Skip to main content
Weddings

Kelham House Country Manor Hotel Reviews

Kelham House Country Manor Hotel

Kelham House Country Manor Hotel

Newark, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 62 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
62 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Kieron
    Kieron S. Sent on 09/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue & Team

    We had the absolute pleasure of celebrating our wedding at Kelham House, and it was nothing short of magical. From the moment we first visited the venue, we knew it was the perfect place for our special day. The stunning surroundings, combined with the elegant and charming interiors, created a beautiful and romantic atmosphere that was exactly what we had envisioned.

    The team at Kelham House went above and beyond to ensure every detail was perfect. Their professionalism, warmth, and attentiveness made the entire planning process smooth and enjoyable. They were incredibly accommodating, ensuring all our requests were met and that everything ran seamlessly on the day.

    The ceremony space was breathtaking, and the reception area was set up flawlessly, providing the perfect backdrop for our celebration. The grounds were beautifully maintained, offering numerous picturesque spots for our wedding photos, which we will treasure forever.

    The catering was outstanding, with delicious food that received rave reviews from our guests. The service was impeccable, with staff members who were friendly, efficient, and dedicated to making our day unforgettable.

    Kelham House exceeded all our expectations and provided us with memories that we will cherish for a lifetime. We wholeheartedly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful, stress-free, and unforgettable wedding experience. Thank you, Kelham House, for making our dream wedding a reality!

  • Janet
    Janet R. Sent on 13/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    2 years ago we chose Kelham House Country Manor to host our wedding on 08.06.24. This was the best decision we ever made.
    We have since read recent, not so positive reviews and can only say these portrait the exact opposite of our experience.
    From our very first meeting with Claire Simpson the level of service we have received has been absolutely first class.
    We had the most fantastic day and the team at Kelham House Country Manor could not do enough, going above and beyond our expectations. Every single one of our guests commented positively about every single aspect of the day.
    Kelham House Country Manor really is a fantastic venue with a superb team, who delivered a 6 Star level of service ******. We really cannot recommend them more!
    Our heart felt thanks to Claire and her amazing team for giving us the perfect day to remember. Mr & Mrs H 🥰
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Rowanne
    Rowanne Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True!

    What an amazing venue, from the very smallest details to the biggest this place was a dream! We would like the thank the whole team for making our day run smoothly and one to remember.
  • Beth
    Beth P. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A day we will never forget

    Kelham House was, without doubt, the perfect venue for our wedding❤️
    From the moment we first saw the house, we knew it would be the one for us. We had 90 guests during the day and a further 50 guests in the evening. The size of the venue made it feel intimate without it feeling cramped, with various rooms and areas for people to make use of throughout the entire day. The garden and grounds are beautiful and particularly in April when the trees are all in blossom. Claire and the team went above and beyond to make sure that everything ran smoothly and our guests loved the day as much as we did. We can't thank everyone at Kelham House enough, they truly made it a day that we will never ever forget.
  • M
    Marie S. Sent on 18/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Kelham House was the perfect venue for us. We wanted a simple 'I Do' and 'Party' with a beautiful setting and they were very accommodating. Staff are amazing! They couldn't do enough for us . Would highly recommend it . Special thank you to Claire , she saw it through from the very first meeting to the final moments XX
  • Naemi
    Naemi J. Sent on 30/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue!!

    We booked my wedding at Kelham House Country Manor in 2021 after our wedding was cancelled twice from another venue. Claire Rawson was extremely friendly, kind and accommodating. She made us feel at ease and was thorough during all our appointments. We are so glad we came to Claire as she organized our day into something spectacular. She went above and beyond for us, and her team were fantastic, she had an eye for detail when it came to our wedding and she listened to us every step of the way. Our day turned our perfect even if the day was against us, Claire and her team were by our side the whole way. The food was delicious, and all our guests had nothing but compliments! We really had the best day and Kelham House made that possible for us! We cannot thank Claire and her team enough for everything they had done for us and there is nowhere else we would have had this experience.
  • H
    Happyivorystationery18032 Sent on 17/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We had the best experience with Kelham House. From the second we booked we had full communication with 'claire' and had upto date information at all times.
    She always kept calm and reassuring me at every step during covid times (we had to postpone)
    We had the full site option which included use of 12 bedrooms, ceremony room, bar area and 2 reception rooms. There is also eoodland to the rear where we had photos taken.
    On the day all the staff were so polite and could not have done more to accommodate myself and guests. It felt like a home from home and i will treasure the experience forever ✨️
  • KitBride1311
    Katie M. Sent on 01/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    We had such an amazing wedding day at Kelham House. Everyone was absolutely brilliant on the day and the planning process was so easy and organised fantastically!
    Claire went above and beyond to make our wedding day special and ensured we had everything we always wanted. The whole team on the day was flawless and the guests spoke so highly of the fantastic staff, the venue and the food!
    We are so happy that we decided to get married at Kelham House! We highly recommend it to all couples looking for a beautiful wedding venue. The planning process was easy and effortless- we had no stress coming up to the day and that is down to the brilliant team at Kelham House. Claire answered all my enquiries quickly and was so supportive throughout!
    Thank you so much for everything you all did!
    Love, Mr and Mrs Boyd x
  • SunnyGoldDecor94175
    Bonnie T. Sent on 31/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever

    From the initial day we first went to look round this beautiful place we loved the staff and the feel! After looking around other places it became very apparent that not all wedding events managers are as good or as happy in their job role as Claire. She made the whole organisation leading up to the wedding so easy & stress free.

    The whole day ran so smoothly & was even better than we had imagined! All of the staff were so accommodating and lovely with all of our guests.

    Finally the photos that we’ve had from our wedding day show just how special the venue is with so many beautiful places in the grounds whether it be a Summer wedding or a Winter wedding like ours.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message