Skip to main content
Weddings

Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co Reviews

Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co

Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co

Newark, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 91 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
91 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • V
    Vicki-Storr@Hotmail.co.uk Sent on 31/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream venue and team

    What an amazing venue and team. Me and Adam first visited Hazel Gap Barn back in August 2022, as we knew this was our wedding venue, it just felt right. The barn is beautiful and stunning yet feels cosy and felt like home to us. Along the way the Hazel gap team have been amazing replying to most stupid questions and request, within a matter of hours. We had a meeting with Channon a couple of weeks before the big day just to run through last minute things. She made us both feel at ease as soon as we went through things, she had the right kind of OCD we needed in the day. Even had us practicing walking down the aisle so we knew how long the song needed to be. The day itself came and we had a few personal request that Channon followed to a tea. She was relaxed which put us both at ease. Chris was our evening coordinator and carried us through the night, and equally made us feel at ease and kept the party going. All our guests loved the food and most said it was the best food they had even had. Shout of the waiting staff that bought me halloumi while we were having pictures taken. We couldn’t recommend the venue and team more. Thanks again, Vicki and Adam

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Vicki, thank you so much for your kind words, we'll be sure to pass these on to the rest of the team. We're so glad to hear you, Adam and all your family and friends had an amazing day celebrating! Best wishes and congratulations again,

    Best wishes,
    Channon, Chris and all the team at Hazel Gap
  • Bethan
    Bethan L. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional from start to finish

    Hazel Gap have just been exceptional from start to finish - the venue, the food, the staff were all just phenomenal.

    The communication throughout the booking and planning process was second to none making the whole journey so smooth.

    Special thanks to Jodie and Chris who made our day run so perfectly alongside their amazing team.

    The venue itself is beyond beautiful and our day could not have been more perfect.

    We and our guests had the absolute best day with many of our guests saying it was the best venue and wedding they’ve ever been to!

    We could not recommend Hazel Gap enough! Wishing we could do it all over again!

    Bethan and Andrew xxx

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Bethan, thank you so much for your kind words, we'll be sure to pass these on to the rest of the team. We're so glad to hear you, Andrew and all your family and friends had an amazing day celebrating! Best wishes and congratulations again,

    Jodie, Chris and the team x
  • A
    Anna W. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    We got married at Hazel Gap yesterday and couldn’t have wished for a better venue and better staff who worked at the barn. From setting up to taking down our decor everything was perfect. The food was insane , all of our guests loved it. We had the most perfect day, we had photos in the bluebell woods and photos inside and out of the venue , all are beautiful

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Anna,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure hosting your wedding and we're so happy you got such wonderful weather. We wish you and Ollie all the happiness in your married life.

    Best wishes,
    Chris and the Hazel Gap team
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Abbey S. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible and was better than we could have ever imagined

    We booked our hazel gap wedding 2.5 years ago and from the moment we booked the staff have been an incredible support. Nothing has been a problem from day 1. No matter how many questions I have asked (this has been a lot), the team at hazel gap have always been there to answer with a fast response. The team were always very accommodating in the lead up to the big day with any ideas I wanted support with, wether that was our music for our entrance or the support with my special voice recording I wanted to play.
    Now for the wedding day. Every single detail and every single point of attention the staff were there to help. We couldn’t have asked for better on the day managers to guide us through such a magical day. Jodie & Chris, A credit to you both for your attentiveness and the support you provide. Thank you for all the organising and help, we are extremely grateful! Throughout the whole day Jodie and Chris were always making sure we were okay, did we have enough drinks, letting us know our food was on the table, did we want some food saving from the evening food, checking with us about our cake, playing specific songs with us, helping us pull forward some taxis - the list goes on but these guys are incredible! Everything about hazel gap blew us and our guests away, it was such a perfect day from start to finish and everything we imagined it to be. The whole day was so seamless!!! Many thanks again - Mr & Mrs Fones

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Mr and Mrs Fones - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are so pleased that the team have been such a support to you in the lead up to and on the day itself - we will pass your special thanks onto Jodie and Chris. We are so pleased that we were able to be a part of your day and we would like to wish you both all the very best for the future from us all here at Hazel Gap.
  • Zsuzsi
    Zsuzsi P. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    Initially thought HG would be too big for us, but knew it was the one when I stepped into the ceremony hall on a lookaround - the team have looked after us so well - very responsive to messages ahead of the day, and were available to us all day on the big day!
    It's a beautiful venue, and the food is amazing. HG clearly know what they're doing, everything was slick and professional, we couldn't have asked for a smoother day. We were a little unconventional in that we wanted to walk down the aisle together after a first look, HG were very accommodating and made it work without spoiling the surprise!
    HG will hold a very special place in our hearts, we couldn't thank them enough for helping to create the most special day with us! Xx

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that the team looked after you and we will pass your thanks onto them. We loved being a part of your special day and we wish you all the very best for the future!
  • Sian
    Sian M. Sent on 27/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking, flawless and magical

    A perfect venue for the perfect day. Breathtaking venue with incredible food and friendly staff. Made the whole experience stress free. The online portal system made correspondence so easy with the friendly and approachable staff.
    Our guests were just as blown away with the day as we were.
    The evening was just as spectacular with the outdoor fire pits, our guests felt it was magical driving up to the venue all lit up.
    On the day, everything was seamless due to the attentiveness of the venue.
    Couldn’t have wished for a better day.
    Would 100% reccomended this venue to anyone!

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Sian, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you had a perfect day with us and we will ensure your kind comments are passed on to our kitchen and operations team. Wishing you both all the very best for the future from us all here at Hazel Gap!
  • J
    Josh Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day at Hazelgap Barn

    My partner and I booked Hazelgap last year for our wedding this year and the team were great from the start. The quote, planning and booking process was slick and the team were responsive and helpful with any questions we had right up to the day. The venue itself is stunning and our guests couldnt stop commenting on the ambience, cosiness and feel of the place, and we barely noticed the heavy rain all day.
    The food was some of the best weve had and you can be certain that no guests will go hungry.
    Overall it was an amazing experience and this was due to all the team - so thank you for hard work.

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Josh,

    Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a great time with us from start to finish. We have also passed your kind comments onto our kitchen team too. Wishing you all the very best for the future from us all here at Hazel Gap.
  • N
    Niamh H. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt & Niamh

    Hazel Gap Barn asides from being such a beautiful venue it has so many amazing aspects such as the incredible food which honestly we stuffed ourselves full of because it's so wonderful. The absolutely brilliant staff and organised, caring manner they all took we felt so looked after and it made our day even better knowing we were in such good hands. We cannot thankyou enough and would highly recommend the venue!

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review Niamh. We're so pleased to hear you and Matt had a wonderful day with us on Sunday! We will certainly pass on your kind comments to our team! Wishing you all the best for your future!
  • N
    Natasha B. Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding!

    We had our wedding at Hazel Gap Barn on 15.09.2023 and it was everything we could have ever dreamed of and more!

    The staff at Hazel Gap are incredible, they will go above and beyond for you at every turn. From the day you visit them for a viewing right up to after your wedding. Nothing is ever too much trouble, they are there to support you through the whole process! and the day was just sensational.

    Special shout out to Alix and Chris who looked after us on the day! AMAZING both of them!!

    We had the most wonderful comments from our guests, from the venue feeling like it was somewhere in the middle of Italy and not the UK, that is was a fairy tale setting and countless said they had never had food so good at a wedding and let me tell you they aren't wrong!! Everything about our day was flawless!!

    Cannot recommend Hazel Gap more!!

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review Natasha. We're so pleased you had a wonderful day with us at Hazel Gap! We will certainly pass your kind comments on to Alix and Chris and the rest of the team. We wish you and Ryan all the best for your new married life together! And we hope you won't be a stranger and that you come back for one of our Feast nights to try the food again! Best wishes, from all of us at Hazel Gap!
  • S
    Skye L. Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, can’t recommend enough

    We had a fantastic day at hazel gap barn. Everything was made very easy for us in the run up to the wedding and on the day. It’s an absolutely beautiful venue. The food is incredible. Would 100% recommend

    Hazel Gap Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Thank you for your review Skye. We're so glad you, Mark and all of your guests had a fantastic day and that you found the planning process with us so easy! Wishing you all the very best for your future!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours