Skip to main content
Weddings

fforest Reviews

fforest More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • K
    Krystal Sent on 21/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trapped in a bubble of joy

    I am trapped in a bubble of joy - cheesy I know!
    THANK YOU so much to everyone at Fforest for a truly wonderful wedding party - it was the best 3 days ever!
    We were so lucky because there was only one other couple so it actually felt like we had exclusive use - haha!
    Fforest knocked everyones socks off and it enabled Adrian and I to be true to ourselves and do everything our way!
    Sending so much gratitude to Fliss who was a breath of fresh air and Jenny who was so helpful and relaxed!
    We loved the pizza party farmhouse vibe we were able to create the evening before (!!) and the Bwythn brought me absolute joy - I can't describe to you the tingles I got from that place!!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 21/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still on cloud nine

    Simon and I returned home from our honeymoon yesterday and, even though we're back at work today, we're still on cloud nine after an amazing wedding and honeymoon.
    We both wanted to say a huge THANK YOU to you all at Fforest for an absolutely magical weekend. Your help and support in the run up to and during the weekend itself made it a complete success with absolutely no dramas. We've had so many compliments and kind words from our guests, specifically relating to Fforest Farm and how fantastic the entire experience was. All of our guests had a blast and Simon and I both agree that it was without a doubt the best weekend of our lives. You all played a huge part in the success so thank you!
  • J
    Jemma Sent on 21/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will go down in history

    We just got married at Fforest Farm and it will go down in history with us and all of our guests as the greatest wedding that has ever happened! This is largely down to Fforest as a whole but particularly the accommodation, which was comfortable, interesting, cosy and special; the staff, who were kind, attentive, relaxed, helpful and sweet; the pub, which is obviously perfect; Kelly & Paula, who guided us through the organisation with patience and good humour; lastly, Sian, James and Jackson, who have created a space which is magical and filled with love which is clearly filtering from the top down to the very bottom. Thank you Fforest for helping us to make our wedding vision a reality. We can’t wait to return!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claire Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We literally had the BEST weekend

    I’m not sure where to start with the thanks - we literally had the BEST weekend… My Mum said it was the best time of her life ??
    One guest said that she left the world at the gate and felt cocooned in a magical and welcoming hub of beautifulness for the weekend.
    The guests loved it, the family loved it and the dogs loved it!
    The food!! Your staff are incredible and we can’t thank you enough for allowing us to do all the little extras we wanted so that we had the dream wedding.
  • A
    Aoife Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surpassed all our expectations

    The weekend honestly surpassed all our expectations. We’ve been gushing about every aspect of the entire experience since last Sunday, as have our guests! They’ve raved about the location, the staff (so warm and friendly), the food (oh, the food!), the lodgings (comfiest beds ever!), and I don’t think anyone had a single negative thing to say about the entire stay. You made everything seem so relaxed and effortless, and that really translated into a very happy wedding party!

    As for Seb and I, we know we’ll remember it for the rest of our lives. We’re currently sunning ourselves on our honeymoon but looking forward to getting back home and trading stories and memories with all our guests!
  • E
    Elta Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warmth with a smile

    Thanks for your email and congratulations. We had the most wonderful weekend and can’t praise the Fforest staff enough the way they looked after us and guests. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with warmth and a smile. We’ve had nothing but positive feedback on the venue and staff from our guests.

    Thank you for all your assistance in the run up to the wedding. All the advance planning made for a smooth experience and enabled us to enjoy the weekend with our friends and family.
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect for the occasion!

    Had an amazing time! Such a unique place, incredible location, the best staff and perfect for the occasion!
  • A
    Antonia Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely magical

    The whole weekend for my friends’ wedding was completely magical. The setting is beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. It was really hard to leave and head back to reality! Thank you for a truly memorable weekend
  • W
    Wedding Sent on 21/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I will be back

    We stayed at Fforest for a wedding and I can honestly say I was blown away by the venue. Comfy beds, lovely log burners that were really easy to use, accommodation and site generally Fforest had thought of everything. The food was beautiful - soup and pizza to die for - and the ethos and grounds so beautifully kept. I will be back. Thank you so much for everything.
  • W
    Wedding Sent on 21/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where do I start

    Where do I start? The dome we stayed in was fantastic. Clean and comfortable. Fantastic view across the green. A great log burner too. It even had good coffee and a press for the morning. The amenities were within a short walk and were well set up and clean. We were there for a wedding and the food was great throughout. Thank you for playing such a big part in making a perfect weekend.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message