Skip to main content
Weddings

Highfield Park Reviews

Highfield Park

Highfield Park

Heckfield, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 178 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
178 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Debbie
    Debbie Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    We had an amazing and perfect day at this venue. Everything was just how we wanted it and our wedding coordinator Rebecca was the most helpful and supportive person. She helped and advised on everything and couldn’t do enough for us. The food was out of this world and the staff were fabulous.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge thank you

    Morning Zoe,

    Firstly I would just like to say a huge thank you to all the team at Highfield.
    From the advice and support on the lead up to the day, the team on the day were utterly fantastic and then even the morning after. Our whole wedding party absolutely loved their time at Highfield and our day was absolutely spectacular!
    We wish we could do it all again!

    Thank you!!!

    Laura
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding for my Son

    I want to congratulate you all on the excellent service you gave to my son Matthew and daughter in law Michelle Mullin.
    I had the privilege of attending my sons wedding last week At Highfield Park, on arrival we were made very welcome and all our needs accommodated for.With elderly members with disabilities and a very young baby in our party and the very hot weather to contend with, it would seem there was nothing your staff wouldn’t do to help.
    The venue is fabulous so spacious and light and airy with a stunning location and views to die for, perfect for our family wedding. Everything was clean and beautiful presented.
    Our wedding breakfast meal excellent and delicious. Delivered to the tables with precision and care by a delightful front of house team. (Gold star to there main man).
    So please congratulate all your staff and be sure to include all those behind the scenes to,housekeepers gardens and kitchen porters, without whom our perfect wedding would not have been so.
    Many many thanks and I wish you all well with your continued success.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 17/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we chose Highfield Park

    I wanted to drop you a note to say a very big thank you for all your help and support through the entire process of planning and executing our wedding - the whole process was painless where Highfield was concerned which I don't think is something you can say for all venues - the fact that you didn't restrict us on suppliers or things we wanted to do was something that really set you apart from other venues for us and we felt nothing was too much trouble and that you were very reassuring at all our meetings. We have had very positive feedback from some of our guests, in particular about the food and the venue itself which is so nice for us to hear after such a long time planning everything. Our families were really thrilled with Highfield.

    We were very happy with how everything went on the day - Lauren, as expected, was absolutely excellent and thought of everything so please pass on our sincerest thanks to her for her part in making our day as perfect as it was. You can tell she works very hard in the background to make sure that things are going smoothly. I was gobsmacked when I walked in to the Chamberlain that the mess of decorations and my scribbled post-it notes had become exactly what I had imagined and more.
    I will happily provide a Guides for Brides review as I think you should win for a second year in a row - we are so glad we chose Highfield.

    We don't have our photos just yet but I'll definitely share some with you when we do.

    Thanks again Zoe, Lauren and all the team - we'll be back I'm sure!
    Hannah
  • J
    Jennie Sent on 09/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Highfield Park Team.

    We wanted to say a massive thank you to the whole team at Highfield Park for such an amazing wedding day. We honestly had the best day, we would not have changed a thing and a lot of that was down to the hard work of the team at Highfield.

    We would like to say a special thank you to Lauren, who made us feel so relaxed on the day and really looked after James and I! She made sure everything ran seamlessly, and even if things did go wrong, we never would have even known! She worked so hard and we really can't thank her enough.

    The whole team were extremely professional. The service at the wedding breakfast was incredible and the food itself was outstanding! I did not think that catering for over 100 people could be so delicious but it was spot on. Our guests are still talking about that dessert!
    Our drinks reception was outside which was great as it meant everyone could see the stunning grounds and we could enjoy having out photos outside in the warmth!

    The resident DJ was also fantastic! People did not leave the dance floor and he even stayed longer than he should have done because we were all having such a great time! We would highly recommend him!

    Finally, thank you Zoe for being so great with all the planning. For answering all of our endless queries and giving us advice when we needed it! You helped us to feel relaxed at all times and we never once had to stress over anything!

    All in all, we are so thankful to Highfield Park for helping us to have the best and happiest day of our lives.
  • N
    Namit Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    I just want to say a massive thank you to you, and your team at Highfield Park. On the day Ash and his team were amazing! I can’t remember who took over from Ash through the day, but again she was amazing. Everyone enjoyed themselves and have told us what a fabulous wedding day it was, and such a beautiful venue too! We couldn’t have asked for better weather either!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection

    We could not have wished for a more perfect day. The staff at Highfield went beyond our expectations and we are so thankful for that. The food, setup and venue were incredible and we continue to get compliments about how perfect the whole day was.
    We would especially like to compliment Christos for being amazing, and making us both at ease and helping the day run smoothly as it could have possibly been. He is a credit to your team.

    We cannot Thankyou enough and are sure to recommend you to up coming couples who want to get a married. We most definitely picked the right venue for our special day.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cannot thank you enough

    We just wanted to say a big thank you to the team at Highfield for making our wedding day and all the preparations as seamless as it could be. A special thanks to Luba who helped me the night before the wedding and on the morning to move my wedding dress. To Lauren for being a fantastic MoC, Rebecca for all your hard work in the preparations and Ash and Christoph. Also to all the kitchen and waiting staff on the day, the food was amazing. Lastly to everyone else who worked all hours to make it the special day it was.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful day

    Thank you SO MUCH for helping us plan our dream day, and please pass on our thanks to Lauren and Sizwe for making the day itself run so so smoothly.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 20/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cant thankyou enough

    We couldn’t thank you all enough for making our day as perfect as it was. The customer service you all provide is off the scale and as someone who used to work is hospitality it’s one of my bug bears but you were all amazing.

    Zoe, you’re organisation skills are something that I need to compete with!! From one organised person to another, you have been sensational. Nothing was ever too much and even with the last minute updates you were always polite and accepting. This goes for your colleagues in sales too. You’re all brilliant!

    A big thank you to Ash and his team for running everything to the minute on the day. He was fantastic from the moment we met him on our menu tasting. He put us at ease every time we saw him.

    Big thank you to the chefs too. We had so many compliments on the food. I think it was even nicer than the menu tasting, so you all done a great job. Even the vegetarians were happy, so you must have some something right to please them picky few!

    I will be recommending Highfield park to everyone I meet. I remember after booking with Megan and then attending a wedding fair a few months after, other team members who we hadn’t met before recognised us and welcomed us. This is seriously special and made us realise we had picked the perfect venue for us!

    Anyway, HUGE thank you for everything you’ve all done to help us along the way and on the day. You’re all doing a fantastic job and I couldn’t be more grateful to you all.

    Mr and Mrs Eyley x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message