Holmewood Hall Verified Reviews

20 | Stilton (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

20 Reviews for Holmewood Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Ali · Married on 19/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Two Days

    Thank you Giulia and all the staff at Holmewood Hall for an amazing two days spent there, starting in the bridal cottage the night before and a wonderful wedding for Isla and Tristan Corney and their guests. Nothing was too much trouble, finishing in sumptuous surroundings spending the night afterwards! Thank you again.

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 23/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Beautiful

    We recently held our wedding at Holmewood Hall and Tracey Fowler, our Wedding Planner, was an absolute star before, during and after the wedding itself and is an absolute credit to Holmewood Hall. Nothing was too much trouble for Tracey and her Team and the way they looked after us and our guests was impeccable. Michaela, the Head Waiter at our wedding breakfast, was so kind and attentive to my husband and I throughout. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and to be honest, we have lost count of all the compliments we received from our guests during the day and after. We would like to thank you all for helping make our wedding day a truly wonderful event

    Sent on 28/01/2020
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 10/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Day

    Thank you so much to every single member of staff at Holmewood Hall for making our day perfect in every way. The venue was beautiful, the food was incredible, nothing was too much trouble, and every face was smiling all day long.

    Giulia, our Personal Wedding Manager, was absolutely out of this world. She thought of everything, didn’t miss a thing, and made sure everyone loved every second. We can’t thank her enough for making our day a dream.

    If you’re looking for a wedding venue, don’t waste your time anywhere else, just book here, you won’t regret it.

    Thank you all again so, so much for helping make our dream come true x

    Sent on 13/01/2020
  • A

    Anne · Married on 30/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    We had the most wonderful wedding on 30th December. Perfect venue, amazing staff, delicious food (so many comments about the quality of the crackling with the roast pork), attention to detail was second to none from start to finish. Delighted bride, groom and guests. Huge thanks to Tracey but we know it takes a totally awesome team to create something so special, and team you were off the scale. Thank you all!

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 23/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Wedding Venue

    Fabulous wedding venue. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was really really good. The rooms are nicely decorated and there are so many of them to use! I would highly recommend this venue to host a wedding.

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • M

    Marie · Married on 15/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Favourite Venue

    Highly recommend, I have just photographed my first wedding here last week. The hall and grounds are stunning, the staff are fantastic and the food delicious, one of my favourite ever venues (and I have been a wedding photographer for over 15 years!)

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 13/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Venue

    Excellent wedding venue! Giulia and the staff were superb! It was the perfect wedding day for Ant and Georgia! If you are thinking of getting married this is the perfect venue which is run with experienced and outstanding staff!

    Sent on 23/12/2019
  • G

    Georgia · Married on 13/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our Dreams come True

    We just got married on Friday and what can I say, absolutely incredible you made our dreams come true. Staff, venue and everything was out of this world. Thank you for making our day out of this world.

    Sent on 16/12/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    We had our wedding here on the 12th December 2019. I cannot even begin to express how perfect our day was! We are so blessed to have had the Holmewood family looking after us from the beginning to the end. We were truly treated like royalty on our perfect day, not only the stunning house and views but the staff, from Tracey our wedding planner (who we cannot thank enough) to all the serving staff, cleaners and chefs they are all super professional and go above and beyond to ensure you are as relaxed as possible on your day. The small personal touches on the day for example a selection from our wedding cake awaiting us when we retired to our room, Tracey always ensuring we had a drink in our hands and that we were happy every step of the way! Anyone looking at this venue would be mad not to take the opportunity to join the Holmewood family for their special occasion. Tracey made us feel so special and feels like a member of our own family!

    Sent on 16/12/2019
  • N

    Nigel · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Event

    Fabulous location, Tracy was the organiser for our sons wedding and everything was run with military precision. Can not recommend the venue highly enough, it’s newly refurbished and has places to sit and talk away from the main dance floor. Bar prices are sensible too.The wedding room (Gold room) is stunning with full height windows looking out on to the croquet lawn. Food was superb, probably the best event catering I have ever experienced and staff were amazing too. Beautiful bedrooms add to the experience but overall we could not have been more impressed.

    Sent on 19/11/2019