Hodsock Priory Verified Reviews

223 | Nr Worksop (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

223 Reviews for Hodsock Priory

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Danielle & Antony · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the little details were just right

    Most amazing venue and team. The team were amazing at getting all the little details right and we had a perfect wedding day. They were there to answer all our questions in every step of planning, even a year before the wedding! I asked for some slightly different things such as afternoon tea and bespoke cocktails and they accommodated everything. The staff were amazing and were on hand for all our needs. On a busy wedding day of photos and mingling we were never without a drink! The venue is beautiful and our day was so special.

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • L

    Louise & Dale · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team went above and beyond our expectations

    We had our wedding at Hodsock Priory on the 18th of August 2019 and the team went above and beyond for us. We had a bit of a rocky start to wedding planning, with two bad experiences with other venues. The Hodsock team picked up the pieces and made sure we had the best day ever. I'm actually glad it all happened now, as our wedding was truly amazing.

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • L

    Laura and Dave · Married on 12/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt communication and so helpful

    We fell in love with the venue from the moment that we saw it - the historic archway, the beautiful grounds and lake, the high ceilings and the feeling of history throughout the building. From the moment we saw the archway to the moment we left, we didn't stop smiling that day. The experience carried on getting better from there - the Hodsock team were great to deal with. Prompt communication, helpful suggestions, great senses of humour and always a welcoming smile when we visited for planning meetings. Accommodation is good, and getting better as more rooms within the priory are refurbished and made available for use - for our wedding day there were four grand rooms within the priory building itself, including a spectacular bridal suite and a dedicated bridal 'getting ready room' on the day itself. The food was incredible. Some of our family and friends have sent us photos of the "inspired by Hodsock" meals that they've cooked since the wedding! Dietary requirements were catered for without a fuss, and we even had some vegan wine provided for one of our tables. As the happy couple, we were looked after brilliantly from start to finish without ever feeling that the staff were hovering around, and I got so many comments from our wedding guests about how lovely the staff had been. As soon as we left the ceremony room as a married couple, they were there with glasses of champagne for us and a huge smile. The Hodsock team truly felt/feel like part of 'our' wedding team, not vendors. If it hasn't come across clearly enough - we had an absolutely PERFECT wedding day, and I would highly recommend this venue and this team to make your big day as incredible as ours.

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • F

    Fishy · Married on 12/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives

    The things for us that made Hodsock perfect (and practical for us):

    - The staff - we can't praise them enough - On the day, we were looked after by both Courtney and Vicki, along with the rest of the staff at Hodsock - I don't know how, but the bar/waiting staff ensured we were both fed/watered constantly, without us even noticing, often I'd realise I'd had a drink top up without even noticing. In the morning whilst I was getting ready sandwiches and drinks were brought in for us - they remained completely unobtrusive but made sure every need was met - they were brilliant

    - Accessibility - both of my parents have mobility issues - the entire of the ground floor (where all the action happens) is on one level - no sneaky steps/uneven floors etc - there are both steps and gravel outside, and obviously stairs leading to the bedrooms.

    - Dog friendly - our dog, Rufus, was a non negotiable part of our day, he was allowed in all wedding areas as well as outdoors

    - Dietary requirements - like with any large group of people, you're going to end up with various requirements (including a bride who wants her own, special starter HA). One of my bridesmaids is vegan, not always easy to accommodate, but Hodsock put in the extra leg work to ensure she was accommodated beautifully :D this was alongside catering for various allergies/intolerances - I was thrilled as no bride wants a grumpy/hungry bridesmaid :D

    I've had to hugely cut my review (word count) but can be found online

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • L

    Laura & Dominic · Married on 21/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we saw it, we knew this was the one

    Our wedding ceremony and reception was held at Hodsock Priory on 21st July and we cannot thank them enough. From the very beginning, the team were very professional and ensured that all arrangements for the day were organised and sorted so that we did not have to worry. All the staff at Hodsock were very attentive and accommodating and the day ran so smoothly. The venue is absolutely beautiful and we knew as soon as we saw it that this was the place we wanted to get married. Thank you so much again.

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am vegan and the wedding food was amazing

    Attended a wedding here yesterday and I have to say it was faultless. I’m vegan and they sorted me the most amazing 3-course meal, I was blown away. One of the waiters even found me some almond milk for tea later - sounds like a small thing but these gestures go a long way. The grounds are stunning, my little girls spent ages smelling all the different flowers, watching the tadpoles in the pond and generally running around the grounds! Lots of small things that made a difference to guests - basket of toiletries etc in the toilets, containers with umbrellas, they’ve thought of everything. The lounge is stunning with all the old books that you can just look through. Absolutely beautiful place, but most of all really attentive, well organised staff. If you’re looking for a wedding venue, I would say this place is unique and has everything.

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • A

    Alex & Ben · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend them highly enough.

    The team at Hodsock were excellent throughout the planning and execution of our wedding. I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • A

    Amy & Rob · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our absolute DREAM wedding venue

    Huge thank you to the team at Hodsock Priory. This was our absolute DREAM wedding venue. It ticked all the boxes and then some!! From the moment we visited the place in January 2018 we knew it was the one and we booked it asap! We loved the exclusivity of the place and it felt like our home for the day. Everyone was completely blown away by the place. Hodsock was just the perfect backdrop to our day and I couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else.

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • M

    Monica & Charles · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the character of Hodsock

    Hodsock was the first wedding venue we went to see and we instantly fell in love. It's such a breathtaking building inside and out. We loved everything about Hodsock. We particularly fell in love with the character of the building and decor, especially the ceremony room. That night we stayed in the bridal suite, it was beautiful. A HUGE bathroom with shower and bath, and two sinks! The bed was extremely comfortable and waking up to the views of the gardens were breathtaking. The breakfast the next morning was seriously tasty- all of the guests that stayed said the same!

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • N

    Nicola & Alan · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning in every way

    hank you so much to all the team at Hodsock but especially Vicky and Courtney who did a superb job of looking after us for our wedding on 4th May 2019. Everything was perfect from start to finish, Hodsock as a setting is simply stunning in every way, the venue is amazing, the food superb being high end restaurant quality and the service fantastic. The whole team couldn’t do enough for us. We had a dream day - the most perfect wedding day and we will cherish the memories forever. So looking forward to our photos and hoping the bluebell shots will be fabulous. Thank you so much again and as one of our guests said out of 10 our wedding gets 100 ??. We recommend Hodsock to everyone. Mr and Mrs Thornton

    Sent on 29/04/2020