Skip to main content
Weddings

Gosfield Hall Reviews

Gosfield Hall More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
199 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Monika
    Monika D. Sent on 14/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding was everything we wanted

    Everything, from start to finish, was exactly what we wanted and more. The preparation was helped by our wonderful personal manager, Tara, and accommodated each and every one of our requests and needs. The venue is gorgeous, food delicious, and atmosphere felt special. Our friends and family all told us that this was such a spectacular wedding for them that it was the best they've ever been to. We felt completely taken care of, kept us calm and happy throughout the day, and kept all of our suppliers in place and to standard. It felt glamourous and unique. We wish we could relive the day over and over. It really was our dream wedding.

    Gosfield Hall's reply:

    Thank you Monika for your very kind words that will be shared with Tara and the team here at Gosfield Hall. Do come back and see us soon!
  • R
    Rae Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful venue and a brilliant team made our day truly special

    We got married in Gosfield Hall in May and had the most amazing wedding day that any couple could ask for. The whole experience from the arrival the night before to leaving the day after was seamlessly managed by the team at the venue.
    The house and the grounds looked absolutely stunning and Ellie and the team did a brilliant job at keeping the day running smoothly without making anyone feel rushed. Everyone there was immensely friendly and helpful and we really felt that everyone who worked there was invested in making our day feel special.
    We fell in love with the venue when we booked it but the whole experience exceeded out expectations so much that we wish we could do it all again!

    Gosfield Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much Rae for your lovely message that will be shared with the team. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to Gosfield Hall one day soon!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carly Z. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true fairytale…..

    I wanted to take a moment to commend and state our appreciation for Jocie. She truly was phenomenal, approachable and no task was too big.
    We had 5 months to plan our wedding and we loved every moment. With us both working in the service industry it was great to have someone who was so switched on and would be an asset to have on any team.

    Gosfield Hall's reply:

    Thank you Carly for your kind message that will be shared with Jocie and the team. We hope to see you again soon!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany R. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful day of our lives

    Having just got married at Gosfield Hall I can honestly say it was the most beautiful venue and the most perfect day. The staff were so attentive and professional. The food was outstanding and the drinks and cocktails were fabulous. They couldn’t do enough to make sure our day was everything we’d dreamt of. I have to say a special thanks to Ellie - one of the wedding coordinators on site - she went above and beyond to help us plan our day and was there from the very moment I woke up delivering fresh pastries for breakfast to the moment she made me a cup of tea to go to bed with. I can’t thank you enough Ellie, you are an absolute credit to Gosfield Hall.

    Gosfield Hall's reply:

    Congratulations from us all here at Gosfield Hall! Thank you so much for your kind words that will be shared with Ellie and the team. Do come back and see us soon!
  • S
    Sinéad Sent on 21/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    Honestly amazing. Everything about the venue, down to the staff, caterers, grounds etc was just perfect!
  • Chloe
    Chloe C. Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A seamless fairytale!

    Just a quick email to say thank you so much for the most incredible day yesterday. We both had the fairytale wedding that we have always dreamed of and our guests also had an amazing time. We have already received so many compliments telling us how it was the best wedding they've ever been to or how the food was outstanding. We had the most incredible day and we are truly so grateful to you and your team for that.

    Our experience with Gosfield Hall was seamless from start to finish. Thank you for kickstarting our marriage with the most perfect wedding.

    Gosfield Hall's reply:

    Thank you Chloe for such a lovely message that will be shared with the team. Congratulations from us all and we look forward to seeing some wedding photos.
  • K
    Katharina A. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical experience

    I couldn’t have wished for a better person to help us with the best day of our lives! This day has been magical, emotional and full of happiness. I knew as soon as I handed over everything to you in the morning I could just relax because you would make it work perfectly. Your professionalism, warmth and orientation to detail made the whole process of planning and execution effortless. So many guests complimented on the wonderful location and how organized and professional the whole event was. One friend who’s job it is to play music at weddings (so he attends 40 weddings - year) said it was the best wedding he has ever been to.

    This is all because of you! Getting to know me you probably noticed that I had very high expectations on everyone involved in the wedding. But you are so extremely good at what you do that you easily exceeded them. You not only took over the entire Organisation but also found time to comfort and calm us before the start.

    Thank you Ellie, for making this the happiest day of our life. I will forever be grateful to you

    Gosfield Hall's reply:

    Thank you Katharina for your lovely message that will be shared with Ellie and the team. Congratulations again from us all here at Gosfield Hall. We hope to see you again soon.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 01/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, a day to remember.

    Our wedding September 2022 was wonderful. Gosfield lived up to all my expectations, an amazing venue. The food was sublime and cocktails gorgeous.
    Jocie our wedding planner was outstanding. She manage calm and efficient whilst creating a wonderful atmosphere of fairytale magic. And the bridle suit needs to be seen to be believed.
    Thanks to the Gosfield team I definitely had the wedding of my dreams. Thank you.
    Xx
  • K
    Kelsie S. Sent on 21/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    We couldn’t fault Gosfield in any way! We had the most perfect day and our point of contact Jocie was amazing! I felt so calm and relaxed on the day knowing I was in her safe hands and everything went to plan! We truly had the most amazing wedding day!

    Gosfield Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelsie for your kind words that will be shared with the Jocie and the team. Do come back and see us soon!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours