Weddings

Hotel Miramar Reviews

Hotel Miramar

Hotel Miramar

Bournemouth, Dorset
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

15 User photos

  • Melanie
    Melanie S. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding day at Hotel Miramar

    The Miramar team excels.
    Everything at this hotel is fabulous. From the moment you arrive nothing is too much trouble. The food from breakfast to the wedding catering was excellent.
    Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean and comfy. Many of our guests stayed and commented what a lovely atmosphere the hotel has.
    Brett the wedding coordinator made the wedding go smoothly. From the planning to the actual day Brett was on hand. He oversaw all of the arrangements and table decorations and was very attentive all day snd made it seem like no trouble or bother at all when I phoned with many questions.
    The management were also fantastic and welcoming. Theo and Marcin have ensured that the level of service and friendliness at this hotel is second to none.
    We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
  • L
    Lavis-Brown Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding day

    Absolutely amazing day at Hotel Mirimar would highly recommend a visit whether it be afternoon tea or your big day (I've done both) . I can't thank enough all the staff for making it so perfect but especially Marcin and Brett for going out of there way to make the day go smoothly ,honestly couldn't have asked for a better day . The food was delicious ,service friendly ,gardens and hotel are immaculate literally couldn't fault a thing best hotel in Bournemouth if you ask me. THANK YOU SO MUCH .
  • J
    John C. Married on 22/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Looked after from Start to Finish!!!

    What can I say but a fabulous day and evening . Before the wedding Brett and Marcin where excellent and very responsive all the way through the process . The food and service from all the staff was excellent. Highly recommended for the staff, food and service .
  • D
    Dean K. Married on 21/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic from start to finish!

    Hotel Miramar has long been a favourite of ours, due to the relaxed atmosphere, character, immaculate gardens and most importantly, superb staff. Following a 50th celebration meal there, we also knew the food was fantastic!

    It was therefore an easy decision to hold our wedding there - ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening celebration. Although plans had to change due to COVID restrictions, Hotel Miramar was extremely helpful and accommodating and couldn’t have made it easier, both in the planning and ensuring the day ran very smoothly.

    We can safely say our special day couldn’t have gone any better, in no small part to the staff, and in particular Brett and Marcin! Thank you so much!


  • L
    Louise H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely personal day with amazing food

    We got married in October 2020 when numbers were limited down to 15 for weddings. The Miramar made the wedding feel special despite these circumstances. The food was amazing! We ended up having an afternoon tea with a couple of people, the actual wedding reception and then a small group of four friends for the evening. The views from our hotel room were amazing, I just wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy them! A flood in one room changed the location of our wedding reception but actually for the better with sea views and a more intimate feel. We had a brilliant day and would thoroughly recommend the miramar. We were also very pleased with the cost- perfect during a pandemic with job uncertainty. Absolutely beautiful location, great disabled access which was very important to us and amazing sea views. Big thank you Miramar!
  • M
    Mr Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    I literally had the best day of my life at our wedding at the Hotel Mirimar, from start to finish Brett our personal planner, helped calm my worries, and made sure the day went smoothly and as we wanted. The food was excellent, and the staff, all of them were just lovely. All our guests commented on the staff and the setting. The honeymoon suite was amazing too, almost a small apartment, with a beautiful sea view. I couldn't recommend the team high enough, and just wish I could do it all again.
    Oh completely forgot to say, I had a broken arm 2 weeks before and thought the whole day would be ruined, but the team made sure it wasn't and I had the best day ever.
  • M
    Mr Married on 20/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress Free

    Where should I start..
    From our first veiwing until we checked out team miramar were excellent!
    Brett made everything so simple, easy and most of all stree free. Nothing was too much to ask and he was always on hand. On the day of our wedding we had compliments from all our guests about the venue, food and the staff. The entire team friendly and efficient enabling the whole day to run smoothly but most importantly they are a true asset to the hotel, it would not be the same without them or brett! 5 stars does not compliment them enough!
    They receive our highest recommendations. THANKYOU!
  • L
    Louise Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding day

    We had a wonderful wedding day at Hotel Miramar in August 2019.

    We knew the moment we came to look round and saw the glorious front lawn with the sea views that it had to be our venue, and the day itself exceeded all of our expectations.

    The planning process was simple and relaxed and Brett the wedding coordinator at the Miramar was always welcoming and happy to answer all of our questions.

    On the day the ceremony went perfectly and the photos have turned out beautifully. The food was delicious,the service was impeccable and the room was decorated just as we imagined. Our guests were all taken care of throughout the day and we had so many comments about how amazing the venue and the food was. People that saw the photos with the seaview asked if we got married by the Med!

    Thank you to Brett for our wedding day, we will cherish it.
  • M
    Mr Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!

    I have no idea where to start so right now all I will say is, it was PERFECT!

    The build up to the wedding, whilst should be a nerve wracking and stressful time, Brett made sure everything was taken care of , relaxed and nothing felt forced.

    On the day, everything was set up exactly how we wanted it. We were graced with amazing weather which just made the day brighter. The gardens, where our ceremony was held was beautiful with the clear sea views.
    Our guests were really taken care of, Brett made sure they all had drinks and were happy and mingling.
    The reception was really amazing. The room was set up perfectly and everything was done in the exact same way as I had imagined it. The food was so good! We had a casual package with BBQ food and honestly, it tasted amazing.

    I cannot express enough how good this hotel, the staff and Brett were.
    All our guests have commented on how good the day went, how relaxing and comfortable it was.
    I had such a memorable day that I will cherish forever, my husband and I are so grateful for the staff and Brett at Hotel Miramar!

    If I could give more stars I totally would!