Homme House Verified Reviews

26 | Wellington Heath (Herefordshire)
View More Information

26 Reviews for Homme House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

8 User photos

  • A

    Alex G. · Married on 19/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale wedding just beautiful

    Beautiful venue for our wedding. Charlie and Sarah were lovely and such a help to us, they are a handful of people that are not only interested in your business but are interested in you as a couple which is lovely. We had our wedding amongst covid and amongst the restrictions. Charlie and Sarah were brilliant and made this a very covid friendly wedding. At times i forgot that we were in a pandemic!The thought and planning by them both and to make this the best day ever with the restrictions to be abiding by was a big task, but both Charlie and Sarah exceeded my expectations. The history of Homme house is lovely and to be a part of it is even more special. I would highly recommend homme house. We are already going back to celebrate our wedding day as unfortunately a lot of our family could not be there on the day due to COVID. P.s - you get beautiful photos too of the house in the background. X

    Sent on 10/01/2021
  • C

    Chris · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic

    From the minute we arrived at this absolute stunning place which is the most beautiful place ever to get married, Charlie & Sarah was so attentive to every single detail, we can not praise them enough for there hard work from the minute we arrived till the minute we went, nothing was too much for them, but they done this with out really being asked or noticed, thank you for making our sons wedding the best wedding ever we can not thank you enough

    Sent on 31/08/2019
  • L

    Lottie · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way!

    We got married at Homme House in August - from the moment we saw it we fell in love with the venue! It’s perfect and Charlie and Sarah are amazing! They are so lovely and were always happy to help with anything during the planning process. They have so much experience and helped make the day run smoothly and ensure everything was perfect ??. I could not recommend Homme House enough! ??

    Sent on 21/12/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Day

    From the moment we entered the gates at the bottom of the drive we knew that this would be the perfect venue for our wedding! The beautiful house is a hidden gem in the amazing Herefordshire countryside!

    The house is beautifully kept and the gardens are amazing and create a wonderful spot for any photos!

    The options at this venue are endless and you can really make it your day! Charlie and Sarah who own Homme House and organise weddings are fantastic! Nothing is too much to ask and the organisation and calmness from them made the day run seamlessly! The little details really made our day memorable; from the continental breakfast provided on the wedding morning, to helping with the wedding rehearsal and even providing us with our first photo as a married couple.

    I cannot recommend this venue enough! All of our guests commented on how wonderful it was and were surprised they had never heard of it before!

    We had the most amazing weekend at Homme House and just want to say a huge thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless

    From start to finish, Sarah and Charlie were fantastic. The venue sells itself - it's simply beautiful. the day went flawlessly due to Charlie's meticulous planning and we loved every single second of the day.

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, down to every detail

    So we finally got married here on the 14th July and could not have got married anywhere else! It was perfect, down to every detail! We fell in love with the place, which was referred to us by word of mouth, when we viewed several venues and we couldn’t get Homme House out of our heads!

    Right from booking the date (18 months prior) Charlie and Sarah have been amazing! Every single little silly question i’d wake up with at 4am would get a sensible answer and they knew how to calm nerves! I know how much of a pain I must have been but they didn’t seem to be bothered! They have so much insider knowledge and all recommendations we went with (caterers, photographer etc) were out of this world!

    The day went without a hitch and I cannot thank them enough for this! A lot of our guests were from Hereford but surprising no one had heard of Homme House- it seems to be a hidden gem and everybody was amazed by the perfect venue! We got married at the Summerhouse and it was what we’d dreamed about since booking! ?We also had a few pictures taken by Sarah and Charlie which were given to us on leaving on the Sunday morning which meant the world - as professional photos take a few weeks I have a few lovely ones they’ve taken to keep looking at before we get our professional ones through!

    We will definitely be looking out for the Homme House events in the future and hope to return at some point in the near future!

    Thank you so much to all of the family at Homme House! We are forever grateful for our perfect wedding day!

    Love Mr and Mrs Morris

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to finish

    The day was perfect from start to finish, really appreciate everything you did for us I would recommend Homme House to anyone.

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute BEST wedding venue

    The absolute BEST wedding venue. There is nowhere else like it. The stunning drive up to the house, the church within the grounds, the house itself, the beautiful accommodation on site (with the house and the coach house perfect for divorced parents), the great suppliers who know the venue and Sarah and Charlie who are just perfect.

    From the moment we visited the house it was unquestionably the right venue. Being able to arrive Thursday afternoon meant we had time to really settle in, enjoy the build-up and have a big impact on the look and feel of our wedding day. My mum, my sis and I were able to do all the flower arranging!

    Charlie and Sarah were so welcoming, made us feel so special and at home every time we visited, were so fabulously organised and helped us so much. They also buzzed about on the lead up and on the day itself, in the background, quietly but I am sure keeping so much pressure and stress away from us.

    It’s hard to put into words but I can’t recommend this place enough.

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Just wow!

    WOW. Just WOW! We were married at Homme at Easter this year, and I can honestly say that we couldn’t have had a better day. Although we initially fell in love with the stunning venue and its surroundings, our day was so special largely due to the amazing work that Charlie and Sarah at Homme did.

    We were desperate to find a venue that would enable us to have the bespoke, personal wedding that we’d dreamed of, and they helped in every way possible to make that a reality. From Charlie’s amazing spreadsheets, to advice about every little detail, there wasn’t a job too big, or a question too many. Their communication with us and our suppliers was second to none. Their incredible support helped make our planning time so much more enjoyable and stress-free.

    On the day before the wedding, the team were on hand to help with every query and resolve all issues, and they went above and beyond to help ensure our preparation work finished on time so that we could enjoy the rest of the day with our loved ones.

    Their eye for detail is really what helped make our wedding ‘ours’. On the day, Charlie and Sarah helped everything run so smoothly; if there were any teething problems, neither us nor any of our wedding party were aware! It was perfect, Homme was perfect, and the team were just outstanding.

    All our guests raved about the venue, about the team, and about the day. So if you’re thinking of going with Homme as your venue, DO IT! We can’t recommend it highly enough. We're SO glad that we chose Charlie and Sarah’s beautiful home to have as our venue – our only wish is that we could go back and do it all again!

    Sent on 05/11/2018