Lainston House Verified Reviews

50 | Kings Worthy (Hampshire)
View More Information

50 Reviews for Lainston House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • B

    Becky & James · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish everything ran perfectly!

    We would like to thank you and all your staff for such an incredible day. From start to finish everything ran perfectly, we had so many compliments from guests about the venue, the food and staff.

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • A

    Alison & Charles · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food and Service Exceptional!

    We wanted to say how pleased we were with all the aspects of the day. We have had many compliments on the day. I would highlight the very rare ( these days) quality of the serving staff at each table. The food and service was exceptional . Please pass on our thanks to all your staff.

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Garrick · Married on 12/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lifelong Memories.......

    Thank you so much for everything you did for us and for being the most amazing wedding venue where we have made lifelong memories! We had the best day, everything was perfect and we can’t wait to come back again!

    Take care and thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • M

    Mrs Vagg · Married on 27/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lainston House is Incredible

    I have so many compliments it's hard to know where to start!
    Firstly, the venue itself it stunning! The barn where we had our ceremony and meal was just lovely. The wedding was at Christmas so we had fairy lights and christmas tree galore, which made it feel extra cosy and even more special!
    Secondly, the team (led by Michelle, Katherine and Chris) were absolutely amazing every step of the way. Great at what they do and just genuinely lovely people!
    Thirdly, the food was delicious! I knew it would be from our menu tasting but we also had so many comments from guests on how much they enjoyed it.
    I couldn't have asked for more and can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • M

    Mrs Mortimer · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was Absolutely Perfect

    The wedding was absolutely perfect, could not have been any better and Lainston House made that happen!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place ever to get married

    I don’t know where to start with this outstanding venue it was the best day ever! this place sells its self, it’s beautiful inside and out and the staff and team made it even more special I cannot thank them enough! It was the most amazing day!

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • T

    Toby and Lisa Hamnett · Married on 15/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless

    Good afternoon Emily,

    Toby and I felt that everything went very smoothly last Thursday - seamless. The little surprises for us were totally unexpected. We enjoyed the champagne in our room reflecting over the day and opening our cards.

    We would especially like to thank Lindsay and her team as well as Malcolm. Without them we are sure it would not have been as smooth as it was. We’d like to thank you and Zoe too for all the preparation as without this it would not have been possible.

    We are very pleased that we chose Lainston House for our wedding: beautiful surroundings and impeccable service. Now we’re looking forward to seeing the photos.

    Kind regards,

    Lisa and Toby

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • O

    Oliver & Emily · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you!

    A huge thank you to you both and all the Lainston team for yesterday. You put on an epic event and it was totally flawless from start to finish. All the guests felt very welcome and thought the venue and service was absolutely stellar. So thank you very much, we appreciate it so much.

    Sent on 20/10/2017
  • C

    Christie & Jack · Married on 15/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not thank you enough

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and everyone at Lainston for making it such a fantastic day. We can tell that everyone works so hard to make it run so smoothly, and it was noticed by all! We had so many guests comment on how attentive everyone was, and not to mention how great the venue and food was!
    Thank you so much for making it so easy and stress free, it made the day so much more relaxing knowing that we could trust that you all would be so fantastic.
    We can't thank you enough!

    Christie and Jack xx

    Sent on 29/04/2017
  • R

    Rebecca and Henderson · Married on 25/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a special day...

    Henderson and I want to thank you so much for the work you did to help us plan our wedding. The day on Saturday was absolutely perfect, a sentiment echoed by all our guests. The weather of course was perfect, but so was the ceremony and the lunch as well as our two night stay. I did not manage to thank the two people who did so much on the day, organising the lunch and serving our food. With all our guests leaving when they did, by the time I got back to the Hampshire room they had gone. So I hope you will please pass on our enormous thanks for everything they did. Nothing was too much trouble and they showed great patience and flexibility.

    Thanks again for your help. You made our special day so enjoyable.

    Rebecca and Henderson

    Sent on 29/04/2017