Skip to main content
Weddings

Larmer Tree Reviews

Larmer Tree More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    Siobhan M. Sent on 13/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sinead, Amy and all the staff at Larmer Tree

    The Larmer Tree, what an absolute first class service we had in the lead up to our wedding and on the day. We We had The Best Day. The grounds were stunning, the set up and marquee were beautiful, the food and service from Forking Out was excellent. Every member of our wedding party loved the day, it was relaxed, joyous and seemless. I doubt words can truly express how lovely the day was. We stayed both the night before and wandered the grounds to plan our wedding photographs. Liason with others provider was again excellent. On the day the running of the event was seemless and so very relaxed. Thank you Larmer Tree we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.
  • Sophie
    Sophie Sent on 18/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing and special venue!

    We had our wedding at Larmer Tree Gardens in March 2024 and it was an absolute dream come true! The venue itself is so unique and special, however what truly made our experience exceptional was the amazing team that work there. We were so lucky to have Francesca as our wedding coordinator. She gave us complete reassurance in the lead-up to our wedding day and was able to help us make the right decisions and solve any challenges that arose. Our guests were equally impressed by all the staff at Larmer Tree Gardens, including the Forking Out catering team. Everyone was so friendly, and attentive, and made sure everyone had a brilliant time.

    We cannot thank Francesca and the team enough for making our wedding day so special. It was everything we dreamed of and more. We would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend Larmer Tree Gardens for anyone looking for a perfect wedding venue and for their excellent facilities to ensure couples are well prepared and looked after. Larmer Tree will always hold a very special place in our lives and we look forward to going back to visit in the future to relive the amazing memories.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 25/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Day Was So Beautiful

    Larmer Tree was absolutely the right choice for us for our wedding. Our coordinator, Amy, went above and beyond to help us with everything leading up to the wedding. There wasn't a question she couldn't answer - even when it was 2 weeks before the wedding and I sent her a mile-long email full of last-minute questions! The venue is so beautiful and surrounded by so much greenery and nature, it doesn't matter what the weather is it will be stunning regardless. The staff were able to transform our outdoor ceremony to an indoor ceremony at a moments notice when the weather was not going to be in our favour - and it was just as beautiful. We cannot thank and recommend the staff at Larmer Tree enough. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
  • S
    Stefanie R. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous!

    Absolutely wonderful and perfect wedding day! Amy was a fantastic support throughout the whole process and all our guest really adored the venue. Catering staff are fantastic also supplying us with a delicious wedding feast for our day! Everything we could have possibly dreamed of!
  • B
    Ben G. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible day of our lives, at the most incredible venue

    We honestly could not ask for a better wedding day. It was simply the best day of our lives, and Larmer Tree was an integral part of that.
    From the stunning backdrops, the incredible staff, the amazing food and just a simply stunning venue. Although we knew how amazing Larmer Tree was from prior visits, it just felt even more incredible on the day.
    Francesca our wedding coordinator was simply faultless and made everything run so smoothly from the moment we booked, right up to the day. It is safe to say we could not have gone without Francesca.
    Larmer Tree will hold a special place in our lives moving forward and we can’t wait to come back in the years to come and reminisce. Thank you for everything Larmer Tree!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa H. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Francesca and her team were absolutely amazing! We felt kept in the loop during every stage of planning, and the day itself was smooth as could be. They were very understanding of the bride's coeliac allergy and did a fabulous job taking care of us. Would highly recommend!
  • D
    Danielle L. Sent on 16/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is a superstar

    Our wedding at Larmer Tree Gardens in Salisbury was absolutely perfect! The venue is beautiful and the weather was great, but what really made it all come together was Amy. She was so organized from the very start of our planning process a year ago, and she kept her cool through the entire event. Her calmness and poise was remarkable, and she truly went above and beyond to make sure our special day ran smoothly. We can’t thank her enough for her hard work; she is a real superstar!
  • D
    Desislava B. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue!

    We celebrated our wedding at this wonderful venue and we had the perfect day. Katy and Amy were so helpful and guided us along the way to ensure our day would run as smoothly as possible. All guests enjoyed exploring the gardens, made use of all the lawn games and commented on how unique the place is. We wouldn't change anything and highly recommend Larmer Tree!
  • M
    Milly C. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream - Thank you!

    Larmer Tree Gardens is hands down the most magical wedding venue we could have ever chosen. From the moment we stepped foot on the grounds, we knew we had found something truly special.

    First things first, I have to give a massive shoutout to Amy, the wedding planner extraordinaire at Larmer Tree Gardens. She was an absolute superstar throughout the entire planning process. Amy went above and beyond to ensure every detail of our big day was perfect. Her attention to detail, organisation skills, and creativity were truly exceptional. Amy, you are a true gem, and we are forever grateful for your incredible planning and guidance.

    Now, let's talk about the food. Oh my goodness, Forking Out, you blew us away! They catered for our whole bunch of food requirements, and let me tell you, our guests were raving about the BBQ feast they provided. Not only did they take care of dietary restrictions and preferences flawlessly, but they also helped us curate the most incredible menu of food and drinks. And let's not forget about the local cheeses – they were an absolute hit! Forking Out, thank you for guiding us through the entire process and making sure our taste buds were in pure heaven.

    The entire experience at Larmer Tree Gardens was nothing short of enchanting. The picturesque setting, the beautiful gardens, and the attentive staff all added to the overall magic of the day. We felt like we were in a fairytale from start to finish, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue to celebrate.

    If you're looking for a wedding venue that will leave you and your guests in awe, Larmer Tree Gardens is the place to be. Trust me when I say you won't be disappointed. From the exceptional planning by Amy to the mouthwatering BBQ food and delightful cheeses by Forking Out, everything exceeded our expectations. Our wedding day was an absolute fairy tale, and we have Larmer Tree Gardens and its incredible team to thank for that.

    So, go ahead and book your wedding at Larmer Tree Gardens. You'll be making memories that will last a lifetime.

    Thank you once again to the entire team at Larmer Tree Gardens and Forking Out. You made our day truly unforgettable!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message