Homme House Verified Reviews

28 | Wellington Heath (Herefordshire)
View More Information

28 Reviews for Homme House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

11 User photos

  • E

    Emma A. · Married on 04/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful experience!

    What can we say! We had the most beautiful wedding at Homme House and could not recommend this venue enough.

    It’s more than a venue, and more than a wedding, it’s a complete experience with the total package. Charlie and Sarah are so professional, so friendly and so helpful! They have so much experience that they were able to guide us, and provided support on things we hadn’t even thoughts about!

    We felt so comfortable and at ease, and were so understanding when we had to postpone our wedding due to Covid.

    All of our family and friends had the best day, and were blown away by the venue and gardens - the detail and effort that goes in to keeping the grounds looking beautiful is amazing.

    We are so grateful to Charlie and Sarah for making our day so incredible, and would definitely recommend booking with them!!

    Sent on 27/08/2021
  • John

    John W. · Married on 31/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect place for a wedding

    We had an amazing wedding weekend at Homme House. It's a beautiful home and the hosts (Charlie and Sarah) were so helpful.

    Sent on 18/09/2021
  • A

    Alex G. · Married on 19/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale wedding just beautiful

    Beautiful venue for our wedding. Charlie and Sarah were lovely and such a help to us, they are a handful of people that are not only interested in your business but are interested in you as a couple which is lovely. We had our wedding amongst covid and amongst the restrictions. Charlie and Sarah were brilliant and made this a very covid friendly wedding. At times i forgot that we were in a pandemic!The thought and planning by them both and to make this the best day ever with the restrictions to be abiding by was a big task, but both Charlie and Sarah exceeded my expectations. The history of Homme house is lovely and to be a part of it is even more special. I would highly recommend homme house. We are already going back to celebrate our wedding day as unfortunately a lot of our family could not be there on the day due to COVID. P.s - you get beautiful photos too of the house in the background. X

    Sent on 10/01/2021
  • C

    Chris · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic

    From the minute we arrived at this absolute stunning place which is the most beautiful place ever to get married, Charlie & Sarah was so attentive to every single detail, we can not praise them enough for there hard work from the minute we arrived till the minute we went, nothing was too much for them, but they done this with out really being asked or noticed, thank you for making our sons wedding the best wedding ever we can not thank you enough

    Sent on 31/08/2019
  • L

    Lottie · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way!

    We got married at Homme House in August - from the moment we saw it we fell in love with the venue! It’s perfect and Charlie and Sarah are amazing! They are so lovely and were always happy to help with anything during the planning process. They have so much experience and helped make the day run smoothly and ensure everything was perfect ??. I could not recommend Homme House enough! ??

    Sent on 21/12/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Day

    From the moment we entered the gates at the bottom of the drive we knew that this would be the perfect venue for our wedding! The beautiful house is a hidden gem in the amazing Herefordshire countryside!

    The house is beautifully kept and the gardens are amazing and create a wonderful spot for any photos!

    The options at this venue are endless and you can really make it your day! Charlie and Sarah who own Homme House and organise weddings are fantastic! Nothing is too much to ask and the organisation and calmness from them made the day run seamlessly! The little details really made our day memorable; from the continental breakfast provided on the wedding morning, to helping with the wedding rehearsal and even providing us with our first photo as a married couple.

    I cannot recommend this venue enough! All of our guests commented on how wonderful it was and were surprised they had never heard of it before!

    We had the most amazing weekend at Homme House and just want to say a huge thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless

    From start to finish, Sarah and Charlie were fantastic. The venue sells itself - it's simply beautiful. the day went flawlessly due to Charlie's meticulous planning and we loved every single second of the day.

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, down to every detail

    So we finally got married here on the 14th July and could not have got married anywhere else! It was perfect, down to every detail! We fell in love with the place, which was referred to us by word of mouth, when we viewed several venues and we couldn’t get Homme House out of our heads!

    Right from booking the date (18 months prior) Charlie and Sarah have been amazing! Every single little silly question i’d wake up with at 4am would get a sensible answer and they knew how to calm nerves! I know how much of a pain I must have been but they didn’t seem to be bothered! They have so much insider knowledge and all recommendations we went with (caterers, photographer etc) were out of this world!

    The day went without a hitch and I cannot thank them enough for this! A lot of our guests were from Hereford but surprising no one had heard of Homme House- it seems to be a hidden gem and everybody was amazed by the perfect venue! We got married at the Summerhouse and it was what we’d dreamed about since booking! ?We also had a few pictures taken by Sarah and Charlie which were given to us on leaving on the Sunday morning which meant the world - as professional photos take a few weeks I have a few lovely ones they’ve taken to keep looking at before we get our professional ones through!

    We will definitely be looking out for the Homme House events in the future and hope to return at some point in the near future!

    Thank you so much to all of the family at Homme House! We are forever grateful for our perfect wedding day!

    Love Mr and Mrs Morris

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to finish

    The day was perfect from start to finish, really appreciate everything you did for us I would recommend Homme House to anyone.

    Sent on 05/11/2018