Inglewood House & Spa Verified Reviews

17 | Clackmannanshire Alloa (Central & Glasgow)
View More Information

17 Reviews for Inglewood House & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 25/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Venue Ever!

    I would just like to say a massive thank you to the team at Inglewood House for making our wedding day so special. From our initial meeting with Alison the wedding co-ordinator to all the staff who helped on the day, the full event was flawless.
    Inglewood House for many years has been voted the most romantic wedding venue and I have to say I 100% agree. The interior is stunning, the grounds are spectacular and the staff make you feel amazing. No matter what the season I'd recommend this venue. We had our wedding in October and unfortunately for us the rain poured all day. Thankfully, however, we had the Inglewood as our venue which meant regardless of the weather we still had amazing wedding pictures because the venue offers the most stunning period features with beautiful stained glass windows, rustic fireplaces and a beautiful staircase. I'm clearly bias because I had such an amazing day, but I honestly can't praise the venue and the team high enough.
    Thanks you so much again for everything,

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • S

    Scott · Married on 30/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are a fool if you don’t choose Inglewood to have as your wedding venue
    This venue give you everything. You could possibly want from a wedding interior is stunning, the ground that Inglewood is on is beautiful and plenty of fabulous places for pictures. Alison, Scott and Jade and her team and by far the best at what they do. They whole day was totally faultless and we never once worried about anything at all.
    Myself and my husband will most definitely be recommending Inglewood to anyone for a wedding or romantic weekend away. This place is a must visit
    Thank you to all the staff and I mean ALL staff that help us with our special day. Once in a lifetime.

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous · Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had or Wedding here last week (17.08.2018). We cannot recommend Inglewood enough from start to finish the team were amazing. The venue is absolutely stunning including the grounds.
    We stayed in the lodges the night before the Wedding and could not fault them at all, they have been done to a high standard.
    We stayed in the House on the night of the Wedding, These rooms are spectacular - 5 star!!
    We have had nothing but compliments on Inglewood from the staff to the Wedding Breakfast which is freshly cooked on site.
    Alison the Wedding co-ordinator deserves a special mention from the planning stages, replying to emails promptly, being a huge support on the days leading up to our special day. We cannot thank her enough!
    Thanks again Inglewood!

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Inglewood for our wedding venue (10.08.18) after falling in love with the venue following a lovely meal there with friends.
    We cannot recommend the wedding co-ordinator team enough, Alison and Jade were amazing, ensuring the day was perfect, very supportive and also absolutely fantastic throughout the whole organising process.
    My bridesmaids and I stayed in one of the lodges the night before which was immaculate (including the outdoor hot tub) and has beautiful modern decor. Some of our family and friends also stayed in the house, lodges and pods on the wedding night and all of them have spoken highly of the accommodation.
    As for the wedding day, the ceremony room looked incredible, the wedding breakfast was 5 star, the service from the Inglewood staff was absolutely fantastic and the honeymoon suite is simply stunning.
    Thank You so much Inglewood House for helping make our day perfect.

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue & Staff

    We were married here recently in early June. The venue and Staff were amazing from the day we booked, right up to and beyond our wedding day. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff and the support we received from Alison and David was first class, going way beyond our expectations. We had a number of guests staying on the Friday and Saturday night and all of them were impressed by the accommodation and level of service. The food, be it breakfast, lunch, dinner, wedding breakfast was outstanding. The biggest compliment we could pay is that Inglewood House felt like our home for the day. The place really is exceptional, we can't recommend highly enough

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    We recently had our wedding here and it was brilliant!
    The staff are amazing not just on the day but in the months running up to the wedding. As we live in England we had to do most of the arrangements over the phone or email and Alison and the rest of the guys always got back to us quick and were so helpful even helping us with recommendations with dj's and photographers.
    A lot of our guests came from England also so we had booked out most of the accommodation and it was all excellent!
    The house itself is beautiful and on the day of our wedding the staff were always on hand for anything we needed. They really were there all day from when we got up until we went to bed.
    Also the food was amazing!!! So yummy!!
    I could go on all day about how great the Inglewood is and how amazing the staff are.......if you're thinking about having your wedding here book it!! You won't regret it!
    AMAZING venue!
    AMAZING food!
    AMAZING staff!!
    We had the day of our dreams here! Can't wait to stay here again!

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 29/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day that we'll remember forever!

    We just had our wedding here on the 29th and we couldn’t have been any happier if we tried!! The venue was stunning and the staff were exceptional!! Our day was perfect from start to finish!! Alison, the wedding planner, was amazing and had some brilliant ideas to help us achieve our dream. She kept us right at every turn and made us both feel slightly less nervous as we knew exactly what was going on and when!! A special mention also to Ali!! She was on the night before the wedding and helped us decorate the room. She was also on the day/night of the wedding and was amazing, making sure everything was at it should be and that we were looked after. All the staff are a credit to the venue and helped the day to run smoothly and to make us feel special!! All we can say is thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving us such an amazing day that we’ll remember forever!!!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding - it was perfect and the staff were excellent. We are looking to go back not only for a spa weekend but also for a intimate family Christmas dinner. Would personally like to thank David, Alison and Ewan for the personal and kind attention.

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • E

    Euan · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular Wedding Venue

    I got married here on Saturday 21st October. In the months leading up to the wedding Alison the events manager and David the hotel manager could not have been more helpful and they went out there way to ensure everything went as planned on the day.

    The day went better than we hoped and we could not have asked for a better setting for our day. The meal was excellent and we were well looked after all day.

    The rooms and lodges could not have been better - the hotel rooms in particular are spectacular. We cannot recommend Inglewood highly enough.

    Thank-you Alison, David and the staff.

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 22/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Day

    We had a fantastic wedding day at Inglewood from start to finish, everything was perfect thanks to Alison our wedding coordinator, David the Manager, Scott Master of ceremonies, Chef and all other staff involved. Our families had a great time and loved the venue - Inglewood House is an amazing place. Our party also enjoyed the Spa Hen do and would recommend it to all brides to be. The hotel rooms are amazing and we plan to stay there again very soon.

    Sent on 05/04/2018