King Street Townhouse Verified Reviews

30 | Deansgate (Greater Manchester)
View More Information

30 Reviews for King Street Townhouse

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mrs · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Perfect wedding day!
    The new Mr & Mrs Bateson would like to thank the Natalie, Justyna, Ivan, Tom, Georgia and everyone at KSTH for their hard work and attention to detail. You all made our special day truly amazing! Naturally planning a wedding is a stressful time, so many things to coordinate and organise, Natalie and her team reassured us every step of the way that things would be taken care of and they were. We only had a handful of meetings and each time her confident relaxed style, kept us at ease and confirmed to us that we had made the right choice. Throughout the day, Ivan and Justyna were on top of everything, and any requests were dealt with immediately and successfully. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and provide a high level of service. During the speeches Mark jokingly asked if someone would get his daughter a cookie and 2 mins later Ivan appeared with a one on a plate. Perfect! The venue is simply gorgeous. Classically elegant with a modern twist, every corner looks amazing. Then there are the views, well, you should see for yourself. We can't wait to book our next celebration.
    Thank you all again so much.

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Perfect Wedding

    Wow, I don’t even know where to start!! We had our wedding reception at King Street Townhouse early May and from the day we booked the venue to the time we checked out it’s been nothing short of amazing!

    Firstly a huge thanks to our wedding coordinator Natalie! She’s been on hand over the past few months to help me put into place the finer details, answer any of my last minute bride panics, and the wedding details meetings we had were a great help to finalise everything.

    Then, during the day we had Ivan, who was just brilliant, so thank you as well!! Ivan looked after us so well on the day, kept checking to make sure we were ok and things were going to plan and helped create a space just how we wanted.

    Right through from welcome drinks on the balcony to a private breakfast the morning after everyone had such a brilliant time.

    The food was amazing, we had so many compliments - especially for the main which was ox cheek!

    Finally, thank you to everyone else at the hotel, who helped along the way and made our day certainly one to remember.

    The new Mr & Mrs Drinkwater!! xx

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • P

    Paul · Married on 11/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous

    The whole experience with KSTH was fantastic from start to finish. The planning from the start was really easy and it was made clear how much the hotel provided (loads) so we knew what extra things we had to get. The taster night was great and we really got a good idea of what we wanted. We went for the lamb but we could have easily gone for the Ox Cheek.

    My wife and the bridesmaids stayed in the hotel the night before the wedding which was a great idea. I know they had a really enjoyable night and were extremely well looked after. The rooms were superb.

    The day itself I don’t think could have went much better. We were right to have the ceremony on the first floor. What a beautiful room. Just perfect. We were blessed with the weather so it was great out in the balcony on the sixth floor. My worries about it being a bit small were nonsense!

    The meal was great and the waiters and waitress were first rate. Everyone commented on how good the staff were. There was plenty of wine .. very, very good wine!

    The bar staff were fantastic and there was no waiting around. I have to say the bridal suite was amazing with some lovely touches. Then we had a great breakfast the next day

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 29/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing memories

    On behalf of myself and Neil we want to say how thankful and grateful we are to you for making everything we had imagined for our wedding possible. You made everything so easy and manageable and nothing was too much to ask. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and couldn’t have asked for a better wedding planner.

    We would also like to say a huge thank you to all of the staff with a special mention to Jenny. She was amazing! So many of our guests and family were amazed by her commitment and consideration for helping everything run so smoothly for us. She was even there to lend a helping hand with my niece Edie. I’m pretty sure my sister in law wanted to take Jenny home with her! Ha!
    I have been to many weddings and each one is always so lovely in its on way... I know I’m slightly biased but with the feedback I have had from everyone they were overwhelmed by how relaxed and intimate the whole day was and I believe that was down to the attention to detail by all the staff involved. I had a vision (and a lot of lists ha!) and between yourself and Jenny it was everything and more I could have ever dreamed of.
    The food and wine were absolutely delicious! Everyone was blown away with each course in particular the duck main and the crispy Kale was a hit by all.
    I honestly can not express how thankful we are for everything. So sad that it’s all over but so happy that we have made the most amazing memories which would not have been possible without you and your team.

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    We chose the KSTH for a Christmas wedding after looking at a couple of venues.
    Once we had viewed it we knew it was the venue for us- the attention to detail and staff both helped to make our decision.
    Natalie coordinated our wedding leading up to the big day and could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
    We had heard nightmare stories from friends about their wedding planning and the difficulties they had with the venue. We experienced no issues; quite simply nothing was too much trouble for the hotel.
    The planning for the day was very well coordinated and took a lot of the stress away, which made us feel very reassured and, importantly, relaxed on the day.
    The organisation on the day was handed over to Vicki, who was very calm, patient and approachable. We couldn't have asked for a better person to help coordinate things on the big day.
    The day was perfect and all our guests were very complimentary of the venue, food and staff.
    If you are looking for an intimate wedding venue, with great food and staff, then this is a must see hotel.
    We have very happy memories from our wedding day and plan to return for our anniversaries in the years to come.

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 23/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives

    Well what can we say, our Wedding day was the best day of our lives and we have Natalie, Ivan and all the amazing staff at KSTH to thank for that. The venue and that roof top terrace had every single guest stunned by the amazing view of the Manchester skyline. What a backdrop to get married against and the weather was perfect too.
    Ivan could not have done anymore on the day, he is a true professional and took all the stress out of the day so we could enjoy every minute. The entire bridal party would all like to take Ivan home and have him organise our lives??. Cool, calm and collected are just a few of the adjectives I would use to describe him, perfectly suited to his job and the enjoyment he gets from helping to create people's big day is plain to see.
    The hub was decorated beautifully, candle lit and intimate, just exactly the atmosphere we wanted to create for our very personal wedding ceremony.
    A champagne reception as the sun started to set had guests wowed and full of excitement as to what the rest of the event would bring.
    The BBQ buffet wedding breakfast was served, guests piling their plates high which I think says it all. Wine being poured by the very attentive KSTH waiters and waitresses, our guests wanted for nothing.

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all, to Natalie for helping us plan a wedding at this special venue, to Ivan for running it like a true professional. And finally to all the staff for meeting our every need, always with a smile.
    We very much look forward to staying again soon.

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • K

    Karla · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was Perfect!

    Don and I got married in King Street Townhouse last Saturday and it truly was the most amazing and magical day of our lives. We must mention your incredible team that made our day so perfect from start to finish.

    Natalie was a pleasure to deal with from the outset and made everything so easy for us. Nothing was too much of an ask for her and she is so organised which put my mind at ease - I knew we were in good hands!

    Ivan put the plans into action last Saturday and did a fantastic job! He is amazing at what he does. Ivan's attention to detail is exceptional and his passion for his work shines through.

    All our guests were so impressed with the hotel and staff they are all planning weekends at King Street Townhouse. It was a wonderful day!

    I must also mention Tom, he was so helpful from checking in all our guests to assisting us on the morning with the usual requests. Everyone commented on how friendly and attentive he was. There was another man on reception on Thursday (I'm not sure of his name) but he was also super pleasant and helpful when we were dropping off the decorations last Thursday. It was pouring rain but he helped us unpack the car and load up a trolley, this was such a great help! Especially considering the weather!

    You are all amazing! Honestly we cannot compliment the staff enough. We are just so grateful to you and your wonderful A Team for making our day everything we could have wished for.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best stay of our lives

    From the very beginning of the venue booking process, the service at King Street Townhouse has been absolutely brilliant but it went to the next level when Natalie took over as Wedding Co-ordinator; instantly everything was really easy.

    As soon as Natalie started looking after our wedding, there were lots of really useful meetings to up date us on everything that was happening as it was happening, there was no problem too big or small... everything we needed was well and truly provided before we had even thought of it.

    When the wedding hit the 'handover' stage, we were introduced to Ivan who would be looking after the operational side of things for us moving forward. Ivan is amazing at what he does; exceptional service levels with a massive smile! He took the reins from that point and we didn't have to think about how the day would run at all from thereon. He ran the wedding day with a huge amount of efficiency whilst simultaneously looking after our every need... seemingly without breaking sweat.

    The day was perfect, the staff were perfect and we shall be recommending you all to anyone who will listen.

    Thanks for everything!

    Amy & Tom x

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • A

    Adlyn · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    My wedding was the best ever so Paul and myself would just like to thank you all so much.
    Natalie thanks so much for getting the final contract together and making things so easy for us in such a relaxed and professional way- you were fantastic and it was so nice to see u on the day pop in and see if all was going well
    Ivan -who again on the day was brilliant and professional - the timings for the day flowed and that was all down to you keeping the order of the day,
    Vicky - who took over after Ivan left She was fab too really helpful and professional again made the effort to check in and see if all was ok with the evening
    The food was delicious, wedding breakfast and munchies so thanks to the chef and staff who I didn’t meet but I really appreciate the work that went into making it
    The accommodation was beautiful the venue stunning All staff I came in contact with were courteous and so accommodating

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 29/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    We had our wedding at the King Street Townhouse on 29 July 2018 and cannot put into words how perfect and special the team at the hotel made our day.

    Natalie Connor our wedding coordinator was absolutely outstanding and is such an asset to the hotel. Natalie continually went above and beyond to make our day so perfect and made the whole process unbelievably easy, which was deeply appreciated particularly as we had to unexpectedly go between Manchester and Australia during the 6 weeks of planning. She not only explained everything perfectly and assisted with every request and strange question we had (including the mid-strength beer!) but also made sure everything was taken care of right up to all of the small details we hadn’t even thought about! We really can’t thank her enough for everything she has done for us and how remarkable she made the day and whole wedding experience. We felt very lucky to have Natalie as our wedding coordinator.

    The wedding was beyond all expectations, perfect and this is all down to the KSTH team.

    We have stayed in hotels at many locations in Australia, UK and the world. We would rate the KSTH hotel and more particularly the staff as the best we have stayed at, including the Langham in London and Ritz Carlton in Hong Kong and Singapore.

    Thank you once again for making our day more special than we could have ever envisaged. We cannot recommend the hotel, wedding venue and the team highly enough.

    Jaime and Darren Lundberg

    Sent on 17/04/2019