fforest Verified Reviews

19 | Birkenhead (Merseyside)
View More Information

19 Reviews for fforest

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Kate & Simon · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still on cloud nine

    Simon and I returned home from our honeymoon yesterday and, even though we're back at work today, we're still on cloud nine after an amazing wedding and honeymoon.
    We both wanted to say a huge THANK YOU to you all at Fforest for an absolutely magical weekend. Your help and support in the run up to and during the weekend itself made it a complete success with absolutely no dramas. We've had so many compliments and kind words from our guests, specifically relating to Fforest Farm and how fantastic the entire experience was. All of our guests had a blast and Simon and I both agree that it was without a doubt the best weekend of our lives. You all played a huge part in the success so thank you!

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • K

    Krystal & Adrian · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trapped in a bubble of joy

    I am trapped in a bubble of joy - cheesy I know!
    THANK YOU so much to everyone at Fforest for a truly wonderful wedding party - it was the best 3 days ever!
    We were so lucky because there was only one other couple so it actually felt like we had exclusive use - haha!
    Fforest knocked everyones socks off and it enabled Adrian and I to be true to ourselves and do everything our way!
    Sending so much gratitude to Fliss who was a breath of fresh air and Jenny who was so helpful and relaxed!
    We loved the pizza party farmhouse vibe we were able to create the evening before (!!) and the Bwythn brought me absolute joy - I can't describe to you the tingles I got from that place!!

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • J

    Jemma & Kane · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will go down in history

    We just got married at Fforest Farm and it will go down in history with us and all of our guests as the greatest wedding that has ever happened! This is largely down to Fforest as a whole but particularly the accommodation, which was comfortable, interesting, cosy and special; the staff, who were kind, attentive, relaxed, helpful and sweet; the pub, which is obviously perfect; Kelly & Paula, who guided us through the organisation with patience and good humour; lastly, Sian, James and Jackson, who have created a space which is magical and filled with love which is clearly filtering from the top down to the very bottom. Thank you Fforest for helping us to make our wedding vision a reality. We can’t wait to return!

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • C

    Claire and Andy · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We literally had the BEST weekend

    I’m not sure where to start with the thanks - we literally had the BEST weekend… My Mum said it was the best time of her life ??
    One guest said that she left the world at the gate and felt cocooned in a magical and welcoming hub of beautifulness for the weekend.
    The guests loved it, the family loved it and the dogs loved it!
    The food!! Your staff are incredible and we can’t thank you enough for allowing us to do all the little extras we wanted so that we had the dream wedding.

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • M

    Matthew Jacob · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect for the occasion!

    Had an amazing time! Such a unique place, incredible location, the best staff and perfect for the occasion!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • A

    Aoife & Seb · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surpassed all our expectations

    The weekend honestly surpassed all our expectations. We’ve been gushing about every aspect of the entire experience since last Sunday, as have our guests! They’ve raved about the location, the staff (so warm and friendly), the food (oh, the food!), the lodgings (comfiest beds ever!), and I don’t think anyone had a single negative thing to say about the entire stay. You made everything seem so relaxed and effortless, and that really translated into a very happy wedding party!

    As for Seb and I, we know we’ll remember it for the rest of our lives. We’re currently sunning ourselves on our honeymoon but looking forward to getting back home and trading stories and memories with all our guests!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • E

    Elta & Nick · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warmth with a smile

    Thanks for your email and congratulations. We had the most wonderful weekend and can’t praise the Fforest staff enough the way they looked after us and guests. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with warmth and a smile. We’ve had nothing but positive feedback on the venue and staff from our guests.

    Thank you for all your assistance in the run up to the wedding. All the advance planning made for a smooth experience and enabled us to enjoy the weekend with our friends and family.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • A

    Antonia Kingsland · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely magical

    The whole weekend for my friends’ wedding was completely magical. The setting is beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. It was really hard to leave and head back to reality! Thank you for a truly memorable weekend

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • W

    Wedding guests September 2018 · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will be back

    We stayed at Fforest for a wedding and I can honestly say I was blown away by the venue. Comfy beds, lovely log burners that were really easy to use, accommodation and site generally Fforest had thought of everything. The food was beautiful - soup and pizza to die for - and the ethos and grounds so beautifully kept. I will be back. Thank you so much for everything.

    Sent on 21/03/2019
  • W

    Wedding Guest September 2018 · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start

    Where do I start? The dome we stayed in was fantastic. Clean and comfortable. Fantastic view across the green. A great log burner too. It even had good coffee and a press for the morning. The amenities were within a short walk and were well set up and clean. We were there for a wedding and the food was great throughout. Thank you for playing such a big part in making a perfect weekend.

    Sent on 21/03/2019