Hotel Miramar Verified Reviews

18 | Bournemouth (Dorset)
View More Information

18 Reviews for Hotel Miramar

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

4 User photos

  • L

    Louise H. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely personal day with amazing food

    We got married in October 2020 when numbers were limited down to 15 for weddings. The Miramar made the wedding feel special despite these circumstances. The food was amazing! We ended up having an afternoon tea with a couple of people, the actual wedding reception and then a small group of four friends for the evening. The views from our hotel room were amazing, I just wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy them! A flood in one room changed the location of our wedding reception but actually for the better with sea views and a more intimate feel. We had a brilliant day and would thoroughly recommend the miramar. We were also very pleased with the cost- perfect during a pandemic with job uncertainty. Absolutely beautiful location, great disabled access which was very important to us and amazing sea views. Big thank you Miramar!

    Sent on 20/12/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    I literally had the best day of my life at our wedding at the Hotel Mirimar, from start to finish Brett our personal planner, helped calm my worries, and made sure the day went smoothly and as we wanted. The food was excellent, and the staff, all of them were just lovely. All our guests commented on the staff and the setting. The honeymoon suite was amazing too, almost a small apartment, with a beautiful sea view. I couldn't recommend the team high enough, and just wish I could do it all again.
    Oh completely forgot to say, I had a broken arm 2 weeks before and thought the whole day would be ruined, but the team made sure it wasn't and I had the best day ever.

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free

    Where should I start..
    From our first veiwing until we checked out team miramar were excellent!
    Brett made everything so simple, easy and most of all stree free. Nothing was too much to ask and he was always on hand. On the day of our wedding we had compliments from all our guests about the venue, food and the staff. The entire team friendly and efficient enabling the whole day to run smoothly but most importantly they are a true asset to the hotel, it would not be the same without them or brett! 5 stars does not compliment them enough!
    They receive our highest recommendations. THANKYOU!

    Sent on 14/11/2019
  • L

    Louise · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding day

    We had a wonderful wedding day at Hotel Miramar in August 2019.

    We knew the moment we came to look round and saw the glorious front lawn with the sea views that it had to be our venue, and the day itself exceeded all of our expectations.

    The planning process was simple and relaxed and Brett the wedding coordinator at the Miramar was always welcoming and happy to answer all of our questions.

    On the day the ceremony went perfectly and the photos have turned out beautifully. The food was delicious,the service was impeccable and the room was decorated just as we imagined. Our guests were all taken care of throughout the day and we had so many comments about how amazing the venue and the food was. People that saw the photos with the seaview asked if we got married by the Med!

    Thank you to Brett for our wedding day, we will cherish it.

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • M

    Matt · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    What a Fantastic Day!, Brett was brilliant from the initial meeting to the very end of the best day of our lives! Thank you so much for making our day stress free. We loved every minute of it and we didn't want it to end so we stayed an extra couple of nights.

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 14/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Sorry I haven't been in touch before, but hopefully you will be able to pass my thanks on to all involved in putting together wedding in July at the Hotel Mirimar.
    From the welcome at reception to the wedding breakfast and the following day for our family meeting for breakfast, everything was brilliantly and professionally handled throughout every department.
    I certainly would highly recommend your hotel to everyone and I know my family and friends are of the same opinion too.

    Thank you once more Brett!

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • R

    Robinsons · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Proud Day

    Dear Brett
    You made our day so special! We have made a friend and found a venue for life.
    Thank you to your lovely staff and big LOVE

    Sent on 23/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations

    We can't thank you and your team enough for making our wedding day so Wonderful.
    From the moment we checked in to Sunday when we checked out, everything exceeded our expectations. The day itself was absolutely perfect, which confirmed our choice of venue was totally correct for us! All of the guest were saying the same; "what amazing food", "wonderful Venue" and so on.
    Once again thank you to you Brett for making the wedding the best day we could have wished for!

    Sent on 23/08/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter's Wonderful Day

    A big thank you to every single member of staff for making our daughter's wedding such a wonderful day.

    The service was excellent, the food was amazing, nothing was too much trouble, there was always someone to help if needed.
    The room for the wedding was decorated lovely, the dining room was laid out beautifully for the reception, and the catering for the evening was unbelievable.
    All our friends and relations that stayed on Saturday night were all full of compliments about their rooms and breakfasts.

    A special thanks to Brett for overseeing the day, it ran like clockwork.
    .
    Thank you to the chef and catering staff, the food was delicious, everyone was praising the quality.
    Housekeeping, the rooms were spotless. A special thanks to the housekeeper that sorted my( father of the bride) shirtsleeves out and the housekeeper that helped us move the bride from her room on Friday night to the bridal suite on Saturday.

    If we've missed anyone please forgive us!
    Thank You!

    Sent on 24/01/2019