Hanbury Manor, Marriott Hotel & Country Club Verified Reviews

23 | Old Harlow (Essex)
View More Information

23 Reviews for Hanbury Manor, Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • T

    Tim · Married on 25/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place will forever be in our hearts.

    We had an amazing time and everyone at Hanbury Manor made it possible (special shout out to Andy for coming along on the golf buggy ride!). Poles hall looked fantastic and everyone loved the Manor. We are eagerly looking forward to seeing our video and photos.

    We look forward to returning to Hanbury on another occasion, this place will forever be in our hearts.

    Sent on 29/11/2018
  • L

    Lee · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impressive Venue

    From our initial visit to Hanbury Manor, throughout the planning process and especially on the day of the wedding we were totally impressed with the venue, its setting and particularly the professionalism of the people we had the pleasure of working with. Despite it being classified as a package, we never felt constrained by certain conditions and the whole planning and actual event felt tailor made to our requirements. All our guests thought the venue beautiful, commented on how good the food was and what a perfect day they had. Despite an unfortunate accounting error a few days prior to the event which was quickly resolved, everything from start to finish went very smoothly. The success of the day was primarily down to the professionalism we experienced from Beatrice and Julia; they really seemed to care that the event turned in to our perfect day.

    We would have no qualms recommending Hanbury Manor to anyone who was thinking of holding any event at the hotel.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • K

    Kelly

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Poles Hall

    We had our wedding at the hotel in August this year.The hotel's staff were amazing throughout making sure things ran smoothly. We got married in Poles Hall and had the Wedding Breakfast and evening reception in the Thundridge Suite. Both rooms were lovely.The Wedding Breakfast and buffet were perfect. The weather was against us on the day but the hotel's interior provided lovely opportunities to get some excellent photos. I want to thank all of the staff for their hard work on the day in catering for our 180 guests which I imagine was no easy task! In particular to the wedding coordinators on the day and Hermione for all her support over the past year in the wedding's organisation.

    Sent on 20/09/2015
  • R

    Rebecca

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic day

    ... we received many compliments about the food and the service. As such we wanted to pass on our thanks to you and the staff who worked on Saturday in garden court. We were very impressed with all the staff, the food, the timings, the assistance we received, thank you. (...)

    Sent on 21/08/2015
  • K

    Kym

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing place

    What an amazing place, we had our Wedding in Garden Court (...) and it was amazing... Eszter, Katie and all the staff were fabulous and looked after our every need, everything ran smoothly and we had a fantastic day. Food was excellent and the Amy and Edmund Suites definitely worth a visit. Thank you Hanbury Manor, we will be back again soon.

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • J

    Jon

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect day

    We would like to say a really big thank you to you, Katie and the rest of the staff at Hanbury Manor who helped make our wedding day so very special and memorable. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. All the staff looked after us very well and were very attentive. The food was wonderful and the set up in the Drawing Room was absolutely lovely.

    Sent on 16/06/2015
  • S

    Sophie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    Our wedding was perfect and every single day and evening guest couldn't say enough fantastic things about Hanbury Manor. Especially the garden court which was perfect for us.

    Sent on 28/04/2015
  • K

    Kevin

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    We had the most amazing day, everything came together really well so thank you for all your hard work. Michell and Katie were fantastic on the day also.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • J

    Jacqui

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!!

    We would like to thank you all for making our wedding day (...) such a wonderful day for us as newly weds and everyone who attended! We also cannot wait to come back to your lovely venue and great staff for our anniversary next year as a family.

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • L

    Leigh

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for anything more perfect

    The ambiance of the room was exactly what we wanted from the moment I walked in, to both room turnarounds.

    Both Gabor and Lavinia worked very hard and were absolutely wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made us feel very special.

    Sent on 11/12/2014