Skip to main content
Weddings

Hornsbury Mill Reviews

Hornsbury Mill More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

15 User photos

  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue you could ask for!

    Right from seeing the venue to having meetings to arrange what we needed to do and what setup we wanted for our big day, all the staff at Hornsbury Mill have been superb. They listened to what we wanted and catered for all our needs. The actual venue is beautiful and having everything from getting ready, the ceremony, photos and the wedding breakfast made our day so much simpler and easier. We cannot thank the staff enough for making our wedding day absolutely perfect.
  • G
    Georgina B. Sent on 19/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Long

    The most amazing day- we had a big wedding and everything went so smoothly and we are so happy! Thank you so much guys. Every fine detail and everything is was so perfect thank you!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda K. Sent on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic wedding venue

    Jane and her team at Hornsbury Mill are fantastic, friendly, flexible and very accommodating!
    We got married there on the 22nd of August 2022 and could not have wished for or had a better venue. They listen to all your requests and try to ensure all of them are taken care of.
    Jane ensures the day runs smoothly and checks in on you in the bridal suite several times to see of all is okay and if you need anything. She is there when the groom arrives and will even put his button hole on if it’s needed ( and the best man’s).
    The whole place is set up for an indoor or outdoor ceremony and this can be altered right up until an hour before which is a fantastic option.
    Having family stay overnight and all meet for breakfast finishes the wedding experience perfectly.
    I would recommend having your wedding, numbers permitting, at Hornsbury Mill to anyone that would like things to be perfect.
    Thank you Jane and her team once again
    Amanda and Stuart

    Hornsbury Mill's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda for your kind word. We do try our very best to ensure the day goes without any issues. Our priority is giving 100% quality and service to all our guests here at Hornsbury Mill and this is lovely to see such feedback. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

    Kind Regards

    Paul Mullen
    General Manager
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Marli-Ann
    Marli-Ann N. Sent on 14/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect day ever ❤️

    Well what can we say, except Thank you! The wonderful Jane and Sophie mad our day perfect! From our first meeting Sophie kept up updated with everything and even give us hints and ideas of things that we had missed or had no clue about!
    I think Jane was more excited then us for our big day! But that made it even more special! They put so much thought and love into our day and made everything so easy!
    You know that wedding day stress you get with planning? Not with these two! Our planning was smooth (even though we had no idea and we were asking ridiculous questions most of the time!)
    They interacted with all of our guests and Jane even got the shyest person onto the dance floor! I’m pretty sure she had a dance with a few of our guests too!
    Honestly, we couldn’t of had a better day! They made our wedding perfect and the most magical moment of our lives. We could t thank them enough. The team and Hornsbury Mill will forever have a magical and special place in our hearts.
    Please look no further for the most perfect venue. Also, the peacocks made the day even better! They chirped up when we had our first kiss!
  • S
    Sara W. Sent on 18/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    We had an amazing time at Hornbury Mill, it was an amazing choice for our handfasting and we had a perfect day. Thank you!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    110 percent!

    Dan and I can’t thank the team at Hornsbury enough for making our wedding weekend a truly magical one ?? The venue itself catered for all ages from food to home comforts. 110% recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding venue with an amazing team of staff xxx
  • D
    Donna Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!

    Absolutely beautiful... we got married Saturday 1st December was truly magical, the staff couldn’t do enough to make everything perfect for us... highly recommend it...
    Thankyou to all involved
    Mr & Mrs Mather x
  • N
    Nicola Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    fabulous!

    Chris and I had the most fabulous wedding day at Hornsbury Mill.

    It is such a pretty venue and we fell in love with the Corn Loft as soon as we saw it. The grounds are lovely and we had some super photographs taken outside in the Autumn sunshine.

    The food was delicious and beautifully presented.

    Jane and Lyndsay were brilliant and guided me seemingly, effortlessly through the day.

    All in all, Hornsbury Mill was a perfect venue for our wedding day and we wouldn’t have changed a thing
  • E
    Erika Sent on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing day

    From the start of our wedding enquiry to the morning after we got married we cannot fault Jane or any of the staff at Hornsbury Mill. Everything we asked for was achieved with no problems what so ever. We had the most amazing day and our guests also loved it. Thank you all for absolutely everything.
    Love, Mr and Mrs Paice xx
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved every second!!

    To Jane and the team, me and Craig would like to thank each and every one of you for making sure our special day went smoothly. I can't imagine anywhere else I would have wanted to get married. We loved every second and id love to do it all again. Thank you
    Mr and Mrs kelley
    xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours