Gosfield Hall Verified Reviews

156 | Gosfield (Essex)
View More Information

156 Reviews for Gosfield Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 13/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect day

    We had my wedding here on 13th March, from the first walk round we were sold on the place, the wedding planner who showed us around Tegan couldnt of been nicer, and the fact she would be the one running our day made the decision to book easy. The preparation was easy and communication was great with the venue. On the day it couldn't of been more perfect for us, the food was amazing, the drinks great, all the staff were helpful and had smiles all day, nothing was too much to ask. Tegan ran the day totally perfect, she was there when we needed and in the background when not. She put us at ease when the nerves set in, and smiled with us at those special moments in the day. Honestly would recommend to have your wedding here.

    Sent on 16/03/2020
  • H

    Harry · Married on 06/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding Day

    My wife and I got married here recently and my word it could not have gone better from ceremony to the last dance everything was perfect, clean rooms, friendly staff and amazing food.

    A big part of this was our wedding planner Roberta who was amazing throughout the whole process and kept us from stressing she was an absolute diamond. Thank you for everything

    Harry and Jenni Lawrence

    Sent on 08/03/2020
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 19/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding

    My husband and I got married this week and honestly we cannot say enough nice things about Tegan and the whole team at Gosfield Hall.

    From the very beginning, every single person I spoke to was so accommodating and tried so hard to help us in every way they could. There was no pushy sales, nothing other than concern for exactly what we wanted on our wedding day.

    Everyone I have told about the wedding has said how amazing it is to have so many things included in one package. It really cut down on the stress for us as we only had to deal with Gosfield Hall instead of lots of different suppliers. The quality of everything they provided was also outstanding. From the food, to the chair covers, to the service, to the DJ...all so professional it made the whole day seem so easy.

    We also loved that I was able to stay the night before as that was a lovely moment for my mum, sister and I before the actual wedding day. The facilities were amazing with plenty of room to get ready and meant that I only had to go from the cottage to the bridal suite in the morning. Again, cut down on lots of stress!

    The other massive advantage is that should the weather be unreliable (it's UK) it doesn't matter at all as there are so many areas within the building that are stunning. We chose to have our pictures taken in front of the huge fireplaces in the Grand Salon and they came out beautifully.

    We cannot recommend Gosfield enough. Come and see it and you will fall in love with it too!

    Sent on 22/02/2020
  • V

    Viv · Married on 27/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing venue for an amazing wedding!

    Our wedding day at Gosfield Hall was just incredible! Everything was perfectly planned and executed. Our wedding planner, Tegan, was absolutely charming - she helped us with every detail (and more!), she is very professional, incredibly organized and she is, in general, a lovely person to work with - we were very touched by all her attentions to detail. She really made us feel very special! Food was delicious (we managed to customize the menu and the chef was very accommodating), staff were friendly and our guests were delighted with the whole experience. We highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 14/01/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 20/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Wedding!

    We fell in love with Gosfield Hall as soon as we stepped inside. The venue is unique and full of character. Every room is different and provides the perfect backdrop for a wedding. The wedding planner they assigned to us, Catherine, was amazing! Nothing was too much to ask and the day ran smoothly. All of our guests were overwhelmed with how beautiful Gosfield was inside and out, and our photographer had no problem capturing stunning pictures whatever the weather may be. The food was delicious, the portions were great and guests even commented saying it was like eating in a five star restaurant. We filled the house overnight and enjoyed the delicious breakfast served the next morning. Gosfield really does provide the wedding of your dreams.

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day...

    Gosfield was the first and only venue we went to visit, we knew from the moment we pulled up the driveway that this was where we would be getting married. Once we stepped inside, it only confirmed what we already knew. This beautifully, stunning house was everything we could have wanted in a venue.

    Then we met our wedding manager, Tegan. There are not enough superlatives to describe how wonderful she is and it was extremely calming to know that she was the one looking after us. She made everything so simple and easy despite my countless emails, worrying over minor things. I cannot thank her enough.

    The other members of staff are just as fantastic, they make you feel so special and are incredibly friendly, all of our guests still say "can we do the day all over again?". We really wish we could!

    Thank you to all of the team at Gosfield, but a special thanks needs to be said to Tegan. You really are the best!

    Lots of love,
    Lauren and John

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of our lives!

    We got married at this stunning venue a couple of days ago, and I still cannot get over how perfect the day was! The venue is just stunning and takes away so much pressure on the planning side, the food was lovely, and the Dj inc in our package played just the right music to get everyone having a good time! However I must say, the best part of this venue is the personal wedding manager, we had Roberta who was outstanding! The lead up to the day was stress free as she handled EVERYTHING & on the day everything went perfect as she coordinated it with ease leaving us to relax and enjoy the day! She made the day perfect! I’d highly recommend gosfield as the most perfect venue! We felt like the house was ours for the day and were treated like a king and queen! Best day of our lives, just want to do it all again!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever 04.10.19

    Gosfield Hall is a dream to get married in! The whole venue makes you feel like royalty and the service you receive continues this feeling! It’s an amazing venue, every detail, every room, every bit of the building looks beautiful and makes your wedding day feel like a real fairy tale! We felt so lucky and privileged to be able to get married at such a beautiful venue, just want to go back there every week!!

    Sent on 18/10/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to finish!

    Gosfield Hall was the last wedding venue we looked at and we both just fell in love with it instantly! From start to finish, everything was incredibly professional, friendly and helpful.
    Our wedding manager, Gaynor, was absolutely amazing. She took care of everything on the run up to and on the day of our wedding, so I nor my bridesmaids didn't need to worry about a thing.
    There's a wedding at Gosfield Hall nearly every day, but they made our day feel as if it were the only one. Thank you Gaynor and Gosfield for making our day the most amazing day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • C

    Chris · Married on 02/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gem in the Essex Countryside

    Gosfield hall is grand, perfectly kept & exclusive for couples wishing to book their big day there. The bridal suite is one of the highlights as it's THE best around with floor to ceiling mirrors and marble pillars. The grounds are peaceful and plentiful to hold larger numbers for your wedding guests & the staff are amazing which is is important when choosing the right venue. Book this & you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/07/2019