Happy Valley Verified Reviews

11 | King's Lynn (Norfolk)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Happy Valley

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Asha P. · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Valley Wedding

    The most beautiful venue for our intimate wedding of 10 that we were determined to have despite being amidst a global pandemic. Katy and Kirsty were the perfect hosts and throughout the pandemic and with one already rescheduled date, they worked with us and we could not have asked for more. They were accommodating, understanding and so patient and helped us to still have the most perfect wedding day. Happy Valley itself is also so perfect, beautiful and is full to the brim with wonderful natural and idyllic views and accommodation and we cannot wait to return and be back in our Happy Valley bubble once again.

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 01/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Feels like a second, more glamorous home

    As an eco wedding florist I LOVE working with Happy Valley. The first time I went there was on a site visit with a prospective couple. There were soooooo many ceremony and party options and we loved walking around picturing the wedding. We definitely jumped up and down and did some excited clapping when we decided on the woods next to Toad Hall. As a designer, there was so much to take inspiration from - not only is the site full of lushness but the surrounding fields are dreamy.

    I was impressed by the eco credentials too, which included eco friendly products in the toilet blocks and sympathetically built and planted facilities.

    Katy and Scott are so welcoming and great to work with. Happy Valley feels like a second, more glamourous and exciting home. I can't wait to get back there to unleash a frenzy of fabulous floral creations.

    - Natalie WildFolk Flowers

    Sent on 03/07/2020
  • J

    Julia · Married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A gem of a venue

    Happy Valley is a gem of a venue in Norfolk , it has everything that a couple could wish for on their wedding day, outside beauty, stunning views,
    fabulous accommodation and magical barn to party, entertain and celebrate a wonderful day and evening . I love working there, the team are outstanding and I just love
    the happy faces that Happy Valley brings every time.

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Woodland Wedding Venue

    Happy Valley is a unique and picturesque venue, full of incredible, natural spaces that create the perfect ambience for your wedding day. Outdoor ceremonies and rustic barns make Happy Valley the perfect woodland wedding venue and is one of my absolute favourite spaces to photograph. You can really make it your own and spend a few days chilling out with your wedding party. The team are fantastic and will go out of their way to help and make you feel as relaxed as possible. Of all the venues I photograph, this is certainly one of the most inspiring! I would highly recommend it for that super cool, boho vibe! - Aurora Grey Photography

    Sent on 15/06/2020
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 15/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical place

    We had our wedding here and it is the most magical place you could get married in! It was perfect for a festival wedding as well as camping. Thank you for the most amazing day and for being so helpful xxx
    Received on 15/11/2019

    Sent on 15/06/2020
  • N

    Nikitta · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words how wonderful it is

    Happy Valley was our wedding venue of dreams - we have quite big families so were looking for a large venue in Norfolk with enough space for all the kids to run wild & free!

    The venue is perfect as it has endless beautiful outdoor space but also the most beautiful indoor barns. We were able to have our ceremony outdoors surrounded by trees and looking out to the Norfolk countryside. To be able to spend the weekend on site with our friends and family was just perfect and made our wedding so much more special - we will absolutely be back for future weddings!

    Katy & Scott have made the most beautiful venue, I can’t quite put into words for wonderful it is! It has been made with such love & care and absolutely made our wedding so special. Each accommodation was beautiful and perfect for our guests.

    Happy Valley is the perfect woodland getaway and made our wedding day the most special day.

    Thank you for everything!!!

    Nikitta & Neezam

    Sent on 06/07/2020
  • K

    Katie · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute dream venue

    Happy Valley is the most incredible place. We were lucky enough to hold our September wedding there and we still can't believe how beautiful it was. With little gypsy caravans and bell tents in the woods, us and our closest friends and family could stay all weekend, making it feel extra special. It is such a child friendly venue, with acres of space (literally!) for our 6 little flower girls to run riot, I don't think they ever really left the rope swings! If the weather isn't the best, there is plenty of beautiful inside space that offers a great peace of mind in the run up to the day. Katy, Scott and Gemma make the whole process so relaxing and completely stress free. They are there when you need them but very much stay in the background to leave you to enjoy your weekend. I can't think of any other wedding venue where you can spend your wedding morning drinking champagne in a wood fired hot tub in the forest, before having your ceremony under a willow tree on an island on a lake, before sitting around a fire pit toasting marshmallows with your guests whilst the sun goes down. The following morning was just as fun, with all of our guests who'd stayed overnight milling around in their pyjamas and wellies, eating bacon sandwiches cooked on the bbq, whilst reminiscing about the day before. We honestly cannot recommend Happy Valley enough.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue speaks for itself

    Leon and I were fortunate enough to hold our dream "festival" wedding at Happy Valley. From start to finish Katy and Scott were extremely welcoming and made planning our perfect day even more relaxed. The venue speaks for itself and we managed to get all 80 guests on the idyllic island in the middle of the venue for our ceremony. Afternoon drinks, listening to an acoustic duo looking over the lake, followed by dancing the night away to a live band on stage inside the Dutch Barn was the exact vision we had planned. We were lucky with the weather so our day time catering set up the BBQ in the court yard, however if needed there was plenty of shelter in the hay barn. As for photographs, were do you start. Our wedding photographer 'Darina Stoda' was spoilt for choice with endless photo opportunities. After a few drinks we even got pictured on the tyre swing, lets face it, the dress was never going to stay white. We can't recommend Happy Valley enough for giving us our most perfect day. Hopefully we get to renew our vows in years to come with another celebration at this hidden gem.

    Mr & Mrs Dixon - 7th Sept 19

    Sent on 15/06/2020
  • F

    Face · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A stunning venue in the most idyllic location

    Happy Valley is the most stunning venue in the most idyllic location.
    We were lucky enough to be booked with our Glitter Bar here for a September wedding last year and it was truly amazing.
    Katy and her wonderful team are so lovely and welcoming and put great care and attention to detail into everything they do.
    I would highly recommend this venue to all couples looking for a care-free, relaxed wedding in the beautiful outdoors.

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Valley - Stunning venue that keeps on giving

    We were fortunate enough to hold our wedding reception at Happy Valley, an idyllic and peaceful spot hidden in West Norfolk's beautiful countryside. The venue has it all: a lake with a bridge to a little island in the middle (you can also get married on this island), magical woodland accommodation and facilities (including hot tubs), huge party barns and all surrounded by nothing but peaceful woodland and glorious Norfolk sunsets. It really is the perfect, private wedding venue and you will be spoilt for choice with photograph opportunities. We had our drinks reception and canapés on the edge of the pretty lake, using the lean-to of the Dutch barn as our outside bar area, and had a band playing outdoors near the willow trees to accompany. We then moved inside to the incredible Dutch barn which has stunning views across the lake, to eat and party the night away - it was just amazing. There's a built-in bar area already in the Dutch barn which is a lovely touch, a stage was set-up for the band to play on in the evening and our caterers set-up camp in the Hay barn. We were very lucky with the weather, but both barns at Happy Valley offer great (and dry!) spaces to be in whatever the weather. Katy and Scott, the owners, really are the most fantastic hosts, and we couldn't thank them enough for everything they did to help ensure we had the perfect day. None of us wanted to leave at the end of the weekend, and it will forever remain the most special place for us. We can't recommend Happy Valley highly enough, and have spent most days since wishing we could do it all over again. The venue really is a gift that keeps on giving.

    Sent on 31/08/2019