Weddings

Hickstead Hotel Reviews

Hickstead Hotel

Hickstead Hotel

Hickstead, West Sussex
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 54 reviews
View more information

54 reviews

Rating
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Badges

1 User photo

  • Gail
    Gail Q. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great experience.

    Helpful, flexible, professional and friendly team. Our day went really well
  • M
    Mr Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 star review!

    We honestly feel every single one of your staff members that worked on 8/12/18 were absolutely fantastic. You have the most polite, smiley team we've ever come across. Each and every one of you went above and beyond to make it as special as it could be and we honestly can't thank you enough for that.
    There isn't one thing I would change or improve on as I feel you were all extremely professional and amazing at your jobs. We had some many of our guest compliment on the staff and the rooms, they were lovely and clean and a good night's sleep was had by all.
    Thank you all so much. We will be recommending your hotel whenever we can.
  • M
    Mr Married on 13/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldnt have been happier...

    We couldn’t of been happier with how the day flowed it was such an amazing day and we wished we could do it all over again! All of this was made possible because of the staff that worked tirelessly to make sure the day went without a hitch! Kellie has been such a help from the moment we booked to the following day after the wedding thank you so much! The rooms and bedrooms we used were presented really well and we had many comments from the guests to say how nice the venue was.
  • M
    Mr Married on 22/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Memorable Day

    My Husband and I had the most amazing and memorable day at The Hickstead. All the staff involved were amazing. A special Thanks to Imogen and Laura for all the co-ordination on the day. And Last but by no means least to Kellie for putting all the details and special touches for our special day.
  • M
    Mr Married on 21/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldnt hesitate to reccomend

    From our initial meeting with Kellie, through to us checking out of the hotel after the wedding, everyone made the planning and arrangements very easy. Everyone at the hotel made the wedding day about Julie and I and not about the hotel.
    Julie and I would like to say a massive thank you to all of the staff at the hotel. It’s fair to say the wedding went perfectly throughout the whole day. The staff worked tirelessly to make sure our day was perfect. We truly believe the day could not have been any better, even if the registrar did try to marry my twin brother with Julie ?. One of the main reasons, the day was such a success was in due to the effort of each member of staff, and for this we will always be grateful.
    We would like to say a special thanks to Imogen for making sure the evening activities were seamless and knowing our guests, I’m sure they made her work very hard manning the bar throughout the evening.
    Everyone commented on how good the food was, including one guests who mother was so surprised, as her son ate all the chicken on their table and he doesn’t even like chicken.
    The dance floor was packed throughout the whole evening, from beginning to end. The DJ recommended by the hotel went down a storm, and we would even use for other family events.
    Both Julie and I wouldn’t have any doubt or hesitation in recommending the hotel for anyone planning their wedding in the future.
  • M
    Mr Married on 07/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Day we will treasure forever...

    The Hickstead hotel staff were all lovely and friendly, always working with a smile on their face and as a result they really helped to make sure our day ran smoothly, for the most part. Kellie could not do enough to help us during the run up to the wedding and on the day both Imogen and Kellie were fantastic. Imogen went above and beyond on the day to ensure everything went smoothly and she was always there if I had any questions or needed her for anything. Our day was perfect and we couldn’t have wished for a better venue to hold our celebration.
    Both My Husband and I would like to take the time to thank everyone who was involved in making our day so special. It was a beautiful day that we will treasure forever.
  • M
    Mr Married on 25/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars!

    We both had the most amazing day and we both really appreciate all the hard work that all the staff at the Hickstead put in to make sure the day went so smoothly. Everything on the day was perfect – right from the ceremony, reception, wedding breakfast and evening reception. The food was really great all day.
    All our guests also commented on how good everything was on the day and said what a great time they all had.
    We have great memories of the day and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Hickstead to our friends and family if anyone plans to get married in the future.
  • M
    Mr Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extra special day..

    We chose the Hickstead to get married at because of the staff and their knowledge of weddings. We felt in good hands planning our wedding with regular meetings that raised questions that really personalised and help us plan our big day. Your staff are an asset to your business, in particularly, Kellie, Giles, Laura. Even when Kellie took over Giles it was done professionally and filled us with confidence. Also Ben’s Grandparents was reassured by your receptionists as they were worried about the stairs. They were told it was no bother to show them the stairs so they weren’t worrying about this on the day. Kellie was very professional and organised and made the process so much easier. Thank you for making our special day even more special and filled with joy.
  • M
    Mr Married on 23/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Already planning to come back..

    We had our wedding here on Friday 23rd June 2017. I can honestly say that we chose the best venue to hold our wedding at. Kellie was always there for us, whether it be on the phone or emails and would always fit us in for an appointments. When we arrived the day before the wedding, we had booked in to an afternoon tea, this was absolutely perfect, the food was just amazing. We had a rehearsal with Kellie then We were able to go into the reception room to begin our work, where we were helped by so many members of staff. Kellie even stayed late to give us a helping hand which was going above and beyond their calls of duty and was very much appreciated. On the day of the wedding, everything ran so smoothly, it was simply perfect. Kellie kept us calm outside the ceremony room before we had gone in, which was definitely needed in times of tears and chaos! The food has been commented on by all of our guests saying how delicious it was and they would definitely go back again. Every single member of staff was helpful, friendly and cheerful and nothing was ever too much trouble. As an outsider, I can sense a real team effort which is brilliant. The guests from our party that stayed all commented on how clean, comfy and spacious the rooms were. The whole of our wedding weekend was just perfect, we could not have asked for anything more. We have already said that we'll be staying for our anniversary next year! I can't say thank you enough! It comes to something when you feel more of a friend to the team than just a customer.
  • M
    Mrs Married on 26/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day bliss...

    We got married here on Friday 26th May, Kellie helped us plan our special day and nothing was too much trouble. We went with the package wedding and the food was amazing and there was so much I couldn't actually eat it all and even missed the buffet. The hotel catered for coeliac and vegetarians. We did food tasting prior which was included in our package and the restaurant team were very helpful and attentive, the chef also brought out some alternative dishes to try which were all very yummy. All of the staff here at Hickstead made us feel welcome and went above and beyond. I'm really pleased we chose this venue in the end as previous venues we visited were more interested in the money whereas the staff here generally were so lovely. Our day couldn't have gone any better and now looking at returning for some afternoon tea as that looked amazing. The day went smoothly and really was a day to remember. Thanks again to Giles, Kellie and all of the Hickstead team.