectly for us so we could just relax and enjoy the day. The food was exceptional throughout from the canapés to the evening bowl food.
    Overall, we can't think of anywhere else we would have gotten married, it was perfect for not only us but all our guests who were amazed by this stunning venue. Thank you again! Damon & Emily Wiltshire
  • Ellen
    Ellen R. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding location

    Highly recommend having a wedding here, was amazing and everything was magical
  • Rachael
    Rachael M. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 21st October 2023

    Our wedding was better than I could have asked for. We got married October 2023 and planned the wedding within a year. The staff, the quality of the food, portion sizes and wedding coordinators were amazing!!

    All of the staff were so attentive and helpful and I could not have asked for a better team to support me through the planning and on the day.

    Also all the rooms were fabulous.
  • Sophie
    Sophie J. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Utterly perfect!

    Where do we end start, the whole day from start to finish was absolutely perfect.
    From the minute we booked in 2021 to the moment we checked out on Thursday, it’s been everything we dreamt of!

    All of our guests have none stopped complimented the venue, the food, the service, the rooms and all the staff in both the WDP and the LPC and we can do nothing more than agree.

    We cannot thank you enough Beth for being there all day- for Soph especially, It was a sudden relief seeing your face in the apartment on the morning.

    Saying that, yourself, Tia and James were all incredible- genuinely lovely people and we are so sad now that the planning is done. We’ve both felt nothing was too much, even when we did have bazar requests 😅

    Thank-you so much again, I wish you all nothing but the sweet sweet best for the future 🧡
    Love Mr & Mrs Stanton x x x
  • L
    Louise E. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect day

    Our wedding on sept 15th was absolutely perfect. It was exactly as we wanted it to be. We were able to add our own twist to make it our own whilst using LPC’s structure and timing so that it was ran so efficiently. It rained almost all day but it didn’t matter as the team just flexed to fit with that and we hardly noticed the weather. We danced down the aisle and had loads of fun and laughs. We didn’t feel we changed all that much from a normal wedding but our guests all commented on how the whole thing felt so us and so light hearted and. fun and not stiff or serious. We were so pleased that this had come through and we had guests say that it felt like they were at our house for the day (if only our house was so fabulous !!) . I would really recommend the Photo Booth as that felt great value for money and our guests loved it and it was so nice to have the photos to take home with us. We didn’t cut a cake we had cupcakes instead so that we could make sure they were all eaten and no waste. We had a dj (AMV) and picked our own music for the rest of the day we used our bouquets as our centre pieces again to avoid waste and we made our own stationary on Canva. Our video and photo team were brilliant (one digital image and Sean Elliott-Elaine) . One week on and I wish I could do it all again.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours