Larmer Tree Gardens Verified Reviews

19 | Salisbury (Wiltshire)
View More Information

19 Reviews for Larmer Tree Gardens

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Enormous thank you to Gail and your team for orchestrating the most fantastic day for us. Everything was perfect which is down to your unbelievable efforts. Thanks, doesn’t really seem to scratch the surface following a day that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 14/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magical Day

    Thank you again for a magical day!
    Got married here and the venue is beautiful with so many possibilities. The staff are absolutely amazing and made us feel at ease and covered all eventualities. We had the most perfect day! Thank you to everyone at the Larmer Tree!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 13/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy the Mind Reader

    Katy, we just wanted to say thank you for everything you did for us on our wedding day! It could not have gone any better! The topic of conversation at breakfast the next day was how amazing you'd been, with a few guests thinking you were a mind reader in getting things done before anyone even asked. Thank you again for a magical day!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 24/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free Day

    Nicki, thank you so much for making our wedding totally stress free and wonderful. You have all been magnificent throughout the whole time. An amazing team who made sure the bride and groom are really at the centre of the day.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 04/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    The most beautiful place for our perfect day. This was everything we dreamed it would be for our wedding. I'm just sad it's all over. Amazing team with Gail who helped make our dreams come true! Thank you so so much xxxx

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning

    If you want the most perfect, well-organised wedding where your guests will be so gushing and complimentary of the stunning venue, food, drink, hardworking staff, and the fact that they had the "best day ever" and "the best wedding I've ever been to", then you simply must meet Gail Thomas and her team. Go forth in the knowledge that you will be the happiest couple on your wedding day knowing that it exceeded your wildest wishes.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 23/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously Brilliant

    Seriously brilliant. Gail Thomas you and your team are simply outstanding. We will never be able to thank you enough. We had the most perfect wedding possible here on the 23rd April. Everyone said it was the most amazing venue they have ever been too. Gail, Nikki and Katy were completely and utterly amazing and helped us organise our perfect day. You have given us both the most wonderful memories to cherish for the rest of our lives. We can never thank you enough.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • F

    Fran

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    The team at Larmer Tree will ensure everything is perfect, we loved every minute of our day and cannot recommend the Larmer Tree Gardens enough.

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • C

    Caroline

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very English wedding

    We were after something very different for our wedding and having looked at a number of venues, we walked into Larmer Tree and the gardens cast a spell on us.

    A fabulous humanist ceremony was followed by tea and scones and a (thankfully sunny) afternoon of Pimms, rounders, croquet and badminton on the lawn. As day shifted to night, we moved into the pavillion for a formal meal, followed by dancing.

    Service was excellent, as was the food and the venue. Quite simply magic.

    Sent on 03/04/2006
  • R

    Ruth

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Beautiful

    The Larmer Tree Gardens provided a truly beautiful setting for our September (2005) wedding. Aside from the absolutely pristine lawns and gardens we also enjoyed truly excellent food, impeccably presented dining tables and a team of staff who far exceeded our expectations. Waiters and waitresses alike provided exceptional service – they were well presented, professional in their approach as well as personable and exceptionally helpful. The organisation was seamless; we so wanted a relaxed and informal reception and this is exactly what we got. Events unfolded as we had planned, moving naturally and without fuss or pressure from one thing to the next including perfect organisation of four separate entertainers (musicians/6 piece live band). We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding reception at The Larmer Tree Gardens and many of our guests who knew nothing of it before our wedding day are still raving about it now… some months on!

    Sent on 21/02/2006