Kelham House Country Manor Hotel Verified Reviews

52 | Newark (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

52 Reviews for Kelham House Country Manor Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Big Day

    Our wedding day at Kelham House was just incredible. From the very first moment when we looked around the venue, to the planning meetings with Alicja that perfectly encapsulated our vision, to the morning after the wedding everything was exceptional. The staff at Kelham are incredible, and really go the extra mile to make you feel relaxed and at ease whilst ensuring you have the perfect day. The venue itself is divine and a little bit of spring sunshine really helped to make our day that little bit extra special. We would like to say a huge thank you to ALL of the staff that have helped us over the past couple of days, with extra thanks to Josh and Andrew! We will cherish the memories of our wedding day for years to come- it was a perfect day spent at Kelham House.
    Thank you,
    Mr and Mrs Gunning

    Sent on 25/04/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for yesterday (our wedding). Josh was simply amazing all day and dealt with anything and everything amazingly! Andrew was also great! Thanks as well to Frances and Alicja for answering all the question. The guests thought the food was stunning, the staff amazing and the venue beautiful. You made our perfect day perfect! Thanks Natalie and Matthew xxxx

    Sent on 25/04/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a lovely afternoon tea.
    Was customised for my dietary needs with freshly made sandwiches and cakes. Staff members were very helpful, price was very reasonable.
    Highly recommend for a lovely afternoon out.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 25/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice venue with lovely grounds. The rooms are very nice and the staff were great. Lovely spot for a wedding reception.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a lovely afternoon tea.
    Was customised for my dietary needs with freshly made sandwiches and cakes. Staff members were very helpful, price was very reasonable.
    Highly recommend for a lovely afternoon out.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely hotel and amazing good. My room was fantastic and really quiet and comfortable. Had a bar meal that tasted and looked great

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • J

    J · Married on 02/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an ideal place for a wedding. Great food, great atmosphere. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 13/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went to a wedding was an absolute fabulous day food was excellent including the breakfast

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • M

    Mendham · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful place and it was perfect for the glamourous beautiful wedding we were attending!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful. We came for a wedding reception. The staff were great and the facilities were also lovely

    Sent on 05/09/2018