Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf Verified Reviews

7 | Langbank (Dumfries Galloway & Ayrshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Linda

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for a wedding

    I would like to thank you and your staff for everything you did for Fiona & David's Wedding on 25th June 2010. We all had such a wonderful day and were blessed with the most fantastic weather which enabled them to get married outside. The setting and the layout for the service was just fantastic. Gleddoch House is a wonderful venue, could not get a better setting. The staff that were working on the day were very hardworking, pleasant and helpful. The dining room was set out beautifully and we had such a fantastic day. I do sincerely thank you for all your help in making this day special for Fiona and David and would definately recommend Gleddoch House as the perfect venue for a Wedding.

    Sent on 20/07/2010
  • J

    Jane

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect day

    Thank you so much for making our daughter's wedding celebrations on 3rd July so special. We had to write and say how much you all contributed to making her day absolutely perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for you and we appreciate very much all the efforts made to ensure the smooth running of Tracy & Craig's Big Day!

    Sent on 20/07/2010
  • S

    Sheila

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No hesitation in recommending gleddoch house

    On behalf of the family I would like to thank you and all of the staff for all of the help, time and advice you gave to us to make Jane & Phil's Wedding the success it was. Everyone has commented on the care & attention that was given and also for the excellent buffet. We will have no hesitation in recommending Gleddoch House as a possible Wedding venue.

    Sent on 20/07/2010
  • M

    Morag

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class service

    We cannot thank all of the staff enough for the first class service from the time we arrived at Gleddoch for the champagne reception through to the meal and breakfast the next morning. As mother of the bride I hoped that everything would go perfectly and it did. We cannot wait to see the photographs as the views from the hotel are spectacular. Thank you for making our daughter's Wedding Day memorable and would be grateful if you would pass on our thanks to your staff.

    Sent on 20/07/2010
  • J

    Jacqueline

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests saw scotalnd at its best

    Thank you so much for all your help, hard work and patience. Everyone enjoyed Margaret & James Big Day and loved 'The Gleddoch'. I have had so many calls saying it was the best Weddign Meal they had ever had! The staff were so pleasant and well organised. Please pass on our thanks to all, it was a wonderful day. The English guests were quite overwhelmed -they really saw Scotland at it's best

    Sent on 20/07/2010
  • R

    Rory

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to all the staff

    Rory & I would like to say a hugh thank you to all the staff at Gleddoch House Hotel for helping to make our our Wedding Day so special. We really appreciate all the hard work everyone put in. We're so pleased everything ran smoothly. We, along with all our friends and family had the most amazing day and Gleddoch House Hotel made it even more special for us. Thanks for everything.

    Sent on 20/07/2010
  • C

    Chistine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully Friendly and Efficient Service

    Thank you for all your help in arranging my daughter's wedding on 25/04/10. It was great that you were always able to clarify any minor concerns prior to the day. On the day everything went as well as we could have hoped for and I would like to thank all the staff involved for their friendly and efficient service. It was much appreciated. Thanks again.

    Sent on 28/06/2010