Skip to main content
Weddings

Irnham Hall Reviews

Irnham Hall

Irnham Hall

Grantham, Lincolnshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • K
    Kelly T. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Irnham Hall

    stunning venue, accommodation for guests & Leila & Jamie are amazing hosts.
  • J
    Jeremy K. Sent on 03/06/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect For A Wedding

    My daughter booked Irnham Hall for her wedding. The location is wonderful and is just perfect for a wedding. The Orangery makes a wonderful wedding venue and the walled gardens and event room just right for the subsequent celebrations, whatever the weather.

    The atmosphere is a perfect mix of English country home and informality combined with a professional and solid, yet understated, delivery, as promised.

    Its gets even better, given the Hall also owns both the Griffin Inn and several excellent cottages in the estate’s village, all of which can be used by wedding guests staying over for the weekend or longer. The wedding party ‘recovery breakfast’ in the Inn the day after is NOT to be missed.

    Jamie, the owner, makes an outstanding MC and co-ordinator, and between him and Leila, his wife and business partner, everything is made to work behind the scenes in the way you would want, so that nothing spoils the ‘big day’. Whether the couple are ‘bride and bridegroom-zilla’ or ‘Mr and Mrs totally laid back’, Jamie and Leila understand that the guests’ needs come first and then ensure they are met.

    You can pay a lot more and get a lot less. I cannot praise them too highly or thank them enough for ensuring that the day went so well.
  • Z
    Zander Sent on 24/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    phenomenal and everything went so smoothly

    We chose Irnham Hall because of the beautiful grounds and the team and every single person was impressed with them both - it is all down to this magical team and they allowed us to have 4 dogs and ferrets which made our day just the way we had hoped it would be . thank you - and don't hesitate just go round and have a look for yourselves .. it doesn't disappoint and it is even better in reality than on the web. Zander
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Eli Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    autumn stunner

    I was a bit sceptical about hiring a venue that was a garden and having a wedding in November but I was so in love with the venue and the team when I cam to look round that I didn't hesitate - a November wedding was fabulous and the venue doesn't do itself justice on line.. the guys at Irnham Hall allowed us to have fireworks which was so special as all I wanted was real candles and fireworks as a surprise for my husband's family - it was perfect - and the best part is also the Brides cottage which awaited us with the fire on and champagne on ice at the end of our perfect day - Cannot recommend it enough
  • G
    Gmjp Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    fab venue !!

    we had the best day we could ever imagined Irnham hall as a wedding venue is literally THE BEST. - we used Black Peppermint as our catering team and they were really super and worked in tandem with the team at Irnham Hall to give us the most amazing day
  • C
    C Sent on 22/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day from Start to finish!

    Perfect day indeed from start to finish! And a huge day too. We cannot find superlatives that are adequate to describe the experience you gave us. The sentiment is echoed by our guests who were on the day guided superbly from car park-to-carriages.
    Thank you Leila, Jamie and all your staff for everything you have done for us before, during and after, at the hall, in the cottages and by electronic means. The whole package, standards and experience you offer to the public package must be unique, surely.
    We are now getting back to normal which is usually :-) but a little bit :-( since the massive high of the weekend.
    Very best wishes
    C&A
  • J
    Joanne Sent on 13/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    dream come true

    My wedding at Irnham Hall was a dream come true. The gardens, Hall and Orangery are so picture perfect, they wowed ourselves and all our guests and made for amazing photos. My husband and I both got goose pimples the first time we drove up the drive to Irnham Hall and knew it was the one, even in pouring rain!
    Kimberley and Leila were great to contact by email leading up to the day as I work in hospitals all week, phone calls aren't easy for me. Al was very friendly and helpful when we looked around the venue, giving good tips like doing a really detailed timeline of the day for everyone to refer to. On the big day Dave and Al were brilliant too, coordinating the ceremony seamlessly and coping very well with late arrivals. They really went the extra mile in checking everything was going to plan and even delivering glasses of bubbly to us during our "photo session".
    The day really was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. All I would say is that the venue is suited to a couple who really want to control everything and make all the big decisions on vendors, decoration ect. on their own as you don't choose from package deals and don't get a wedding planning service. We were attracted to this freedom as I am a bargain hunter, had a lot of favours from friends and wanted the day to be unique to us (and I'm a control freak ).
    Just a quick line to say the bridal cottage and 2nd cottage next door were fantastic!
    A huge thank you to all for our perfect wedding day!
    Mrs Joanne Gosling
  • E
    Emily Sent on 12/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing venue and team

    sadly it rained on our big day but it didn't ruin anything - the team at Irnham Hall events were absolutely amazing and liaising with us before the day about the logistics of the rain and making arrangements for us and our guests. I cannot recommend this venue enough.. and what an amazing setting for wedding photos too
  • E
    Edw Sent on 29/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful day

    Kimberley, Ali, Leila, Jamie & Dave,

    On behalf of my wife and I, we'd like to thank you for such a wonderful evening last night. Everything ran so smoothly, so thank you for all the unseen hard work that was going on in the background.

    It was a wonderful Day - and we're looking forward now to jetting off to sunnier climes. E+L
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 29/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect day

    The most perfect of wedding Venues, Jamie and Laila are amazing! The orangery was stunning all my guests commented on how gorgeous it was!! Thanks for making our day incredible xxx LS
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message